Opinion Sack Hinkley 7 - "Turn it around or watch out"

Yeah I dont put Police Academy sequels in the same category because it was pretty clear they werent trying and were largely just taking the piss.

Something like Matrix 3 for example is on a whole different level because its clear they were trying and thought they were making something that was actually good.

Police Academy was hilarious in it's time. Without re-watching I'm sure most of the humour would be unacceptable today but I remember it being the funniest film series until Naked Gun.

Been hearing for months that Koch runs the club like his own little play thing and something is about to give. I have no difficulty believing your mate.
I wonder if thundercloud has any knowledge of it.......

He can if he's doing the AFL's bidding.
The majority of the board, including Koch, are AFL appointed so maybe Koch just reminded the other board members who their master is and they took another vote. There is no way the chairman of the board has the right of veto to board decisions.

Just got an email from a mate. Not sure if this has been mentioned elsewhere, but apparently all but 1 member of our board voted to oust Hinkley, but Koch overruled them. Word is there could be mass resignations from the board!!!! Quite simply, Koch has to go - he's cancer.
Just got an email from a mate offering me a bridge for sale. Can forward to you if interested. ;)

I agree Koch needs to go.

There is absolutely 0 chance that happened. The chairman doesn’t even get a vote, so unless you can see somewhere in our constitution that states the chairman has the right to veto the board’s decision it simply didn’t happen.

Chairs usually have the deciding vote which only comes into play when the vote is dead locked.

There is no way that a Chair would have a right to veto an almost unanimous vote.

Well the person who sent my mate the text added, "You can take this to the bank." Something smells!!!

lol. That's usually confirmation that the info is rubbish.

There is absolutely 0 chance that happened. The chairman doesn’t even get a vote, so unless you can see somewhere in our constitution that states the chairman has the right to veto the board’s decision it simply didn’t happen.

The chance of this having happened is minimal - but regardless of what Port's constitution says, if it were true, it wouldn't be the first time Koch has overruled the board.

Well the person who sent my mate the text added, "You can take this to the bank." Something smells!!!
I could see this might be what everyone’s thoughts are but there is no way a vote happened. I am convinced that we were told by the AFL that we can’t sack him with a year to run.

78F3E8E5-CB64-4174-AFBC-10BC90900D4B.jpeg

Crowds FLOCKED BACK to Football Park specifically to see Ken Hinkley drink Coke Zero in person.

Look at that spike back to just below 2007 levels, when the team regularly played like the Harlem Globetrotters, win or lose.

Extend him by five years, I reckon.

View attachment 1506235

Crowds FLOCKED BACK to Football Park specifically to see Ken Hinkley drink Coke Zero in person.

Look at that spike back to just below 2007 levels, when the team regularly played like the Harlem Globetrotters, win or lose.

Extend him by five years, I reckon.
So our average crowd in 22 was lower than 21? That has to be concerning, even to our board.

Just had a fax sent across from a close friend who was at that same meeting and can back it up.

Apparently Kochie was also ready to vote to get rid of Ken also when they heard a noise from outside...

The doors burst open and in came Ken who yelled "Daddy Donuts is here! Who dares disturb my slumber!!"

A sea of greyhound ghosts then rushed in swirling around the room and lifting all the board members up from their seats. They tried to yell out to get help but they found their mouthes were filled with molten hot Coke Zero, preventing them from doing anything but gargling.

"Its time to veto this vote David", Ken said menacingly, "or you know what Daddy Donuts will do". Kochie regretfully put pen to paper, ensuring Ken would see it out 2023.

Just had a fax sent across from a close friend who was at that same meeting and can back it up.

Apparently Kochie was also ready to vote to get rid of Ken also when they heard a noise from outside...

The doors burst open and in came Ken who yelled "Daddy Donuts is here! Who dares disturb my slumber!!"

A sea of greyhound ghosts then rushed in swirling around the room and lifting all the board members up from their seats. They tried to yell out to get help but they found their mouthes were filled with molten hot Coke Zero, preventing them from doing anything but gargling.

"Its time to veto this vote David", Ken said menacingly, "or you know what Daddy Donuts will do". Kochie regretfully put pen to paper, ensuring Ken would see it out 2023.
Exactly what I was told by my fish monger

Ken played Mcentee more than Hayes and had a fight with Schofield before the prelim and now he wants to recruit a fat small forward and trade out our first rounders and threw tea over his shoulder in shanghai and failed to win against top 8 sides and now hes killed a greyhound!
images - 2022-09-12T093244.607.jpeg

Just got an email from a mate. Not sure if this has been mentioned elsewhere, but apparently all but 1 member of our board voted to oust Hinkley, but Koch overruled them. Word is there could be mass resignations from the board!!!! Quite simply, Koch has to go - he's cancer.
I wonder if it was 1-8 before Koch voted or 1-9. or was it 1-4 and 4 or 5 abstained?

When Ken arrived at Port, they were still having to put tarps over seating bays at their home games.

In Ken's first year as coach, crowds flocked back to Port home games, and who can forget the 'YES WE KEN' and 'IN KEN WE TRUST' t-shirts worn by Port supporters at the footy, especially when Port were putting tarps over seating bays in the couple of years prior to that.

Ken was written off after 2019 and he proved his doubters wrong by turning it around the following year, so there's no reason why he can't turn it around next year.
crowds didn't flock back in his first year. They flocked back in 2014, with the move to AO.

Koch is in London for Liz's funeral. I reckon 7 put the whole Sunrise team on a plane on Friday arvo and he was in London yesterday on Weekend Sunrise. He will be there until the funeral which is Monday night our time.

Now might be a good time for a coup.

Koch is in London for Liz's funeral. I reckon 7 put the whole Sunrise team on a plane on Friday arvo and he was in London yesterday on Weekend Sunrise. He will be there until the funeral which is Monday night our time.

Now might be a good time for a coup.
Just cause a Covid crisis and keep him stranded in blighty!