Would’ve thought a small forward is the least of our priorities.Interested in Seth Campbell according to that report
What do you think of him, Arr0w?
And, anyone think Voss or Cripps don’t have the gravitas to keep a young buck within the paddock?Wouldn't mind 1 or 2 players with arrogance. Even the supposed negative kind.
The caveat being they have to be able to back it up, obviously.
What do you think of him, Arr0w?
Would’ve thought a small forward is the least of our priorities.
Very promising youngster, didn’t realise how young, 29 December young.Plenty to like, very clever, and makes the draft by 3 days, late/rookie pick
Very promising youngster, didn’t realise how young, 29 December young.
Originally from Burnie, and playing for North Launceston where he kicked 10 snags in his third senior game as a 17yo.
This old fella was born in Burnie and played juniors for North Launceston decades ago, very easy to get invested. I didn’t see small forward as a priority with Durdin and Motlop shaping as very long term staples. Depends a bit on desired structures I suppose. At 17 and 179 cm, could grow to be “medium” rather than “small”. Corey and Jesse are little tanks, but a bit more size in the mix may be a good thing. (Apologies to Matt Owies, but I see limitations)
Seth and overager Leary are both very draftable small forward options from Tassie.
Draft preferences have to consider needs, however, notionally could get behind any of that list making their way to ours.There are some interesting types sub 180 in this year's draft. Konstanty, Hagan, Drury, Long.
There are some interesting types sub 180 in this year's draft. Konstanty, Hagan, Drury, Long.
From articles I've been seeing sounds like we're in the Allan or Hollands boat if theres no sliders such as Philippou or Humphrey. To me sounds right adding to our gut runners and outside ball use. I'd like to think we'll be able to find a way to get that 3rd pick inside 30 we're hoping for and select one of the many forward 50 options in Hotton, Clarke, Konstanty etc
Really our only 2 pressing list issues at this stage and then bring in development KPP over the next few years.
Sad but true, especially considering 29 will be pushed back to 32.Think half of those players will be gone by our 2nd pick
There has been some talk in WA that Geelong have Ed Allan in the mix for their selection as Hawthorn are apparently considering Jye Clark at 6.From articles I've been seeing sounds like we're in the Allan or Hollands boat if theres no sliders such as Philippou or Humphrey. To me sounds right adding to our gut runners and outside ball use. I'd like to think we'll be able to find a way to get that 3rd pick inside 30 we're hoping for and select one of the many forward 50 options in Hotton, Clarke, Konstanty etc
Really our only 2 pressing list issues at this stage and then bring in development KPP over the next few years.
Think half of those players will be gone by our 2nd pick
Reckon ya right and either lad would be a good outcome for the club, Ed Allen or Oliver Hollands, both have the natural ability to be solid contributors and play decent footy in any team. If Allen does sneak into top 10 there’ll most certainly be a bigger named slider too.From articles I've been seeing sounds like we're in the Allan or Hollands boat if theres no sliders such as Philippou or Humphrey. To me sounds right adding to our gut runners and outside ball use. I'd like to think we'll be able to find a way to get that 3rd pick inside 30 we're hoping for and select one of the many forward 50 options in Hotton, Clarke, Konstanty etc
I voted George even though I think it's completely unrealistic.New poll is up - now asking what we should do with our 2nd pick, currently selection #29.
Have your say and tell us why!
Not seeing anything special with his kicking based on that package. Not bad, but he's no Bont.Note who he models himself on.
And sounds like someone else we rate, already at CFC.
View attachment 1555973
And understands the importance of being a good/great kick!
View attachment 1555974
Athletically, speaks for itself.
View attachment 1555975
Unique son of a gun shapes as draft's big late-season riser
The son of Ben Allan, draft prospect Ed stepped up after an injury-hit start to 2022www.afl.com.au
Yah like the lad, will be a ripper hope he’s available an option for p29.DARCY JONES!
In general kicking for most draftees will improve with exposure and mentoring at elite level of footy, takes some time to adjust and familiarize to tempo of the big game.Not seeing anything special with his kicking based on that package. Not bad, but he's no Bont.