List Mgmt. 2022 Trade & List Management Thread II

Key Dates:

Friday 07 October at 5.00pm

Close of AFL Restricted Free Agency Offer and Unrestricted Free Agency Period.

Monday 10 October
NAB AFL Draft Nominations open (9am)
AFL Restricted Free Agency Matching Offer 3 Day Period Ends (5pm)

Wednesday 12 October at 7.30pm
AFL Trade Period closes – players and selections

Thursday 03 November at 9.00am
AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (1) commences

Wednesday 09 November at 5.00pm

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (1) closes

Friday 11 November at 9.00am

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (2) commences

Tuesday 15 November by 5.00pm

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (2) closes
AFL Trade Period closes – selections only

Monday 21 November by 3.00pm

NAB AFL Draft Nominations close

Monday 28 November at 7.10pm

2022 NAB AFL Draft Round One (Venue TBC)

Father/Son, Academy & NGA and Players Bidding opens.

Tuesday 29 November

AFL Trade Period – selections only (5.45pm to 6.30pm)

2022 NAB AFL National Draft Round two until completion (7pm)

Rookie Upgrade Period opens (10pm)

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (3) commences (10pm)

Rookie Upgrade Period closes (11pm)

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (3) closes (11pm)

Wednesday 30 November

NAB AFL Pre-Season Draft (3pm, online)
NAB AFL Rookie Draft (3.20pm, online)

Thursday 01 December by 4.00pm

Final AFL Club List Lodgement

That’s actually not that bad (compared to other mega trade ideas). Don’t think Duursma would come to us though, used to date Curtis Taylor’s sister and she now dates Charlie Comben, doubt you’d wanna play footy with your ex-gf’s brother and new bf.
Is she the one who plays in the AFLW?

I don’t think his half brain works like that.

He will be doing his quaddie numbers at Clare or Gawler or Edenhope! Wherever they’re running around today.

Can’t strong a sentence together, clearly undiagnosed dyslexic IMO. Being presented with poor advice and is about to put himself under 10x more pressure than he was already unable to cope with at the highest level.

He’s as broken a teen as I can remember, who the * would change their name to their step dads name, Jesus FC. Talk about a red flag.

Flat out strange.
A lot of red flags there in general I've always thought.

Dwayne on SEN said that Geelong would split his contact over 4 years x 400k.

Why on earth would Bowes do that, he's effectively working 2 years for free?

What am i missing here? Bowes is going to give up 2 years for nothing just to play in the Geelong VFL LOL
What's 9 hundred thousand dollars between friends am I right?
But seriously, are they expecting us to believe he would accept 400k times 4 rather than 850k times 2? If he was a 400 thousand per year player who could then sign a 2 year deal after his current contract expires he'd be costing himself 1.7 million dollars by taking the Geelong offer. No manager is going to let him do that.
What are we all missing?

FMD! Trade radio discussing (refuting) that Geelong are cheating the cap. Floggard's argument is everyone has cheated the cap. :rolleyes:

Said it before and will say it again - never has a player move to a club been more apt than him to Essendon.

Butters
Dunkley
Logue
+ Clarko

Bring it on :D

FMD! Trade radio discussing (refuting) that Geelong are cheating the cap. Floggard's argument is everyone has cheated the cap. :rolleyes:
I mean all those spirit of tassie coupons, kombucha cans and lifetime of free cheese really add up! let's not mention the free BT-50s though/

But the real currency which we haven't embraced yet is a free dedicated car park spot. that's like under the table black market stuff

My understanding is if we can convince Butters…

I reckon Port need to do the convincing. It shows that they are aware of the cost though.

confused snowing GIF by South Park

While not knowing is often excruciating, loving the fact that we are no longer leaking like a sieve.
It's frigging great mate.

The only half hint out of North this whole week has consisted of David Trotter telling us how he and Rawlings laughed at talk about Bonner.

Top shit IMO :thumbsu:

Just been listening myself over the last 10 minutes or so, first time I’ve tuned in and equally appalled.

Also Edmund and Goddard have both, in just the few minutes I’ve been listening, for no justification whatsoever brought up North in reference to players wanting teams with a ‘strong culture’ (i.e. we don’t have that) and discussions around the poorer clubs (only GC and North mentioned - hello St.Kilda?). In both instances there was no need to bring us into the conversation.

Goddard talking about strong culture is enough to make me vomit. Wasn’t he involved in dwarf throwing?

Judas + pick 1, for 8, butters, sin, Marshall.

Is that good or bad for us based on where the list is ?

That’s terrible isn’t it?

Go have a lie down FFS.

Why do we want Port Powa Frauds?

They could finish below us by 2024.

We’d take Boak if he was 10 years younger. I’d take their ruckman and Rozee, possibly Houston but the rest are as flaky and fraudulent as Port Powa have been since they entered the competition.

I ****ing hate these bogan degenerates

Why are so many players wanting to go to port, they are an immensely nothing team that likely loses their coach next season

They can see getting a game in that side?

Just been listening myself over the last 10 minutes or so, first time I’ve tuned in and equally appalled.

Also Edmund and Goddard have both, in just the few minutes I’ve been listening, for no justification whatsoever brought up North in reference to players wanting teams with a ‘strong culture’ (i.e. we don’t have that) and discussions around the poorer clubs (only GC and North mentioned - hello St.Kilda?). In both instances there was no need to bring us into the conversation.

Goddard talking about strong culture is enough to make me vomit. Wasn’t he involved in dwarf throwing?
Brendan (spelt incorrectly on purpose because I know it pisses him off) Goddard talking about culture, he who walks in at half time and smashes the drinks table is talking about culture?