Analysis Whipping Boys - 2022 edition

You understand that photo isn't from this morning.

I was elite at a few things at 22 that I hadn't quite mastered at 15...

do you realise that the new guy was over 200kgs before he went to darwin, lost his job and almost starved back to a normal size? He's now going to be making a rookie salary and will be able to afford the 3 piazzas and 4 big mac daily diet he used to eat in mildura.....so if they're planning for a big bodied midfielder, they are going to get a big big big bodied one. And the food provided at the club comes under the soft cap and watch for problems there. I'm just warning you.

His eating disorder was so serious that he used to nibble on the end of table tennis paddles to calm himself down between pizzas.

joshcarmichael2012summergf.jpg

His eating disorder was so serious that he used to nibble on the end of table tennis paddles to calm himself down between pizzas.

joshcarmichael2012summergf.jpg

are you sure this is only carmichael in this body or was he actually co-joined twins at that age? and later separated into two human forms....

I don’t think we should focus on JC’s body shape. It’s unhealthy.

There’s plenty else to pick on, like his goofy grin, his terrible hair, and the sloppy clothes he wore to work on his first day.

Who is he staying with? I hope it’s Lippa, who can teach him a thing or two about grooming. Or Roughy who can introduce him to inner city politics, and get the Mildura out of him. Grundy can take him to philosophy lessons. And Moore can take him to art classes.

At the end of that we might finally have a modern Collingwood footballer. Not someone from Lulie Street who had to catch rabbits for dinner, and work two shifts at the boot factory before training.

There’s plenty else to pick on, like his goofy grin, his terrible hair, and the sloppy clothes he wore to work on his first day.

Who is he staying with? I hope it’s Lippa, who can teach him a thing or two about grooming. Or Roughy who can introduce him to inner city politics, and get the Mildura out of him. Grundy can take him to philosophy lessons. And Moore can take him to art classes.

At the end of that we might finally have a modern Collingwood footballer. Not someone from Lulie Street who had to catch rabbits for dinner, and work two shifts at the boot factory before training.. g

i'm sorry but i call that poisoning a young bloke's mind... better to get those blokes to work on the tall brown. If they completely stuff him up, he'll be where he is now..

i assume that they will have the new bloke on similar drugs that i'm taking to get his weight under control....another blow to the soft cap because that stuff aint cheap unless they can source it from jim at gws.

maybe jim might have something for the tall brown to free his mind or inject him with some talent or some other artificial experience to get him to be able to play the game.

At the end of that we might finally have a modern Collingwood footballer. Not someone from Lulie Street who had to catch rabbits for dinner, and work two shifts at the boot factory before training.
Fair point on the weight. If you've watched any North games recently you'll know that these modern players with their six packs play like Calvin Klein models. They aren't half the man that Micky Nolan was, literally or figuratively.

Although I don't agree with the woke shit that you followed it with. I found it quite offensive. I was thinking we should welcome him with a pie night and a slab of beer. Let's get back to our roots.

i'm sure wipey has noticed that the two recent acquisitions for the women are both pie supporters ...... obviously the women believe that a bit of one-eyed passion might get them to the finals. Damn good idea, I say...... so this isnt a whip. Hopefully these list changes herald a club wide approach to get only pie supporters on the lists of all the teams. We got rid of that bulldogs supporter on the board last year after booting off that carlton spy who was our vice president. Time to do a thorough cleanout

Fair point on the weight. If you've watched any North games recently you'll know that these modern players with their six packs play like Calvin Klein models. They aren't half the man that Micky Nolan was, literally or figuratively.

Although I don't agree with the woke shit that you followed it with. I found it quite offensive. I was thinking we should welcome him with a pie night and a slab of beer. Let's get back to our roots.

i agree. Fitness is over-rated. Just look at the taller brown. He's fit enough to chase guy's butts around a park all day and where does that get us?

Although I don't agree with the woke shit that you followed it with. I found it quite offensive. I was thinking we should welcome him with a pie night and a slab of beer.

I shall ignore your diatribe about woke shit - which may or may not be the source of our troubles at Pie Land - and instead turn to the Galloping Gasometer.

He owned a pub in the city many years ago and I was part of a team working on its development. My main recollection of Mick was that he had continued to grow in his post footy career, but had forgotten how to speak. He mainly grunted. ‘Monosyllabic’ best describes him. Eloquent he was not.

I'll share a story. I told my mate wipey that I went down to spotlight earlier today to get a quilt cover. So I was in there pushing and shoving with some old biddies for a bargain or two. Salt of the earth these woman. Strong stock. No money of course. Thats why they're in spotlight with me. But they're doing everything to ease me away from the bargains.....using their huge rear ends....using the trolleys.... running over my feet. I mean it was a real battle and they just kept their heads down and ploughed on through.

I had to chuck it in. They just outlasted me. Too much committment.

I was thinking maybe Derek should go down to spotlight and try some networking and we might pick one of these women's grandsons. I'm sure they'll be hard at it...might teach a lesson or two to those wealthy flogs like Moore...

I shall ignore your diatribe about woke shit - which may or may not be the source of our troubles at Pie Land - and instead turn to the Galloping Gasometer.

He owned a pub in the city many years ago and I was part of a team working on its development. My main recollection of Mick was that he had continued to grow in his post footy career, but had forgotten how to speak. He mainly grunted. ‘Monosyllabic’ best describes him. Eloquent he was not.
Brings to mind Whale Roberts and all the other footy players who became publicans. Didn't have the pearl-clutching "what are the boys going to do post-career now?" whining when the two options were publican or adidas/puma sales rep.

A friend of mine once told me that (in the 70s) when she stated her intention to go to university, her father (who owned an abattoir) advised her, "Don't to go to uni. It will make you think too much and you will end up sad." Maybe that is something for the AFLPA.

Common theme among good ruckman (hint hint brodie). I used to drink at the dover hotel which was co-owned by percy jones..... a complete blob of a human

Brings to mind Whale Roberts and all the other footy players who became publicans. Didn't have the pearl-clutching "what are the boys going to do post-career now?" whining when the two options were publican or adidas/puma sales rep.

A friend of mine once told me that (in the 70s) when she stated her intention to go to university, her father (who owned an abattoir) advised her, "Don't to go to uni. It will make you think too much and you will end up sad." Maybe that is something for the AFLPA.

Percy Jones owned a pub in Carlton (probably still does), where I attended a function a few years ago.

Same thing. Not much to say or do for Perce. Let others run the joint for you and people - mainly dopey Carlton fans - keep turning up to eat ordinary food and stare at the great man.

its ironic, isnt it wipey? They send the kids to uni while they're under contract, and they're basically equiping them with all the baggage that will bring them depression....

Analysis Whipping Boys - 2022 edition