Under 19 Premier Division - Part 2

ha ha so defensive its beyond a joke...just a stereotypical private school kid who's parents mollycoddle them and hold there hand every step of the way, they can dish it out but when it comes back all they do is whinge and get mummy and daddy to kiss it better. in the same boat as betterthanyou and i was stuck with rich private school eastern suburb **** like you and you're still a dumb mutt even if your parents paid for everything your whole life you snob

What do you mean?

ha ha so defensive its beyond a joke...just a stereotypical private school kid who's parents mollycoddle them and hold there hand every step of the way, they can dish it out but when it comes back all they do is whinge and get mummy and daddy to kiss it better. in the same boat as betterthanyou and i was stuck with rich private school eastern suburb **** like you and you're still a dumb mutt even if your parents paid for everything your whole life you snob

What do you mean?

agreeing with you and how the reaction of the xavs and muf typify the rich private school kids that think there so high and mighty because everything is handed to them and have mummy and daddy to fix everything and hold their hands through life...the second half was to muf not you i agree with you

ha ha quit while your ahead muf

Nerf mate you have lost the absolute plot. When have you ever seen an old Xav hit a player when on the ground? You have nothing so you bring the school into it. Facts speak for themselves. All 7 teams from the old xavs are Playing finals. Almighty effort if you ask me

No they only hit players behind the play

hitting someone behind play is just not part of vafa footy. Go play in another league if you wanna do that. i have also seen a fitzroy player do that this year, not suprised. No coincidence that they have only won a handful of games this year. season over this week boys

Great game down at that big circle of a ground yesterday, de la too strong. didn't see that big dickinson for Beaumaris. heard he is out for rest of the year with a knee. season over for beaumaris i reckon.

tips for the beads vs xavs game this week? winner to take on dela for a spot in the big one!:footy:

Back to footy not you privates complaining about money, was Dickinson really not out there for the sharks? Sounds pretty hard to believe that Sharks could get within 3 points if DeLa without him? and out for the year would leave the sharks finished! No more premiership chance for those boys from the 'aquarium'

Seriously lads we cannot dispute that the OXFC are a great and successful club but when the inevitable lines about how much money their parents have and what school we go to start getting rolled out it does get a bit predictable and boring.

De La boys have copped the ‘second class Catholics’ thing for years and while the majority of us laugh it off it does not paint a great picture of the Xavier community when a minority resort to name calling and financial comparisons. Be grateful you had the opportunity to attend a decent school and that you have been bought up in relative comfort. Not everyone has that opportunity.

I'm more interested in hearing about the incident that led to this banter. Any reports or injuries? Is there going to be an investigation?

Seriously lads we cannot dispute that the OXFC are a great and successful club but when the inevitable lines about how much money their parents have and what school we go to start getting rolled out it does get a bit predictable and boring.

De La boys have copped the ‘second class Catholics’ thing for years and while the majority of us laugh it off it does not paint a great picture of the Xavier community when a minority resort to name calling and financial comparisons. Be grateful you had the opportunity to attend a decent school and that you have been bought up in relative comfort. Not everyone has that opportunity.

I'm more interested in hearing about the incident that led to this banter. Any reports or injuries? Is there going to be an investigation?

We need to get some facts right!
The "incident" happened in play with umpires nearby. The Fitzroy player tackled the Xavs player and simply shoved him back down when he tried to get up. Xavs used the opportunity to have a push and shove because it gave them a chance to halt Fitzroy's momentum. No one knew how close the game was becoming as there was no scoreboard. Is this a new tactic?

I don't want to discuss money or anything... but most families that send their kids to Xavier... and a lot of the private schools have to work 2 jobs or even go into debt to pay the school fees!!

no investigation as the 3 field umpires didn't see it... don't know what made that idiot crack but he must have seen the easy chance of hitting a guy while he was down.. it did turn into a melee but the umpires didn't see it as enough to report it

next weeks game for that final double chance should be a great match! thoughts on it?

I don't want to discuss money or anything... but most families that send their kids to Xavier... and a lot of the private schools have to work 2 jobs or even go into debt to pay the school fees!!

no investigation as the 3 field umpires didn't see it... don't know what made that idiot crack but he must have seen the easy chance of hitting a guy while he was down.. it did turn into a melee but the umpires didn't see it as enough to report it

next weeks game for that final double chance should be a great match! thoughts on it?

You still haven't said anything about the hit behind play and your complaining about an incident that umpires saw and never did anything about. Are you serious?

Wow, obviously a slow news day...

Money, No Money, private schools etc. Seriously boys, get a hold of yourselves. All of this chat means nothing when the hard ball is there to be won.

Dickinson injured? If so then that will massively curtail there chances of doing any damage. Good win from the D's... They've show that once again they are the benchmark.

OXFC again a worry by the looks of it. The Roy Boys aren't a bad side but sounds like they almost snatched it. They would want to be better next week in order to stop the juggernauht that is St Bedes Mentone.

To be fair MUF your comment was “their parents couldn't afford to send them to a good school" so the inference was pretty clear. Often we post things in the heat of the moment that we later wish we could correct so let’s move on.

Even if not witnessed by an umpire a club can request an investigation take place. All parties including the player’s involved and relevant witnesses are interviewed and the panel make a decision based on their findings. The option is still open if Xavs are seriously aggrieved by this.

You are a very arrogant man MUF, i saw your team play and i can tell you the De La will smash you guys and even St. Bedes will win against you. As for the incident on the weekend it was a little push into the ground and all the Xavier supporters had a teary and tried to rush tissues out to their players.

Also Beaumaris being contenders? Give me a break they are no good!

In my experience with xavs boys they are not snobs, and would deeply resent that kind of banter.. Write them off at your peril as they return to full strength this weekend.. Rumor has it Douglas has undergone a Shane warne like transformation and finally overcoming his trechorous battle of the bulge

I'm sure we all agree that hitting players behind play is a dirty act.

But it seems the Xavs are being a bunch of hyprocrites - the week before the Fitzroy game, one of their players hit a player after he kicked a goal and the player had to get 10 stitches on his lip, no one makes a fuss about that.

However a Xavs players gets hit and they start whingeing. Come on boys you are better than that.

ps: Loving all this banter on the forum, definately gone up a cog.
pps: this private school v public school debate is irrelevant. It's whether you are a clean or dirty player that makes a difference.

poi here to put the questions about Nicholas Dickinson (head runner for league B'n'F) to bed.
The tall man did not play this week because of a trip up to the snow. However he has sustained a hyper-extension while snowboarding. Very doubtful this week.
FINALS...
In my personal opinion the game that was played at Banksia Reserve last saturday will be the Grand Final. De la is a fantastic team and with beauy having a few big ins this weeking, they will be right up there come the finals.
Xav's - are no chance, cant play big grounds and their heads drop very easily (no heart)
St. Bede's Mentone - Can play the great game, but also used to playing on a small ground, and if most finals are at Elsternwick then it will suit Beaumaris and De la

poi here to put the questions about Nicholas Dickinson (head runner for league B'n'F) to bed.
The tall man did not play this week because of a trip up to the snow. However he has sustained a hyper-extension while snowboarding. Very doubtful this week.
FINALS...
In my personal opinion the game that was played at Banksia Reserve last saturday will be the Grand Final. De la is a fantastic team and with beauy having a few big ins this weeking, they will be right up there come the finals.
Xav's - are no chance, cant play big grounds and their heads drop very easily (no heart)
St. Bede's Mentone - Can play the great game, but also used to playing on a small ground, and if most finals are at Elsternwick then it will suit Beaumaris and De la

Well what a shame that no U19 Finals will be played at Elsternwick- It will be Trevor Barker and Central Reserve all night long :)

We need to get some facts right!
The "incident" happened in play with umpires nearby. The Fitzroy player tackled the Xavs player and simply shoved him back down when he tried to get up. Xavs used the opportunity to have a push and shove because it gave them a chance to halt Fitzroy's momentum. No one knew how close the game was becoming as there was no scoreboard. Is this a new tactic?

I'm sure we all agree that hitting players behind play is a dirty act.

But it seems the Xavs are being a bunch of hyprocrites - the week before the Fitzroy game, one of their players hit a player after he kicked a goal and the player had to get 10 stitches on his lip, no one makes a fuss about that.

However a Xavs players gets hit and they start whingeing. Come on boys you are better than that.

ps: Loving all this banter on the forum, definately gone up a cog.
pps: this private school v public school debate is irrelevant. It's whether you are a clean or dirty player that makes a difference.

couldn't agree more with you boys...defiantly sounds like the xavs are being a bunch of hypocrites who can't handle it when they get a little bit of their own medicine

Unsure of what incident you're actually referring to, if you all know so much about it then would one of you care to provide some specific details..

Nerf mate you have lost the absolute plot. When have you ever seen an old Xav hit a player when on the ground? You have nothing so you bring the school into it. Facts speak for themselves.

your cooked, i never brought the school into it muf brought that up...and the facts do speak for themselves about both incidents, so yes you are correct tv stealer. the facts have been stated by numerous parties that old xav's hit a player behind play and sent him to hospital where he acquired many stitches in his lip and mouth and that it was nothing more than a fair hit and a push which lead to all the "Xavier supporters had a teary and tried to rush tissues out to their players"... if you want to read through the post's you will find the facts of the incident and seeing as all three field umpires saw everything and deemed the contact to be fair and the push to be nothing worthy of a free kick. there is nothing you can dispute other than the xav's didn't like a bit of their own medicine

Nerf – please stop your inane dribble , it’s sad and pathetic – some bent up aggression and animosity there?? Something deep down that made you feel the need after 17 rounds to jump of the sidelines and into the cauldron that is big footy?

You will soon learn Bigfooty is hardly the place to find facts!!

Remove the almighty chip on your shoulder and let the boys play !!
chiponshoulder.jpg

It was a Scotch vs Xavs. When a scotch player was hit by a xavs player forcing the player to leave the ground and get 10 stitches in his lip.

haha this is all so funny, no bent up agression or anything here mate...some people ask for the facts and they got the facts from numerous parties and they still weren't happy...just find all this hilarious how the xav's can't handle a bit of their own medicine and think it's fair to hit someone behind play and send them to hospital where they acquired 10 stitches.