• Jack Graham

Votes: 54 38.0%

Apparently these are our targets

1. Jai Culley (West Coast Eagles): Known for his strong presence on the field, Culley could be a valuable addition to Richmond’s midfield.
  2. Elijah Tsatas (Essendon): A rising star, Tsatas could provide the Tigers with much-needed dynamism and skill.
  3. Dan Houston (Port Adelaide): Houston’s defensive capabilities and versatility make him a strong candidate to reinforce Richmond’s backline.
  4. Will Phillips (North Melbourne): Phillips brings a blend of speed and agility that could enhance Richmond’s midfield options.
  5. Ash Johnson (Collingwood): Johnson’s goal-scoring ability and athleticism could significantly boost Richmond’s forward line.
As Richmond moves forward, the integration of new talent will be essential to their ambitions. The team is expected to make strategic moves that align with their long-term goals, ensuring a competitive edge in future seasons.

Drunk Sweetest Day GIF by Originals

As if we’d spend valuable pics on Houston right now ,,,if fa sure ,,,he’s not . Of that lot tsatas,appeals as he was highly rated in draft year and is quick ,,,,rest we’ve got plenty of good VFL players and I worry they’re no better , even more of a worry when a fringe player at a shit club

Respectfully disagree, and whilst Hopper has been hampered by injury I reckon there’s decent footy ahead of we get our fitness regime sorted. And who would have you taken instead? Noting that the last few drafts since covid have been sub standard, particularly in the range that we would have access to, due to the interrupted development pathways and apart from Weddle I see no better outcomes - happy to be corrected.
We also couldn’t foreshadow the injuries, especially to Lynch who makes such a difference & the GOAT Dusty never recovered from that kidney hit, & the rest.
With an injection of young talented midfielders like FOS, Jagga, Langford, etc I reckon TT & Hoppers value will be realised.
I actually think we have been kissed on the pecka bottoming out now with access to this crop of talent, the draft capital we’ve accumulated & pre-Tassie, and enough experience left to cut hard and rebuild harder.
* langford looking solid in the vfl,still a FOS man tho due to his impact
Ctl apologies mate, I was wrrrrr…rrrr…ong. They’re fa**ken useless 😭🤣

Need to get in all the picks we can. Delist anyone that can't kick.

Actually anyone that can't even handball for a start.

Gut the list bro.

Guys like Short, Nank, Miller, Grimes shouldn’t be anywhere near us next year and the likes of Graham, Bolton, Baker and Rioli should depart so we can get high end talent in.

I’m sorry though, I don’t trust our people to do that. They will maintain the shit that’s on our list.

HTF do you turnover a handball , we do it all the time , it’s the pits ,,,hopper is main culprit
I can't remember us actually making the ball spin properly from a handball. So many spin sideways or end over end. Like, how?

Two early 2nd rounders are not 'a bag of chips'
Yep, it's two bags of chips.

I think people are under valuing the power of pick #1. Us fans may value it less because their isn’t a Harley Reid in this draft who is clear number one, but recruiters do not think that way. Every teams recruitment will have someone who they are enamoured with. Pick 1 allows them to take that player without any risk of someone else nabbing the player before them.

I’m all for trading down if possible (difficult trade to make), but it’s probably more than likely that Toce, Blair and others have a player in mind that they want. It’s more likely they’ll just want to take him without any risk of missing out.
I'd probably downsize Pick #1 for #4 and #8 or #5 and #7.

We need a LOT of quality coming in. 6 picks under #10 would be better than 3 picks of #5 and under.

Well if Freo flop next week and Port remain 2nd then Freo picks next year will be 10,11 & 17*

Based on Saints getting compo for Battle. If they want Shai Bolton we want all 3 of those picks now.

Been a disaster weekend for Freo

Well if Freo flop next week and Port remain 2nd then Freo picks next year will be 10,11 & 17*

Based on Saints getting compo for Battle. If they want Shai Bolton we want all 3 of those picks now.

We want pick 3 in any Shai deal. Figure it out, Frockers.

They wouldn’t give us all 3 unless we paid his wages for next 4y

It may just be coach talk to drive the price up, but listening to Yze post game it's quite possible that we've still got Bolton & Rioli in 2025

IMG_6606.gif