List Mgmt. 2023 Trade Thread - Part III

The embedded resources below are kept up to date by the trade board mods (as much as possible – we are human after all). Enjoy!

Courtesy of Lore

Last edited by a moderator:
Was about to message him telling him to get a move on.. and noticed he’d bought a blue tick - what a knob.

Attachments

• IMG_3809.png
    IMG_3809.png
    71.1 KB · Views: 188

What is stopping Dildo from waiting until the final minute of trade period before offering Gresham a deal and he accepting it to not allow us time to decide to match or trade? They've already got an offer to him just haven't made it formally known to AFL I reckon

I reckon he's holding out so we get desperate.
What does us getting desperate look like? We can't do anything until they've offered him a deal right?

What is stopping Dildo from waiting until the final minute of trade period before offering Gresham a deal and he accepting it to not allow us time to decide to match or trade? They've already got an offer to him just haven't made it formally known to AFL I reckon
We get 3 days to match the offer. Free agency ends on Friday which basically gives us the rest of the trade period to make a decision.

Cheers didn't know that

We still have the 3 days or so from the moment the offer is made to decide either way. So he can give Gresh the offer tomorrow at 4:59pm but we still have the 72 hours or whatever it is to make our decision.

Edit: Been Sandra'd

Pretty sure we still get the 24-48 hours to decide to match. The paperwork just needs to be submitted before the deadline.

Never heard a bigger butcher job tbh.

Tom Morris really suggested that we were holding out to make sure it was end of first compo, just so we could trade that back to Essendon.

WTF would we need to hold out and convince Essendon to pay Gresh enough so we can trade them the compo pick back lmao

Tom 100% trawling on big footy boards

The footy media landscape needs a big clean out. There are too many idiots who have mates and buddies inside the industry.

The days of fierce independent and informed analysis, when it comes to football journalism, is almost dead. Alf Brown, Ron Carter, Scot Palmer, Patrick Smith, Peter MacFarlane, Mike Sheahan, Rob Astbury, Emma Quayle (in recent times). Great journalists.

With the exception of Jake Niall, Tony Jones and Greg Baum there are very few left. Blokes like Tom Morris are fair dinkum lightweights. They break the odd story but their analysis is woeful and they are conflicted with various friendship and alliances.

Then we get to the next level down again. People Jay Clark. Vassals for vested interests, like that Dodoro dictated article about walking Gresham to the PSD. It’s embarrassing.

Don’t think there’s ever been a draft where there was only 7 or 8 good players
I remember the draft when we picked up Raphael Clarke. That was one terry draft year. I’m not sure if there were more then 3 decent players.

Wed have to have a strategy for what to do based on Dodoros offer.

Id assume

Band 1 (13) we accept the compo Gresh goes
Band 2 (end of first) we accept the compo Gresh goes

anything else we match and either force a trade or keep him.

SURELY weve planned for this and Dodoros genius plan amounts to nothing.