List Mgmt. 2014 Draft Trade FA Megathread

Aren't West Coast into Cockatoo?
I just hope the Cockatoo can slip through to pick 21 for us...

Billings, Petracca and Cockatoo in the same side is enough to get you little excited...
Surely not at 7?
Apparently Geelong, North and Richmond heavily into him; might explain the odd last minute Adelaide/Geelong pick trade...
Will guarantee that at least 2 is these players will be available at 21 and 22

Jordan De Goey, Lachlan Weller, Corey Ellis, Liam Duggan, Caleb Marchbank, Kyle Langford, Jarrod Pickett, Jarrod Garlett, Nakia Cockatoo, Tom Lamb, Paul Ahern, Hugh Goddard, Tom Lamb, Reece McKenzie, Alex Neal-Bullen and Connor Menadue.

Take your pick (also thank you Pelican).
Yes thanks.

Will guarantee that at least 2 is these players will be available at 21 and 22

Jordan De Goey, Lachlan Weller, Corey Ellis, Liam Duggan, Caleb Marchbank, Kyle Langford, Jarrod Pickett, Jarrod Garlett, Nakia Cockatoo, Tom Lamb, Paul Ahern, Hugh Goddard, Tom Lamb, Reece McKenzie, Alex Neal-Bullen and Connor Menadue.

Take your pick (also thank you Pelican).

This is more around the mark IMO:

Corey Ellis, Liam Duggan, Jarrod Garlett, Tom Lamb, Paul Ahern, Hugh Goddard, Tom Lamb, Reece McKenzie, Alex Neal-Bullen and Connor Menadue.

:cry:De Goey, Weller & Cockatoo:cry:

I reckon depending on who is around we're a good chance at taking Tom Lamb.

Trained with us, obviously has the talent while there has been talk over some off field problems or something there was the same talk around Weller and Templeton and obviously his family link here. Would suit us on the outside IMO.

I really don't want Lamb.

Not because he's a tool or not, but becuase I don't see where he'd play. Is he a tall utility, a small-ish lead-up forward?

We already have Siposs, Acres, Ray, Murdoch and Markworth that fit that description, and we're adding Membrey in the not-too-distant future.

Plus he seems to have worse on-field discipline than a latter day BJ... no thanks.

21 and 22 is to pick either a slider or needs imo

So its outside mids for mine or someone like McKenzie if around *cue backslapping from Uncle B*

Not because he's a tool or not, but becuase I don't see where he'd play. Is he a tall utility, a small-ish lead-up forward?

We already have Siposs, Acres, Ray, Murdoch and Markworth that fit that description, and we're adding Membrey in the not-too-distant future.

Plus he seems to have worse on-field discipline than a latter day BJ... no thanks.
Just remember teams had no idea where Fyfe would play either..

21 and 22 is to pick either a slider or needs imo

So its outside mids for mine or someone like McKenzie if around *cue backslapping from Uncle B*
Don't want him.

Hope we don't get Lamb, although plenty of shit people still get games at football clubs so he'll get picked up. Toby Greene got banned for a few games after getting into a fight at a McDonald's and hitting a guy when he was laying on the ground. Still with GWS though. Campbell "Nuff Nuff" Brown is still getting a gig in the media as a reputable source of football knowledge, he broke his team mates jaw when they were out pissed together. Quality types. I'll stick with more Lenny-types personally; tough as nails on the field but once he steps off a great bloke who anyone would be happy to call a friend.

Arryn Siposs - Long shot to even make it
Blake Acres - Having his own injury problems at the moment
Farren Ray - 29 years old
Brodie Murodch - Nothing to say he'll even make it either but being fair has been sub a few times
Daniel Markworth - Also unable to stay on the park so far in his short career

Having a lot of flexibility in your team is a bonus IMO.

Arryn Siposs - Long shot to even make it
Blake Acres - Having his own injury problems at the moment
Farren Ray - 29 years old
Brodie Murodch - Nothing to say he'll even make it either but being fair has been sub a few times
Daniel Markworth - Also unable to stay on the park so far in his short career
With Billings, Petracca and Membrey do we really need Lamb? Unless we think he can play as a winger.

Sanity prevailed? Or a deal couldn't be struck?

Either way... At least we have the pick of anyone now... Don't have to rely on who others select...

Overlooking the hottest chick in the bar... For an each ways bet on two good sorts... as man would just die wondering.

I would suggest CP, RM and next best Mid

Have no idea how our ruck set up will work?

Hope we don't get Lamb, although plenty of shit people still get games at football clubs so he'll get picked up. Toby Greene got banned for a few games after getting into a fight at a McDonald's and hitting a guy when he was laying on the ground. Still with GWS though. Campbell "Nuff Nuff" Brown is still getting a gig in the media as a reputable source of football knowledge, he broke his team mates jaw when they were out pissed together. Quality types. I'll stick with more Lenny-types personally; tough as nails on the field but once he steps off a great bloke who anyone would be happy to call a friend.
So get rid of Steven & Webster then?

Welcome to St kilda football club, Reece McKenzie!

2qlhfer.png

;)

Lamb is absolutely average....

Could not even outmark a 6 foot rugby player who barely kicked a Sherrin... And he carried on like a rock star... In a nothing school game.

Looks a lot better than he is... He is not clean... Just a good athlete

Sanity prevailed? Or a deal couldn't be struck?

Either way... At least we have the pick of anyone now... Don't have to rely on who others select...

Overlooking the hottest chick in the bar... For an each ways bet on two good sorts... as man would just die wondering.

I would suggest CP, RM and next best Mid

Have no idea how our ruck set up will work?
Where going to try rotating Hickey and Longer in the forward line.

If you draft a player with a top 25 pick you want him to stand out and play a role. If anyone can tell me what role Tom will play at the highest level, I'll be impressed. The bottom line is he isn't a forward, midfielder or defender.

If someone doesn't consistently perform at any position and is still going to be a top 25 pick you'd expect that they have great traits just waiting to be put together. In what area would Tom Lamb stand out? Kicking, no. Marking, no. Ball-winning, no. Leadership, no. Tackling, no. Speed, no. Agility, not quite. Work rate, no. Reading of the play, no. Endurance, yes.

We can find better at 21 or 22.

A absolutely no problems with Templetons background... Wtf did that come from, because he has dreadlocks and is from Tassie??

He has a greats family, and is a top kid... Who's been a hasrdworking senior footy player since he was 16

So get rid of Steven & Webster then?

Not sure what you are referring to with Steven but if the club had delisted Webster if the same sort of evidence was available that there was for Greene (video footage of him assaulting someone) then yep, no problem. He's a great kick, speedy, really tough competitor but if he also decides to go out and punch someone until they're laying on the ground then I would say give him the flick. There needs to be a clear cut tone for how we react to these things as you would at any other work place. This is a huge sport now, if he wants to get pissed with his mates and get into fights there are many smaller footy leagues he could get a gig at.

This is more around the mark IMO:

Corey Ellis, Liam Duggan, Jarrod Garlett, Tom Lamb, Paul Ahern, Hugh Goddard, Tom Lamb, Reece McKenzie, Alex Neal-Bullen and Connor Menadue.

:cry:De Goey, Weller & Cockatoo:cry:

2 Tom Lambs he must be going really well :D

I am actually hoping it is one of Goddard or Marchbank slides. Not a sexy pick but we need a key defender. Petracca, Goddard & Duggan would be incredible with the picks we have.