gringo2011
Premium Platinum
So, where did the voters go?
They just don't show up unless they are motivated to do so.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
So, where did the voters go?
Gringo seriously mate have you seen the pictures and numbers from the absolutely disastrous border policy of Biden/Harris. It’s real, not a beat up and was a massive election issue. Trump and the republicans have no issue with legal immigration as stated clearly yet again by Trump after his win.
Kamala Harris was a terrible candidate with a list of crazy positions which the legacy media tried their best to hide. There’s a reason she was first out of the race back in 2020. So no imo it wasn’t just shades of grey it really was a stark choice and the people across the US have made that choice.
The democrats have a lot of work to do if they want to turn things around but at present they seem shocked and hell bent on continuing with the same garbage, trump is hitler, we’re great, look what you’ve done you morons blah blah.
I’ve been around a while and I’ve never seen anything like the hit job the legacy media did on trump and they still lost. Cutting and dicing conversations to a few words to convey sinister completely misleading meaning happened time and time again, just a disgrace. That and just straight up bold faced lies by so many people again just terrible . It will be interesting to see how they fair going forward given despite their best efforts Harris lost. The reach and impact of guys like Rogan is very interesting and will no doubt be studied in depth. One things obvious the legacy media have to get back to reporting in a fair and balanced way and stop acting like political activists. Maybe then they can regain some trust and relevancy, but a lot are bleeding money, interesting times to say the least.
Whoever has been working Biden’s strings has turned the US into a joke, third world tactics of lawfare and trying to jail or in some cases jailing your political opponents and on and on it goes. An absolutely amazing win by Trump and the republicans with every chance unless they **** things up badly of getting 12 years in the White House imo.
Trump couldn’t have been more upfront about what he wanted to do out of the blocks and has a clear mandate to do as he promised. Let’s see how that works out and just watch the dems continue the yeah we know but we know better resistance at every turn.
As for Albanese there’s a very real chance he will get turfed out as well which is quite amazing given where he started. I guess if you do a lousy job and ignore the voters a new more volatile electorate will turf you out. Interesting early play out of the dems playbook, cancel student debt = reduce HECS debt by 20%. Negative gearing is a looser, Keating effectively abolished it and quickly had to reverse course. Best approach might be shut up, play and straight bat, pray for a rate cut and hope to squeak back in.
Anyway game over back to the draft.
I definitely don't think it was the deciding factor, especially when Biden would have lost by even more. But you can't just disregard the fact that there is a certain amount of people in the US who are not ready for a woman president.
I reckon a lot of political parties deep down wish they lost the during covid/post covid elections due to the inflation and the ones that did are soon realising that it was a blessing in disguise.Albo will go down for the same reason. He's not fixing structural stuff while there is a real strain on household budgets. Inflation is an incumbent killer.
Which is stupid in itself, anyone with half a clue about military contracts knows what Ukraine is being sent.It's probably a factor for some as is race and a few other things but at the end of the day people want things to go back to how they were when you could have a better standard of living in the west. Capitalism is a limited system. Perpetual growth needs to start eating itself at some point. I read a lot of Twitter, people are raging that they can send billions to Israel and Ukraine but Americans can barely get by on two wages.
Ironically the Trump right are less hawkish than the Biden/Harris left at the moment. They talk about ending the constant wars that syphon money back to the military industry. I hope that is the one legacy Trump does leave.
Are you referring to obsolete surplus?Which is stupid in itself, anyone with half a clue about military contracts knows what Ukraine is being sent.
And let's also be real, the USA's military industrial complex loves that sweet sweet money and is a key part of their economy.Which is stupid in itself, anyone with half a clue about military contracts knows what Ukraine is being sent.
This is a footy forum site not a policical site
Sure, they're getting the equivalent of $8 billion worth of military gear, while new military gear is bought for the US.. Still, that $8 billion is being spent on weapons, instead of helping the people within the country that need real help.Which is stupid in itself, anyone with half a clue about military contracts knows what Ukraine is being sent.
Some territory should be conceded to Russia. Some of that territory is close enough to Russia that it ultimately wouldn't matter. Nobody cared about Crimea 10 years ago. If it ends the war, it's a fine outcome.All my mates reckon Trump is going to end the war on day 1 without having to concede any captured territory to Russia.
America are spending that $8B you refer to on new equipment regardless to keep the military industrial complex ticking over. It either goes to Ukraine or it gets destroyed. What they could do with that money instead is irrelevant as neither party is willing to consider reducing military expenditure as it would be political suicide.Trump would be a generational full forward. Tall, strong, incredibly handsome.
Sure, they're getting the equivalent of $8 billion worth of military gear, while new military gear is bought for the US.. Still, that $8 billion is being spent on weapons, instead of helping the people within the country that need real help.
I know it's much much more than $8 billion, but that's just an example.
Some territory should be conceded to Russia. Some of that territory is close enough to Russia that it ultimately wouldn't matter. Nobody cared about Crimea 10 years ago. If it ends the war, it's a fine outcome.
That’s just not true, if they don’t spend that money it doesn’t get put back into the American economy. It just gets spent again. America has no interest on decreasing its military budget, which is what would need to happen for the money to be distributed to help the American people as you say.Trump would be a generational full forward. Tall, strong, incredibly handsome.
Sure, they're getting the equivalent of $8 billion worth of military gear, while new military gear is bought for the US.. Still, that $8 billion is being spent on weapons, instead of helping the people within the country that need real help.
I know it's much much more than $8 billion, but that's just an example.