MFC Fans Only Non-Dees Footy Chat 2022

Collingwood are plucky and can beat anyone on their day. If they get a good run of form in the finals they can win it.

Na, they've been kissed on the dick with close results (1-6 points) going their way, not usually the type of form the wins you a premiership.

Collingwood legit can win it. Tight defence, good mix through the midfield, damaging small forwards and some decent mid sized forwards. X factor in DeGoey too. They are in the mix. Well coached too. They match up very well on us. I would have thought proving that you can win close games continuously is a big positive.

They're a good side but winning every close game isn't sustainable. I wouldn't want to play them in a final but they're IMO the least likely team in the 8 to win it.

I hate the filth.

I also hate Jee-long.

I hate other sides as well, but not as much as those 2 ... well, perhaps Essendon and Richmond.

I'm an MCC member and so I can go to the GF every year. I've been to about the past 15 MCG GFs in a row. If the GF is filth v puddy tatts I will break that run and not bother going.

Watched a bit of the Geelong v Carlton game. To be honest I've not rated Geelong for many years and think Chris Scott cant coach, but I was impressed by their intensity. Could still turn to water in finals again but they definitely have the cattle and some really good young players. Would be surprised if we don't meet them again in finals and we'd need to radically improve to beat them.

Collingwood are an interesting one. Cant stand them obviously but have to respect what they've done this season. They could take some big scalps in finals (including us) but dont think they can win it (hope not anyway)

I hate the filth.

I also hate Jee-long.

I hate other sides as well, but not as much as those 2 ... well, perhaps Essendon and Richmond.

I'm an MCC member and so I can go to the GF every year. I've been to about the past 15 MCG GFs in a row. If the GF is filth v puddy tatts I will break that run and not bother going.
Hats off.

I wise decision

Only about a decade late but atleast it's happening. I would absolutely love them to go over the top on this and stop paying heaps of high frees

Just start pinging guys for HTB that want to try and create frees like Chris Scott said.

I reckon Browny said that on the couch about an hour earlier and couldn't agree more. It should be holding the ball immediately.

Had to happen eventually. Not only is it a crap look to have players constantly dropping and ducking for frees, cracking down on head high contact was surely intended to protect the head, not incentivise putting it in danger to win a cheapy.

Watching that Crows v Pies game, Ginnivan completly lost the plot. Wasn't even making the play. Was solely looking to fall to the ground and draw frees - some of them were shocking. Next step is to call them HTB and not "play on" - the shrugging action should be your priority, like the fend off.

Watching that Crows v Pies game, Ginnivan completly lost the plot. Wasn't even making the play. Was solely looking to fall to the ground and draw frees - some of them were shocking.

100%, he was making Cody Weightman blush

Seriously. Some of these AFL players are such dumb ****s. Do they not realise that umpires aren’t exactly doing them any favours by rewarding their own efforts to do permanent damage to their head/spine?

Also FFS the game is meant to be entertainment. Not watching some dickhead exploit the rules and choose to seek a free rather than actually go for the ball

I saw a clip of Shuey saying he started doing it after watching NFL players use the arm raise to evade tackles. Got no problem with players raising their arm and getting themselves free from a tackle just don't give them a free for it and ping them if they still get caught.

If you have time to uppercut another blokes arm, you have time to handball. Holding the ball and the other bloke gets to rub your head into the ground.

MFC Fans Only Non-Dees Footy Chat 2022