Only thing I saw him put through all game was a goal for us in the third.
That's literally impossible. You're on better drugs than Cuz.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Only thing I saw him put through all game was a goal for us in the third.
Oh my God, forgive us for not joining the circle jerk. Reid’s a good player and will be better, but being good or great doesn’t excuse him being a w***er. Can you guys just lick your wounds on your own board? It’s pretty pathetic that this is all you guys are getting up and about for.That's literally impossible. You're on better drugs than Cuz.
Are you lost? Onya bike champThat's literally impossible. You're on better drugs than Cuz.
Haven’t watched the replay but at the game it looked like the further umpire called advantage and the closer one waited a couple of seconds before echoing that. I initially thought the closer one wanted to call it back but then he went along with his mateIt would have to be the umpire. The crowd went berserk at that decision. Absolutely ludicrous as Fyfe clearly had not heard the whistle and then pulled up with every player around him holding their hands up. There were two back to back tackles with Eagles players being caught and the volume was through the roof with "ball" calls. Would be called back 99% of the time, but the umpire made an error.
Exactly, yell scream, let it out. Enjoy the rivalry.Loved the booing, last night was the most fun I'd had watching a derby in years. Nothing like a good pantomime villain to spice things up.
Unless Reid has committed an act of moral turpitude the bashing has gotten a little out of hand
Worst take I've ever seen. GJ for getting a reaction. Unless you're serious of course, in that case it is confirmed you are a footy nuffie.You think that was a great win ?
Horrible early and I’m 95% sure if we are as sloppy and soft in the clinches for the first 45 minutes of the game as last night that’s a bad loss against any team in the top 12 bar maybe Bombers
On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app
Yup, can’t argue with that. This is the first Derby that’s had the Derby feel in forever. Best crowd I’ve been apart of all year. Was electric when he gave away that free in front of goal.But seriously, as much as I dislike Reid, after last night I'm in agreeance with those saying he has almost singlehandedly brought the spite back into the derbies.
That was the best derby for a long, long time. Might even make it worth him staying around at the eagles if they're all going to be like that from now on.
Worst take I've ever seen. GJ for getting a reaction. Unless you're serious of course, in that case it is confirmed you are a footy nuffie.
I prefer personality in depth.I’m not a fan how cockiness has become synonymous with personality in AFL discourse these days. Every time there’s a player that thinks he’s gods gift to Earth there’s always talk that “this is good for the game, we need more players with personality.’
Because apparently any player with an ounce of humility lacks personality.
How is it not obvious that our guys didn't hear the whistle? I thought the umpire was a flipping moron and should have realised that the crowd was so loud at that moment that none of our players actually realised a free had been paid.A couple of Q3 highlights a west coast player got kicked in the face by his own team mate, or maybe a ball not the boot , but it looked bad and Bailey Banfield gives him a little friendly pat on the ground like you will OK. Then Fyfe playing on like a headless chook in the forward fifty and JL going ballistic and throwing the phone maybe on the ground. I think that JL moment really highlighted how intense Derby get sometimes.
Young Harley will get whats coming to him.No, but it is fun when those players get humbled. I just don’t think you can have both things at the same time. If you wanna talk yourself up and give it to the oppo then you need to be prepared for the backlash you’ll get. Ballantyne was like that, but I don’t think anyone was as upset as eagles fans were tonight when oppo fans booed him.
Same with Ginnivan. If you dish it out you’ve got to take it.
Yep, JLo didn’t throw the phone away because of Fyfe, it was 100% aimed at the umpireHow is it not obvious that our guys didn't hear the whistle? I thought the umpire was a flipping moron and should have realised that the crowd was so loud at that moment that none of our players actually realised a free had been paid.
Seriously some people comment like the opposition aren’t even trying or haven’t planned all week to compete.You think that was a great win ?
Horrible early and I’m 95% sure if we are as sloppy and soft in the clinches for the first 45 minutes of the game as last night that’s a bad loss against any team in the top 12 bar maybe Bombers
On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app
derbies matterAs others have noted loved the look on Sturts face when he got handed the trophy by Fyfe, the Clarke seemed super keen to hold it as they were walking away and grabbed it off Walker.
No current season stats available