Underrated things in life

Is RM he bushy brand that’s going all fashionable and surfie now? Actually no I think that’s wrangler.

Being a rural person and all of a sudden seeing shits on Instagram wearing this sorta stuff I associate with dirty half ripped clothes that haven’t been washed in weeks by dudes in 70k four wheel drives held together by the layers of empty XXXX and great northern tins in the back, all of a sudden being a fashion label... fashion is weird, society is weird.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

RM Williams are for people who own a 4WD that their wives/girlfriends never let them take off road. Not saying they are a bad product but have been brilliantly sold as the white collar Blundstone Boot, another product that is now as "dinkum" Australian as a Mazda 3.

DoOXiteU8AAktMV

Nothing screams quality fashion like mud flaps and car decals.

RM's were and are almost uniform dress for people in my line of work.

RMs, chinos, black puffer jacket from the north face, expensive shirt.

People that seem to spruik the RMs talk about the lifetime warranty yet not a single person i know has ever used said warranty.

RM's were and are almost uniform dress for people in my line of work.

RMs, chinos, black puffer jacket from the north face, expensive shirt.

People that seem to spruik the RMs talk about the lifetime warranty yet not a single person i know has ever used said warranty.

I bought a guitar cable with a lifetime warranty 10 years ago that's just shit itself, the shop is closed though, what the hell what I do haha

How do RMs stack up against other Aussie made boots or similarly priced boots?
They are $700 I’m pretty sure so it’s hard to assess.

I don’t even know what other brand is equivalent.

I’m sure they are excellent quality etc. but what is the point for your standard construction manager?

RM Williams are for people who own a 4WD that their wives/girlfriends never let them take off road. Not saying they are a bad product but have been brilliantly sold as the white collar Blundstone Boot, another product that is now as "dinkum" Australian as a Mazda 3.
Old post, but Blunnies are still a good product

music with traditional roots.

* the transition from Country, blues, rock, and RnB into mainstream pop.

People who say today’s music sucks aren’t looking hard enough. Lot of shit that gets popular but heaps of great musicians making awesome albums out there, and it’s never been more accessible.

People who say today’s music sucks aren’t looking hard enough. Lot of s**t that gets popular but heaps of great musicians making awesome albums out there, and it’s never been more accessible.
I dont disagree but I was talking about artists like Keith Urban for one. Most popular rap now days is nothing like it used to be

I like The National, Editors. My nomination this week is traditional.

I dont disagree but I was talking about artists like Keith Urban for one. Most popular rap now days is nothing like it used to be

I like The National, Editors. My nomination this week is traditional.

Yeah well I’m sure there’s plenty of legit rap and country still being made, you just need to look for it.

I like metal and for every Disturbed and Five Finger Death Punch (sort of pop metal) there’s heaps of more traditional stuff to listen to. Plus all the old shit that I couldn’t afford to buy back in the day that’s on Apple Music, awesome for the listener these days.

Yeah well I’m sure there’s plenty of legit rap and country still being made, you just need to look for it.

I like metal and for every Disturbed and Five Finger Death Punch (sort of pop metal) there’s heaps of more traditional stuff to listen to. Plus all the old s**t that I couldn’t afford to buy back in the day that’s on Apple Music, awesome for the listener these days.
Again. Im not disagreeing with your point. Im tqlking about how traditional music has seen a transformation for worse in popular music and lost its roots. My song nomination this week was a song I found from recent times but maintained its roots

When I was getting into music I'd always work backwards when I found someone I liked and discover what influenced them and it served me well although inevitably you end up at Robert Johnson.

Yep same here, I got into Metallica sort of by accident, then they used to talk about Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden, Judas Priest etc, from there well I was a metal head for life (and yep even Robert Johnson gets a run in that lineage)

Dunno if you've ever come across Pete Frame who does these amazing musical family trees, yhey're works of art in their own right.
EVWdDI6WAAE27X7.jpg

Shoes are one thing that I don't mind paying top dollar for. Having a job where I'm on my feet all day plus suffering from plantar faciitis quite regularly I need good shoes.

Underrated things in life