List Mgmt. Trade & Free Agency - Fred 11

What Picks Will Richmond Get For Baker Bolton & Rioli

no way mang , not even next year
Depends how you look at it I reckon.

List with Potential - maybe not.

But the List as it is for winning in the NOW - then its hard to not think it is us with the worst list next year.

But that is what list re-builds bring, and we are right at the beginning of ours.

Hey guys, came over to check all the gloating from the Bolton trade, and pleased to say so far I haven't seen any.

Been a few melts over on the Freo board, but a majority seem to be pretty happy with the trade and pragmatic about the cost. We'll give Shai a good home, hopefully he can repay us with about 40 goals this year 😜.

Also wanted to say I reckon you guys are going the right way about it by stacking all your draft picks for this year, if you can keep a hold of all the superstars you pick up and can weather the storm for the next 2-3 years, I look forward to seeing you guys climbing the ladder again with some exciting footy.

At least you have accepted your rebuild and are getting to work on it. God knows what's going through the heads of the slime down the road over here, must think they are on for another premiership tilt.

Good doing business with yas and good luck over the next couple of years. Cheers guys.
More posts like this please. Here is hoping the trade is a win win - 2025 flag for freo, couple of rebuild stars for richmond

carltoon fans thoughts on a dynasty club. if only we had carltoons recruiting

View attachment 2143801
images

Hey guys, came over to check all the gloating from the Bolton trade, and pleased to say so far I haven't seen any.

Been a few melts over on the Freo board, but a majority seem to be pretty happy with the trade and pragmatic about the cost. We'll give Shai a good home, hopefully he can repay us with about 40 goals this year 😜.

Also wanted to say I reckon you guys are going the right way about it by stacking all your draft picks for this year, if you can keep a hold of all the superstars you pick up and can weather the storm for the next 2-3 years, I look forward to seeing you guys climbing the ladder again with some exciting footy.

At least you have accepted your rebuild and are getting to work on it. God knows what's going through the heads of the slime down the road over here, must think they are on for another premiership tilt.

Good doing business with yas and good luck over the next couple of years. Cheers guys.
Ya got a goodun'...I reckon over the next couple of years...you will be the one coming over to our forum and gloating!
Cheers...

DETAILS OF BOLTON CONTRACT EMERGES

Jon Ralph
Shai Bolton will secure a five-season deal to play at Fremantle under a new contract that will add an extra season to his existing contract.
Bolton was tied to the Tigers until 2028 on a deal that could reap as much as $1.2 million a season for the 25-year-old, but he will get a deal through to 2029.
Richmond will lose the wage of Daniel Rioli, who was only paid about $600,000 this year despite his brilliant Norm Smith Medal form.
The club will also lose Liam Baker’s salary so in the space of 48 hours will lose as much as $2.5 million in salary cap obligations.
bb753ff7b810778f209c077e5787017c

Richmond will get Daniel Rioli and Shai Bolton’s salary off their books. Picture: Michael Klein
It will give the Tigers a chance to bank that room or pay some of their players on front-ended deals to create space for later seasons and free agency acquisitions.
Dustin Martin is also coming off a $1.3 million-per-season deal but some of those savings will already have been absorbed in contracts for players like Tim Taranto and Jacob Hopper.
The Tigers have one more season of a back-ended deal that will pay Tom Lynch $1.5 million next year so will have as much cap space as anyone in the competition in coming years.

Bugs Bunny Money GIF by Looney Tunes

WOT?

It's on Chapel St, Grandpa.

Div 1 gonna be split 100,000 ways. We'll get 100 bucks each.

The Greek Salute.
There was a night club off Spencer Street just before latrobe Street. It was named after where Beatles played the cavern got mixed up with revolver
I am an old campaigner . my German mate comes calling al zhiemers

The joy of being envied and despised.

Most of my life, the Tiges have been the dumb nephew, to be patted on the head and patronised. Barracked for in 2017 as opposition favourite for the "novely" factor, and then expected to fall back down the ladder to assume their rightful position.

The day after our 2017 win I remember lots of the radio coverage consisted of backhanded compliments. Rohan Connolly saying it was one out of the box, and that we were one of the lesser premiers of recent times. Some other dude saying "Look, 7 times out of 10, Adelaide wins that game, and, good luck to them, the Tigers got them on an off day".

2 more flags later, and even though we are now on the bottom, we are no longer treated as a permanent joke. The bitterness is real and equals respect. No more the dumb nephew.

Jon Ralph
Shai Bolton will secure a five-season deal to play at Fremantle under a new contract that will add an extra season to his existing contract.
Bolton was tied to the Tigers until 2028 on a deal that could reap as much as $1.2 million a season for the 25-year-old, but he will get a deal through to 2029.
Richmond will lose the wage of Daniel Rioli, who was only paid about $600,000 this year despite his brilliant Norm Smith Medal form.
The club will also lose Liam Baker’s salary so in the space of 48 hours will lose as much as $2.5 million in salary cap obligations.

Richmond will get Daniel Rioli and Shai Bolton’s salary off their books. Picture: Michael Klein
It will give the Tigers a chance to bank that room or pay some of their players on front-ended deals to create space for later seasons and free agency acquisitions.
Dustin Martin is also coming off a $1.3 million-per-season deal but some of those savings will already have been absorbed in contracts for players like Tim Taranto and Jacob Hopper.
The Tigers have one more season of a back-ended deal that will pay Tom Lynch $1.5 million next year so will have as much cap space as anyone in the competition in coming years.

Denial Rioli won the Norm Smith this year!!?

Man, he is that good that he wins the Norm Smith even when he's not playing in the Grand Final.

Jon Ralph

That kind of cap room will allow us to blow other clubs out of the water to poach someone like a Cadman, JUH or even Harley Reid on a front-loaded deal.

Ya got a goodun'...I reckon over the next couple of years...you will be the one coming over to our forum and gloating!
Cheers...
Nah not me mate, 30 years of "the struggle" has made me very humble.

Plus, like I said, you guys are doing it right, with a bunch of compromised drafts coming up, I'd rather be 2-3 years into my rebuild rather than right in the meat of the start of one.

Saints pull out of picking up Soldo due to worries around a player susceptible to knee injuries, they do realise Porkins isn't around to push campaigners in the back anymore?
Reckon it's cos he's acting like a prima donna sook with Port. Don't need campaigners like that around your club. Probably due to the silicone poisoning.

That kind of cap room will allow us to blow other clubs out of the water to poach someone like a Cadman, JUH or even Harley Reid on a front-loaded deal.

My WC mate has already given up on Harley, he says he’s gonna move to VIC eventually so why bother. WC know it too hence the recruits this year to convince him to stay by not being too shit.

I would defs keep an eye out for that and have a big war chest ready.

Lalor, FOS, Sharpe, Reid in the same team omg f me

List Mgmt. Trade & Free Agency - Fred 11