News Welcome to Carlton - Andrew Collins

I'm just devastated to lose Andy - he was one of my favourite players at Punt Road.

What you get:

A light-bodied, natural centreman with good skills and this freakish ability to weave through traffic like there's nothing in front of him.
Andy's always been able to kick a goal; but had never really previously played up forward until this year. The fact he's not mature bodied prevented him from progressing to the midfield - but he did a very good job as the only forward option not named Reiwoldt - he averaged a goal a game and only played 10 or so games up forward.

The best thing about Andy - he'll train the house down, and you don't have to worry about him putting his head over it. He shows the guys at the club how to go about footy, and he was really well liked at the Tigers, by both players & supporters.

Thanks fellas - and good luck to Andy at the Blues.

Well written mate:thumbsu:

I'm just devastated to lose Andy - he was one of my favourite players at Punt Road.

What you get:

A light-bodied, natural centreman with good skills and this freakish ability to weave through traffic like there's nothing in front of him.
Andy's always been able to kick a goal; but had never really previously played up forward until this year. The fact he's not mature bodied prevented him from progressing to the midfield - but he did a very good job as the only forward option not named Reiwoldt - he averaged a goal a game and only played 10 or so games up forward.

The best thing about Andy - he'll train the house down, and you don't have to worry about him putting his head over it. He shows the guys at the club how to go about footy, and he was really well liked at the Tigers, by both players & supporters.

Thanks fellas - and good luck to Andy at the Blues.

respect to you and your fellow Richmond supporters still talking to him up after the trade.

Better than the muppets who turn on a player and pretend he's a spud.

I think its a win/win.

At his best, Grigg is definitely in our best 22 and should be in your best 22. He's no Trent Cotchin but can definitely cut it at AFL level and be a 150 game player.

I found the article I was looking for but couldn't find the link sorry mods. Great bloke to have on board.

He passed our suduko challenge in record time so we knew he could keep his head in the game for 4 quarters.

So the 5 day record was beaten!

Well done young man!

PS. Welcome to CFC...am really happy to see such a quality young man join the club.

Look after him guys, great kid, great attitude, fearless and loved by all.

Sadly though, I cant see him making your best 22 and whilst I am devo about losing him, he may not have made ours either.

Regardless you guys did a good job here i reckon.

Watching those highlights of Collins on the carlton site, he reminds me a hell of a lot of a young Houlihan. Weave through the packs, good disposal, clean hands and certainly knows where the goals are.
Think we may have recruited a real gem here.:thumbsu:

Is certainly a fwd though so only worry is how he will be a starting figure in our 22 with blokes like yarran garlett and betts playing as smalls.
Having said that, I am confident Grigg will become a good player but the CFC couldn't give a sh** about him now that hes a tiger!
Welcome aboard Andy. :)

By the way that article that Sin posted was actually made up by a former poster on BF! hahaha you guys can think it real if you like but fact is Andy was actually an Essendon supporter growing up, you guys will enjoy him at your club! Spewing we let him go!

respect to you and your fellow Richmond supporters still talking to him up after the trade.

Better than the muppets who turn on a player and pretend he's a spud.

I think its a win/win.
There's been quite a bit of that going on around here of late. ;)

Good luck to both players at their respective new clubs. I hope it turns out to be a good move for them.

Look after him guys, great kid, great attitude, fearless and loved by all.

Sadly though, I cant see him making your best 22 and whilst I am devo about losing him, he may not have made ours either.

Regardless you guys did a good job here i reckon.

I liked the kid after watching that Sydney game. Just didn't realize that was the same kid we were trading for. Didn't know his name. Do now!

By the way that article that Sin posted was actually made up by a former poster on BF! hahaha you guys can think it real if you like but fact is Andy was actually an Essendon supporter growing up, you guys will enjoy him at your club! Spewing we let him go!
Wow. But should of realised. Who would paint their house yellow and black. :D FMD.:D

Fooled the **** outta me.

He's still a good bloke and all that, no doubt...

Andy was a massive cult player. There was all sorts of stuff written about him. Good luck with Andy guys. Has plenty of talent and as others have said works his but off. You've got a ripping kid here.

I liked the kid after watching that Sydney game. Just didn't realize that was the same kid we were trading for. Didn't know his name. Do now!

Apprently after he got knocked out, Cuz took him aside and said go back out there and make a name for yourself, and he did just that.

My point is, the kid is a sponge, so if Judd takes him under his wing you never what you will get out of him.

Andy was a massive cult player. There was all sorts of stuff written about him. Good luck with Andy guys. Has plenty of talent and as others have said works his but off. You've got a ripping kid here.

Sounds like he will get on very well with the boys at the CFC. Hopefully, he has more passion for the Blues than Grigg.

congrats carlton. you guys just got a good player off us for practically nothing. hats off to ya. give collins a bit of time to get used to your system then sit back and enjoy the man. he'll be missed at tigerland. and come round 1 feel free to join the tigers faithful as we give it to shaun grigg. collins > grigg by a mile

Idiot...
Typical hysterical Richmond supporter overrating one of our own. You guys got a good talent but what some tigers don't realise is we gained equal if not more out of this deal. That being said, good luck to Andy and good to see you guys are more accomodating to a new recruit than those on our board

good luck to andy
don't know much about grigg but know that andy has shown something and from what i read grigg is good as well fair trade two different types of players

will help our midfield will help your forwardline

We got a good depth player (longterm, I believe) and Richmond got a player who would play in most teams midfields.

I think it'll be considered a win over the long haul for the Tigers but from our trading position it's already a win for us.

fair trade in my opinion will upset a lot of tiger fans though as collins was a bit of a love child. i rate grigg and collins will be a good player in time is inconsistent but what kid isnt can go missing in games but when good very good.

Awesome as, with Grigg wanting to leave i didn't think we'd get a player with so much potential back. I was thinking we would receive Will Thursfield back but Collins! Sooooo pumped :)

I rated Grigg, but Im starting to rate this Kid.

I watched that Sydney game, and he certainly doesnt lack for Balls. Remember wishing at the time we had that sort of courage and desire on display more often.

Guess we do now.

His attitude cant be faulted either. Appears to be apples and oranges compared with Grigga.

Im very OK with this trade. Cant see Richmond being upset with the player they landed either.

News Welcome to Carlton - Andrew Collins