The OFFICIAL 2012 Draft thread: Picks 15, 38, 42, 48, 58, 63

I know he doesn't really fill a need but if Stringer isn't available I reckon someone like Membrey would be a great pick-up. I like how fiercely competitive but also shows a lot of class. I know we need a bit of speed and polish but I'd rather have a team of mean c**ts.

What do you think of him Pykie? Is he likely to fall into the second round or will clubs think he can develop into a midfielder/utility. He'd play next year I'd reckon.

Any ideas on potential small forwards with x factor that might be available in that 38 to 58 range?

With Campbell on the way out this looks like an area of need.

have a look at the following players: Anthony Tipungwuti, Ben Kearns, Marvin Warrell, Shannon Taylor, Jarrod Stokes, Brian Coleman-Broome, Tim Sumner, Max Duffy.

http://www.afl.com.au/video/tabid/76/default.aspx

just follow the link above and type their name into the search bar at the bottom right of screen.

Been playing in the back half hasn't he? Super quick and smart. Late pick/rookie I reckon.

he played the majority of the season in the backline for GP, with the occasional stint up forward.

i think he was sent back to add more versatility to his game and make him a more draftable player.

he played a Chris Yarran type role in the backline, he provides great run and carry, he has great skills (dual sided) and his evasiveness and tackling is very good.

he would obviously find it more difficult playing in the backline at afl level, due to his size, he would also need to tighten up a bit more defensively and improve his endurance (he got 11.4 on the beep test in pre season testing).

he would be better suited to the forward line at afl level imo.

anyway he's worked really hard on his game this year and he's an exciting player to watch, i think he'll be a late ND/RD selection.

I agree. We could do with a quick, crumbling, tackling fearless bastard to give LT a chop out.

Boomer is a goal kicker no doubt, tackling machine he is not. Patch racks em up in close, but he ain't the quickest, most agile small fwd/mid in the comp. Harper adds something, but will be needed higher up the ground.

LT loves a chase, as a tandem he and Matty worked for a period. I'd love to see him again paired up with someone with a bit more presence than Matty who they could just feed off of each other.

Any idea where Tullio DeMatteis may be in draft order? I'm told we've shown some interest in him.
Is a quick HF/Wing type. From SA. 184 & 72.

Knightmare in his phantom draft has him going at 73 but says he could go anywhere from 30 onwards.

have a look at the following players: Anthony Tipungwuti, Ben Kearns, Marvin Warrell, Shannon Taylor, Jarrod Stokes, Brian Coleman-Broome, Tim Sumner, Max Duffy.

just follow the link above and type their name into the search bar at the bottom right of screen.

Also Chris Yarran.

I'd love to get Garlett, start him off in a forward pocket. Then move him into the midfield after 2-3 years.

Duffy would be an excellent pick up and. Like have impact from day one considering he has been killing it in the WAFL

Pick 15 - Travis Varcoe
Pick 38 - Travis Tuck
Pick 42 - Robert Warnock
Pick 48 - Alan Obst
Pick 58 - Hugh Minson
Pick 63 - Phillip Raymond

Pick 15 - Daniel O'Keefe
Pick 38 - James Hawksley
Pick 42 - Bachar Houli
Pick 48 - James McKay
Pick 58 - Daniel Connors
Pick 63 - Tyson Goldsack

Pick 15 - Robbie Tarrant
Pick 38 - Myke Cook
Pick 42 - Jack Steven
Pick 48 - Jarrad Boumann
Pick 58 - Tony Armstrong
Pick 63 - Guy O'Keefe

Pick 15 - Mitchell Brown
Pick 38 - Matthew Broadbent
Pick 42 - Mitch Banner
Pick 48 - Nic Heyne
Pick 58 - Tom Hislop
Pick 63 - Luke Lowden

Pick 15 - Cristian Howard
Pick 38 - Sam Reid
Pick 42 - Nathan Vardy
Pick 48 - Jesse Chricton
Pick 58 - Rhan Hooper
Pick 63 - Lukas Markovic

Pick 15 - Billie Smedts
Pick 38 - Mitch Hallahan
Pick 42 - Luke Mitchell
Pick 48 - Alex Browne
Pick 58 -James Podsiadly
Pick 63 - Tom Derickx

'

Pick 15 - Travis Varcoe
Pick 38 - Travis Tuck
Pick 42 - Robert Warnock
Pick 48 - Alan Obst
Pick 58 - Hugh Minson
Pick 63 - Phillip Raymond

Pick 15 - Daniel O'Keefe
Pick 38 - James Hawksley
Pick 42 - Bachar Houli
Pick 48 - James McKay
Pick 58 - Daniel Connors
Pick 63 - Tyson Goldsack

Pick 15 - Robbie Tarrant
Pick 38 - Myke Cook
Pick 42 - Jack Steven
Pick 48 - Jarrad Boumann
Pick 58 - Tony Armstrong
Pick 63 - Guy O'Keefe

Pick 15 - Mitchell Brown
Pick 38 - Matthew Broadbent
Pick 42 - Mitch Banner
Pick 48 - Nic Heyne
Pick 58 - Tom Hislop
Pick 63 - Luke Lowden

Pick 15 - Cristian Howard
Pick 38 - Sam Reid
Pick 42 - Nathan Vardy
Pick 48 - Jesse Chricton
Pick 58 - Rhan Hooper
Pick 63 - Lukas Markovic

Pick 15 - Billie Smedts
Pick 38 - Mitch Hallahan
Pick 42 - Luke Mitchell
Pick 48 - Alex Browne
Pick 58 -James Podsiadly
Pick 63 - Tom Derickx

'

We'll get 3 200 gamers from this draft...bookmark it.

The problem with pick 15 is that it's KPP/HFF/HBF territory.

Pffft.

I'll be happy with 200 games from the lot.

She'll be right. I'd back us to get a genuine mid at 15. There is enough quality there in the top 20, to get a potential star. I'm hoping that the likes of Macrae/Menzel go inside the top 10 so it will be more likely a stringer/garlett/kennedy will fall to us.

....or you will be devastated!!!!!

History suggests that we will be extremely lucky if we draft a quality midfielder at pick 15.

I hope the club play safe and go with one of the underrated inside mid types that tend to get overlooked around this area. Hrovat, Graham or Vlastuin would do nicely.

....or you will be devastated!!!!!

History suggests that we will be extremely lucky if we draft a quality midfielder at pick 15.

I hope the club play safe and go with one of the underrated inside mid types that tend to get overlooked around this area. Hrovat, Graham or Vlastuin would do nicely.

Not really, Id be happy with the likes of Graham or Vlastuin. I reckon Vlastuin will be gone however.

Pick 15 is overs for a bloke who is relatively limited like Hrovat.

G
Not really, Id be happy with the likes of Graham or Vlastuin. I reckon Vlastuin will be gone however.

Pick 15 is overs for a bloke who is relatively limited like Hrovat.

Give me Menzel at 15 and happy days!!! I hope his available at our pick! Like every year there's always a slider...

Ryan Bastinac, Dayne Beams, Daniel Hannebury, Luke Parker, Andrew Swallow, David Zaharakis, Rory Sloane, Nat Fyfe, Mitch Duncan, Callan Ward, Scott Selwood, Jack Steven, all available well after pick 15 in their drafts.

Thanks mate, interesting.

I note that Chris25 had Warrell coming to us in his Phantom at pick 38.

Stokes from NT also looks interesting for a late pick/rookie.

Also Chris Yarran.

I'd love to get Garlett, start him off in a forward pocket. Then move him into the midfield after 2-3 years.

Duffy would be an excellent pick up and. Like have impact from day one considering he has been killing it in the WAFL

The majority of BF posters could run a better beep test than him.

The OFFICIAL 2012 Draft thread: Picks 15, 38, 42, 48, 58, 63