Mega Thread Trade/Free Agency Open Discussion - RFC Forum

Which Ruckman available that would be able to compete with the top 5
Sandilands,NICNAT.Goldstein,Jacobs,Mummy

I cant see any ruck thats available that can do a better job than Maric except against these 5, Who would you have wanted us to go after
Luenburger for a free agent pick would of been a great get. Then if not him. Zac smith. Also yhink we would be silly not to pick uo delisted redden from port at a rookie. All i know is maric isnt the answer. Too small. Too slow and as much as everyone says he is physical... i dont see many people scared of running into him. We need a ruck. We dont need another small pea heart half back

So your the only tiger supporter who doesnt think we need a ruckman. Lets make it 4 from 4 finals losses. We didnt trade last year because we thought we would improve. We havent. Instead maric chaplin are all going backwards. Tick tock blair dan and rfctiger. Im sure you 3 experts know what to do... if we miss out on our big fish yarran what shit will you spin us all then? We knew all along we wouldnt get him? He ddidt reject us? We have depth without him. grow a spine. We arent where decent players wanna come. Simple as that

A ruck man would be nice, but none of the ones that were available. They're all back up at best. Luey ok maybe, but I'd still have Maric ahead of him. No doubt we will target one next trade period.

Iv been doing the same thing I'm just starting to pretend yaz is the doozy and we still haven't got that done yet :rolleyes::rolleyes:
Every 20 minutes for 7 days i check into the trade info and nothing, 277 pages of circle jerking; come on let the doozey be real so i dont feel like i hav been dry humping a cyber space dream

i have been thinking, what if the whole astbury story was just a cover up story by us, to just push the trade in to week 2 and cause carlton to panic, could been the plan all along

How's the ****ing tears.
Seriously.
In the real world you can't just say right we will have him and you'll take that .. Cheers.
As for judging the trade period now well that's just ****ing typical sooking.
Could be the best trade period of all time.
Might not be but it could be.
If Townsend comes up trumps and then Yarran providing we get him is that not a massive win? Maybe?
It's worth a a shot.
Not if you're all about names and shit you hear I suppose.
The fact that heaps have said I've never heard of Townsend despite the fact he's played 30 odd games tells us a lot of posters watch footy through their arseholes.

How's the ******* tears.
Seriously.
In the real world you can't just say right we will have him and you'll take that .. Cheers.
As for judging the trade period now well that's just ******* typical sooking.
Could be the best trade period of all time.
Might not be but it could be.
If Townsend comes up trumps and then Yarran providing we get him is that not a massive win? Maybe?
It's worth a a shot.
Not if you're all about names and shit you hear I suppose.
The fact that heaps have said I've never heard of Townsend despite the fact he's played 30 odd games tells us a lot of posters watch footy through their arseholes.

How dare you employ logic and common sense in this forum, absolutely disgusting. :rolleyes:

Under 18s come in and play half back. Not a 25 year old former 1st round pick. Yarran should be tearing it up in the middle or getting a minimum 35 possies a game as a half back. If we give pick 12 for him after saying we wouldnt the whole recruiting staff need to get the arse. Castanga could do the same thing as him next year. Just not a big name...