Oh boy...I can't make a valid prediction ?
Oh ye of so little expectation.No one expects a pie supporter in this thread to be able to conduct a balanced footy discussion
Oh ye of so little expectation.
Sorry mate, this constant pathetic bickering (on both sides) has always been a waste of time, I know you're a reasonable man Arrow, don't know how or why you engage in this bs.In this thread? None
Hang around Rob, you'll lift the pie intellect instantly
You would be used to seeing Carlton being pegged in the bottomYou have us pegged for bottom 4. Shouldn't be an issue for you
Sorry mate, this constant pathetic bickering (on both sides) has always been a waste of time, I know you're a reasonable man Arrow, don't know how or why you engage in this bs.
Merry Xmas btw.
No one expects a pie supporter in this thread to be able to conduct a balanced footy discussion
There he goes again! Consecutive posts from the man.You think the rabbit will be a GOAT, delusional arrogance
Yep, he's such a 'hypothet'!There he goes again! Consecutive posts from the man.
One second he laments the lack of "balanced footy discussion". The next he's calling Naicos the rabbit and saying people who think he'll be a goat are delusional and arrogant..
Hypothetical.
There he goes again! Consecutive posts from the man.
One second he laments the lack of "balanced footy discussion". The next he's calling Naicos the rabbit and saying people who think he'll be a goat are delusional and arrogant..
Hypothetical.
Stick to your laughing emojis and comments about Mexico and rabbits.
Pies were better in 2024.Got heaps actually, most important one though, Blues better in 2024
But, Who will be Better in 2025, Collingwood or Carlton?
Depends what metric, ladder is always a reasonable guidePies were better in 2024.
As for 2025, neither team shape as major flag contenders imv. Carlton aren't a contender at all in fact
Make the 8 and anything is possiblePies are a smokey though. A hell of a lot would have to go right but the Pies have the players, the coach and the team experience to give it one last shot.
Again, purely an opinionUnlike Carlton who will just be making up the numbers again.
Draw shouldn't matter given many of your supporters have predicted us to finish 13th or lowerCarlton have a scandalously cushy draw so they may well finish higher on the ladder than the pies thanks to it but they won't be better. Just like this year.
I think the real question will be, will the rabbit take a contested mark, keep his head over the pill and play selfless footyThe real question is: will Carlton's GOAT Crippa be able to improve his 18.75% win ratio against Collingwood? I think not.
No one that is jumping out of the box to push being an AA quality?We don't know. One of our great weaknesses.
I'd say in order of likelihood it would be
Williams
Motlop
Moir/Kemp (More 3rd tall types though)
Fogarty
Durdin
Orazio (If by some miracle he gets his body back to healthy probably jumps all of them but I think he's completely cooked)
But aren't we the fragile supporters ?Looks like we have a button masher
I agree with most of this but ur assessment of Fogarty. He's extremely underrated as a player. Excellent defensively and has fantastic score involvement/goal assist numbers as a high half forward.No one that is jumping out of the box to push being an AA quality?
I had high hopes for Motlop, what happened?
Moir is a second year late draft speculative type but certainly in that mercurial mould who could jump out of the box to be it. I dont rate the final three (Raz I did but cant stay on the park long enough to actually show his wares)
Carlton supporters are precious.But aren't we the fragile supporters ?
The projecting is hilariousCarlton supporters are precious.
Carlton's list is fragile.
Get it right.
The other mob have given you both 20 years off.. Hurry up or you'll be well in the distance in our rear view mirrorWho will get to #17 first ? One more year of possible for Collingwood before it becomes impossible - a first year of possible after a long absence for Carlton.
DRAMA!
dunno if Essendon have given Carlton 20 years - both of our CLubs have let the dirty birders fluke a couple of flags and catch-up - disgraceful performance! However Im sure teh natural order will reinstate itself and consign the toofless ones back to ' try hard and inevitably fail' status where they belong.The other mob have given you both 20 years off.. Hurry up or you'll be well in the distance in our rear view mirror
He's f*****g 20 years old mate lol.No one that is jumping out of the box to push being an AA quality?
I had high hopes for Motlop, what happened?
Moir is a second year late draft speculative type but certainly in that mercurial mould who could jump out of the box to be it. I dont rate the final three (Raz I did but cant stay on the park long enough to actually show his wares)
Makes you wonder how you guys can have the gall to bag Daicos, who was performing as the best player in the game as a 20 year old.He's f*****g 20 years old mate lol.