List Mgmt. Trade & Free Agency talk Pt 5

Makes sense to me ,,,he’s like a poor man’s version of balta and I’m talking tribute band version , think BAbbA
The fact the guy threw the story straight up onto the HS website within an hour of his original tweet 1. that we were even initially interested and then 2. we lost out to Norf within 20 minutes LOL, yes I'm smelling the bs.

Not sure why there has been so much despair at our interest in Logue.

He is a genuine KP player with great speed and agility and still very young.

The next 2 years will see Tarrant and Grimes bow out, it made a lot of sense

If he picked Richmond I am sure Blair would have got him over the line

It would have been exciting.

He’s awful. More an athlete than a footballer. Won’t be a viable forward and is footy dumb in defense.

Shocking pick by Freo, which had the snowball
effect of them going small in the next draft and missing Naughton who played for their WAFL colts.

The Logue link was a strange one, I really rate him as a defender but I can't believe we'd be that confident in gibcus working forward that we'd bring him in? Also no idea how we'd get the deal done, but it is reassuring at least to see how confident we must be that we can get tarranto and hopper deals done that we might be able to go for me

They probably figured next season him and Gibcus can help us out at either end, who knows what will happen with injuries. We've seen Lynch and Grimes miss games this season and Jack and Tarrant are probably looking at their last year in 2023, so they will likely be managed at times.

Then when Tarrant hangs up the boots and potentially Grimes too, we'd have been looking at Logue, Balta and Gibcus as our long term KPD's. I'm not a massive fan of Logue, but it's also not easy to find decent KPP's and he would've come at a reasonable cost in terms of picks and contract.

I definitely prefer to see Gibcus in the backline at this stage, but I said the same about Naughton when he moved forward and he's done more than ok.

Logue would have instantly been in our top 10 most valuable players

Such is the dearth of our KP talent under 30

We have Balta, Gibcus, Miller and that's pretty much it, well Balta for sure, and Gibcus and Miller probably

Biggie, Sampson could both make it, but it still a big ?

This is a real need
FMD mate I've seen every game he's played and he's bog average. Can't get a gig in Freo's backline, he's 4th choice key defender having been on the list five years and is positively awful up forward. I doubt we had any more than a passing interest, if at all and I reckon his management used Richmond to up his wage.

He’s awful. More an athlete than a footballer. Won’t be a viable forward and is footy dumb in defense.

Shocking pick by Freo, which had the snowball
effect of them going small in the next draft and missing Naughton who played for their WAFL colts.

Awful? Get off it. He's a good lock down defender. Actually had the lowest 1v1 loss rate of any defender in the competition this season.

They probably figured next season him and Gibcus can help us out at either end, who knows what will happen with injuries. We've seen Lynch and Grimes miss games this season and Jack and Tarrant are probably looking at their last year in 2023, so they will likely be managed at times.

Then when Tarrant hangs up the boots and potentially Grimes too, we'd have been looking at Logue, Balta and Gibcus as our long term KPD's. I'm not a massive fan of Logue, but it's also not easy to find decent KPP's and he would've come at a reasonable cost in terms of picks and contract.

I definitely prefer to see Gibcus in the backline at this stage, but I said the same about Naughton when he moved forward and he's done more than ok.
I'm not against trialling Gibcus up forward over the Summer while we've got Tarrant and Grimes as cover down back.

Has all the right attributes to be a great partner for Lynch and showed good signs in a couple of his brief cameos this year.

If Logue had of chosen us the I’m very curious how we would have got it done given our priority you would think is Taranto and Hopper.
Confirms one thing imo.
Trades for TT and Hop have already been decided.(12/19 & F1)