Game Day 2018 1st Semi final: Hawthorn v Melbourne, 14 September 2018, 7.50pm @ MCG

Melbourne imo are going to be a top side for many years to come with their list.
They came for the thrill of the hunt.

They picked the wrong team to hunt.

c5c16a7af8c6232dda07476cab7386e5

He would want to play with a lot more intensity then he normally does tonight.

Will play his best game since the 2015 GF.

There was a game in 1990 when Hawthorn was playing the top of the ladder demons and both Brereton and Dunstall were off the field injured by Quarter time, Dunstall with a fractured skull. Still behind at the start of the last quarter this mighty club,against all odds comfortably beat Melbourne. It is in our DNA to perform well when adversity hits. Have faith.

Was at the game. One of my favourite games I have seen. The club put a plague in the glenferrie change rooms to celebrate that team on the day, I have heard they have done that a few times for the very significant wins against adversity. Gary Ayres launching a 60m barrel goal a real highlight

Jeez, that was a bit extreme wasn't it?!

"Bring out your dead"!

Somewhat true, but not with this lineup. We limped into the top 4 thanks to numerous other results and got thumped by Richmond. With our outs I reckon it’ll be beyond us. This is nowhere near the team we had 2012-2015.
Not sure we limped in to the top 4, we won our last 6 games to end the home and away season.

Somewhat true, but not with this lineup. We limped into the top 4 thanks to numerous other results and got thumped by Richmond. With our outs I reckon it’ll be beyond us. This is nowhere near the team we had 2012-2015.

There's about two or three clubs in the history of the game that are anywhere near the team we had from 2012-2015.

With JOM out there's now a big lack of talent in the guts. Shiels played a great game last week with his 11 tackles and 5 inside 50's so I'll be watching to see if he can repeat that or better it. We also need a big game from Smith. He was a bit quiet last week so I'm hopeful he can at least cover the ground and get the ball inside 50 which he couldn't do against Richmond.

The support for the Demons is overwhelming. And yes, if we lose, the football world will enjoy a collective orgasm. But when is that not the case?

Some tough outs this week, but we get to bring in two premiership players who have delivered on the big stage. Could be worse.

If we play team oriented, high pressure Hawthorn footy then we will be in the game from start to finish.

Imagine we pinch this one!!

Go Hawks.

I have to add a mate who has a source reckons Gunston will be the late out, he has got things wrong in the Past though like Roughead will retire end of 2017 & Jaeger won't play again in 2017 when it was the middle of the season.

Wish I was joining you mate, idiot me agreed to let my cousin tattoo me at his new place he's tattooing at.. wishing time bye as we speak

I wish I was in Melbourne this week. Nothing like Finals month in Melbourne - regretting moving home to Tassie right now.