List Mgmt. 2016 Trade/Free Agency Part 2

If he does want out i think he would want the club to get the best out of deal. And of course the club shoule demand overs otherwise why let him go.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Perhaps, but I reckon he'll want to go to a club that is a chance to win the big one in the next couple of years. Surely he must be doubting his body despite what he says.

Because of injury concerns I reckon mid-late first round pick is as good as we could get. Who knows though if he were to bomb out at a medical.

Lennon for Laverde anyone? We should look at this seriously.

Would be an ideal trade for both clubs, if Laverde wants out.

Agree but don't think it would be enough

Not sure why Lennon wouldn't be enough? Higher draft pick and played games in a winning team. Just had an interrupted year

Lennon under contract and Laverde isn't....;)
Lennon wants out now that maybe the result of the coach always playing him half back flank but he hasn't developed as much as he probably should have yes I acknowledge he has had injuries Laverde on the other hand has shown to be a better prospect to date
Who knows how it will eventuate but Lennon wants out if Laverde is available try and do the deal but still believe on performance to date the Druggies will want extra

Lennon wants out now that maybe the result of the coach always playing him half back flank but he hasn't developed as much as he probably should have yes I acknowledge he has had injuries Laverde on the other hand has shown to be a better prospect to date
Who knows how it will eventuate but Lennon wants out if Laverde is available try and do the deal but still believe on performance to date the Druggies will want extra
Need to convince Laverde to come. If we can do that, the rest is easy as he is out of contract. However, I don't think he is on our radar but I feel he is exactly the type we need.

never heard of laverde- was he suspended or injured-? couldn't get a game at the spooners-?

I just can't handle these Deledio rumours. It's given me anxiety.
I will cry if he leaves.
i love deledio but you really cant blame any player that wants to leave, particularly at his age. we have been pathetic and the admission we were only aiming for finals to placate the fans probably pissed him off. He seems like the guy at the club who demands performance and effort the most, except perhaps maric, so he probably took it pretty badly.

LOL at all this talk of one of our top 5 leaving.

1. All 5 are contracted for 2017
Means nothing Beams was contracted when he went to Brisbane, Griffen when he went to GWS and the list goes on.
2. Richmond hold all the cards here and just have to say no which then means case closed.
Richmond have to inform the player of an offer and it's up to the player to say no.
3. All 5 would be our highest paid players i'm guessing so it would have to be a huge $$$ offer to get one to leave while under contract which in turn means.......advantage Richmond.
All a club has to do is match an existing contract, they aren't obliged to increase the current contract.
4. Any offer would have to be gigantic in terms of trade value from a club for Richmond to even look at it.
Agree
5. Richmond are sitting on 5 diamond mines, we would demand guns in a trade not pie eaters like Motlop LOL.
Agree
6. Also these dumb footy shows crapping on about " talk wont go away " off course it doesn't go away when people keep talking about it despite the player saying more than once he is staying.
As much as we'd all like to believe it's not true, there would be some element of truth to it, opposition clubs would be doing exactly what we do and that is ask about the possibility a player might move.

7. All 5 are contracted which means ADVANTAGE RICHMOND.
See answer to point 1
8. Media are just desperate for a gun to leave Richmond so they keep mentioning it.
See answer to point 6.
9. Hacks like Barrot and Lloyd are shitting themselves that the tigers rebound in 2017 and beyond.
Quite the contrary, a healthy and competitive Richmond is much better for them than a dysfunctional Richmond. Long awaited success for Richmond will only help drive up the value of the AFL as a brand so the media would love for Richmond to be a genuine contender again.

Don't hold your breath on getting a fair deal from Essendon.

I shudder at the though of having to listen to that flog Dildo all through the trade period.

Suck shit that O'Meara turned them down for the Dawks