Toast The New Carlton Thread: inexperienced Collingwood winger to rule Carlton

Caro saying Brad Scott firming to be their coach.
AmusingViciousAmericankestrel-size_restricted.gif

Becoming my weekly bag Mark Maclure post. If he's going to provide comments and go back to the 1970s games when he played, it might help if he's accurate.

Talking about the Harmes tap back in 1979 and how that put them in front. No it didn't. It extended their lead and we got one just after from Davis, I believe, after they didn't get paid a mark.

Seriously, you'd hope he's volunteering with Fox or doing some work experience given his comments. Doesn't deserve to be getting paid for them.
I've said it before, but he is the oldest 66 year-old man I've ever seen. Could easily pass for 80+

True story:

Just behind Mike Whitney’s right shoulder on the other side of Sydney Harbour is a pub called “The Harbourview Hotel”. Around a week after Eddie Maguire had been announced as the CEO of Channel 9 and had moved up here to Sydney, I had wandered into that pub with a mate of mine. There was a lass in there celebrating her 21st birthday with a large bunch of her mates. A band was playing pub tunes on stage. After a song, the birthday lass wobbled unsteadily up on stage, politely took the microphone from the band, and announced to the whole pub that she wanted them to join her in singing along to her favourite song ..

… my mate and I had sat down with our beers, did a ‘cheers’, and as I took my first sip …

… the lass started singing “Good Ol’ Collingwood Forever …”. I ended up with beer coming out of my sinuses! 😲🤣

True story:

Just behind Mike Whitney’s right shoulder on the other side of Sydney Harbour is a pub called “The Harbourview Hotel”. Around a week after Eddie Maguire had been announced as the CEO of Channel 9 and had moved up here to Sydney, I had wandered into that pub with a mate of mine. There was a lass in there celebrating her 21st birthday with a large bunch of her mates. A band was playing pub tunes on stage. After a song, the birthday lass wobbled unsteadily up on stage, politely took the microphone from the band, and announced to the whole pub that she wanted them to join her in singing along to her favourite song ..

… my mate and I had sat down with our beers, did a ‘cheers’, and as I took my first sip …

… the lass started singing “Good Ol’ Collingwood Forever …”. I ended up with beer coming out of my sinuses! 😲🤣
That same pub is the pub mum took her fist job as a barmaid in. Dad had just died and mum needed the extra money with 11 of us kids.

Hope we told them to get stuffed!

Harsh jmac70

… IMO we should provide them with all the help they need …

… in exchange for, let me see, they’ve got pick 25, I reckon that should do it. 🤣

Harsh jmac70

… IMO we should provide them with all the help they need …

… in exchange for, let me see, they’ve got pick 25, I reckon that should do it. 🤣
Was it Napoleon Bonaparte? “Never interrupt your enemy while he is making a mistake.”

Keeps getting better....

Blues ask Pies for help with hiring process

https://www.zerohanger.com/blues-ask-pies-for-help-with-hiring-process-90247/

So when Caro broke that story on FC last night, Ed remarked “Gee, a lot has changed in six months!” …

… which is a good clue where his mind is at …

… I remember an interview with Gary Pert years ago where he revealed that the footy rivalry ends at the boundary line, and behind the scenes the footy club administrations work well and support each other. I’ve even heard Ed before commenting about how he helped Carlton out with something.

He could have brushed Caro’s reporting away with “Look, clubs work together all the time”, but instead he chose to stoke this one …

Was it Napoleon Bonaparte? “Never interrupt your enemy while he is making a mistake.”

I learnt another similar one recently “When your opponent is digging his own grave, you don’t fight him for the shovel.”

Toast The New Carlton Thread: inexperienced Collingwood winger to rule Carlton