tazaa
Hall of Famer
Yeh he does. Off Ascot Vale Road or something similarThought Bill lived in Moonee Ponds
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Yeh he does. Off Ascot Vale Road or something similarThought Bill lived in Moonee Ponds
Glad everyone's been able to get this thread back on track and wrest it away from the pesky racism saga. Reckon Laburnum deserves a shout too. Gets a street, a strip of shops, and a station, but it's crushed under the mighty weight of Blackburn west (lowercase because Blackburn West is not a place)
Yep, a similar ‘burb envy that Syndal suffers from in relation to Mt and Glen Waverley.
As for Travencore, that’s where I lived as a toddler in mum and dad’s rented flat in Baroda St, where I watched the lunar landing from the bouncy confines of my bassinet. Great days they were.
How about three so we can roll a joint.I see your Syndal and raise you a Tally Ho.
A train station and a school. That’s about itKananook
It might be a bad place Nato but I did used to park there (at the footy oval near the basketball centre) as it was close enough to my place but less likely that the car would be stolen or run into than the Frankston station car park.Patterson station is in Bentleigh and named after Patterson Rd.
Kananook - wtf is that Samsquanch
Of course it is - used to swim at the Oak Park pool. Even has its own Maccas. Next thing you will be telling me Westbreen doesn't exist.
Deserves a follow up post.I worked in that maccas for about 10 mins once
That’s where I developed my basketball backgroundthe basketball centre
He does but he likes spending time in Carlton North (or he did pre COVID)Thought Bill lived in Moonee Ponds
you know, my fathers favourite of Nunjikompita never gets a mentionObscure places in the country are feeling very sad at the moment with the lack of recognition.
I’ll kick it off with Boomahnoomoonah
I've worked down around Kananook and it seems ok. Not surprised to hear your car came way unscathed. In my experience, from north to south, it goes:It might be a bad place Nato but I did used to park there (at the footy oval near the basketball centre) as it was close enough to my place but less likely that the car would be stolen or run into than the Frankston station car park.
I would park right around the other side of the oval, near the pavilion - not near the goals so that no errant balls from shots at goal would do damage. It was almost deserted there too, even on work days.
So there ya go. The story of Kananook.
To be fair, the country has the best place names.you know, my fathers favourite of Nunjikompita never gets a mention
That’s where I developed my basketball background
I've worked down around Kananook and it seems ok.
That dude is the only mod to ban me, badge of ducking honour LMFHOIt’s a ****ing loony bin over there. Little wonder with strapon young lad in charge
Thought Bill lived in Moonee Ponds
Bakery Hill and Eureka are both suburbs, that aren't really suburbs up here. Mainly just areas with historical connections, excised out of Ballarat East.
Bakery Hill does have Victoria's last dine in Pizza Hut though
I’m no big city lawyer, but…Nah, read it in a lil old Georg-ia southern lawyer voice and pretended you were patting a lamb
View attachment 2078691
Know it; near where my dad was from. Longest place name in Vic?Obscure places in the country are feeling very sad at the moment with the lack of recognition.
I’ll kick it off with Boomahnoomoonah
Had a ripping drum shop once upon a timeTravancore is definitely a real suburb, it just has nothing. Literally, not even shops.