Analysis Whipping Boys - 2022 edition

Percy Jones owned a pub in Carlton (probably still does), where I attended a function a few years ago.

Same thing. Not much to say or do for Perce. Let others run the joint for you and people - mainly dopey Carlton fans - keep turning up to eat ordinary food and stare at the great man.
It is sad that you won't understand it when I say that none of Perce, Whale or Mick could hold a candle to Sam Malone.

lol i cant believe that he's still alive..... he used to pull a beer or two in my day. I never saw his mate Gags do a single thing but he was of that breed...they never do anything physical....much like waislitz. Wipey can tell you all about that...

Perce was a little different though. You could put up with his cartonness because he looked drunk all the time or maybe that was his natural thing

john nicholls used to visit jails as part of his job....

Funny you should mention that, but the Carlton supporter next to me at the game on Sunday mentioned Tuddy and a bootful of tyres. I then asked him about Big Nick’s holiday to Coburg. He went quiet after that (plus we were starting to get on top).

actually my old man had something to do with tuddy many years ago....he actually got tuddy to do an autograph. I refound it a few years back - must be worth a fortune! I think some time after my father might have caused tuddy some issue.... of course, i disowned by father when he told me about it years later.

you know i was thinking about the negative outcomes for footballers from higher education...and the positive outcomes for guys who bought pubs...

it makes you think.

you know i was thinking about the negative outcomes for footballers from higher education...and the positive outcomes for guys who bought pubs...

it makes you think.
Drinking makes you smarter.

I shall ignore your diatribe about woke shit - which may or may not be the source of our troubles at Pie Land - and instead turn to the Galloping Gasometer.

He owned a pub in the city many years ago and I was part of a team working on its development. My main recollection of Mick was that he had continued to grow in his post footy career, but had forgotten how to speak. He mainly grunted. ‘Monosyllabic’ best describes him. Eloquent he was not.
If you call that a diatribe, what do you call Domies posts?

and you are living proof jmac... if it was my choice, i'd have you in there giving life lessons to the boys...
I could certainly help. Or just fall over and forget what I was talking about.

If you call that a diatribe, what do you call Domies posts?

not gonna happen annie murphy GIF by CBC

i dont normally use this thread to say anything positive about collingwood people but I just watched the Fly's press conference and he is approaching an artform.... It was completely devoid of anything interesting other than he had a walk with jordie and he likes to see him smile... he is running rings around those useless afl groupies..

I’m almost missing Mick’s pressers…

I think we can all agree that our blokes are too soft to drink enough beer to be the kind of footy player publican that used to make Australia great.
Don’t worry, Albo will fix this country.

I think we can all agree that our blokes are too soft to drink enough beer to be the kind of footy player publican that used to make Australia great.

Thank you for bringing softness back to the conversation. I was starting to worry that we posters were going soft on softness.

But I’m not. I’m ever vigilant. It has to be called out whenever we see it. And I’m starting to see it in the bouffant hair do of that pretender, McCreery.

Thank you for bringing softness back to the conversation. I was starting to worry that we posters were going soft on softness.

But I’m not. I’m ever vigilant. It has to be called out whenever we see it. And I’m starting to see it in the bouffant hair do of that pretender, McCreery.
McCreery really shows how difficult recruiting is. On face value, as a hard as ****, dumb bogan, he seems perfect. But there's dumb bogans and bogans who are so ****ing stupid that they don't understand that there is a ball in football and you should go somewhere near it. And his hair is an absolute disgrace.

McCreery really shows how difficult recruiting is. On face value, as a hard as duck, dumb bogan, he seems perfect. But there's dumb bogans and bogans who are so ******* stupid that they don't understand that there is a ball in football and you should go somewhere near it.

coaches surprise me, dealing with two short planks, and they tell them that all that all the team wants is for the forward to apply forward pressure.....so the dumb small forward does that and nothing else and then he's out on his arse...

i think

Analysis Whipping Boys - 2022 edition