I thought that was here? Was it both?It's PRE dude, they are probably still bitching that Jayden Post only needs 7 games in a row to be a gun
PRE has the best poster in the history of footy forums, although he doesn't post as much these days.
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
I thought that was here? Was it both?It's PRE dude, they are probably still bitching that Jayden Post only needs 7 games in a row to be a gun
I thought that was here? Was it both?
PRE has the best poster in the history of footy forums, although he doesn't post as much these days.
Nope I am only the 2nd best poster an internet forum has ever seen.Who? Better not be that U2tigers flog!!
Haha, no, c'mon man - the great, the peerless, Dyer'ere. The spiritual lovechild of Damon Runyon and Hunter S. Thompson.Who? Better not be that U2tigers flog!!
Whats the knock on Sydney Stack? This bloke looks amazingly good
And according to pies supporters.In GF,s.Not really a mystery, the umps have a bias for WC in home games.
Has a bit of Dusty about him,the way he moves.
Endurance is one issue - he has no tank whatsoever which is pretty much a must with the amount of miles small forwards cover these daysWhats the knock on Sydney Stack? This bloke looks amazingly good
How do those unhappy about our lost depth feel now?I prefer our new midfield depth over our old midfield depth:
Miles, C Ellis, Conca, Lloyd
RCD, English, Ross, Weller, Turner
Or reckon CCJ is ready, given he was rested from VFL games this yr with a view to '19 this may be the plan.Happy enough with what the club has selected, I have faith in the recruiters and scouts.
Only disappointment for me is the re-rookie of Chol. Just don't see what he offers us to be honest.
Would have much rather taken a rookie ruck like Riley Bowman from Dandenong Stingrays.
Pretty sure even after we officially select Mav Weller we've still got a spot open on the list with this new selection window... Perhaps we get a few on the "permission to train" list if so and see what's about before going further...
Either that or the club has COMPLETE faith in Soldo as a backup option.
Cheers for the post, is there a link to the CD ratings/profile of our players?Wanted Valente or O'Halloran at our first pick but stoked to get RCD, he won't be a kid we see early on but give him 12 months in our system and he'll be a beast heading into 2020. Champion Data describe him as a Wines Oliver Hopper Powell-Pepper type and if that turns out to be correct may not need to trade for Hopper next year.
Jack Ross I reckon will play early as the kid has a ready made body at 186cm & 85kg, Champion Data describe him as a Wines Mitchell Mundy Ward type of player, like RCD if he comes on as hoped again may not need to go after Hopper. These 2 shape as long term Cotchin Martin replacements in the midfield, which could then allow Cotchin and Martin to play forwards later in their careers.
Fraser Turner is a replacement for Grigg down the track and is one of the youngest if not the youngest kid taken in the draft as he is still 17. Champion Data compare him to Masten Ed Langdon Tucker and Tom Phillips, kid already has an AFL tank and will only improve in our system.
Luke English to me is the steal of the draft. Kid averaged 30 disposals a game at Colts level and despite his size is capable of winning his own footy. Described as a Swallow Dunstan Hutchings Ed Curnow type of player he'll no doubt earn a shot down the track.
As for the rookie pick ups, Townsend was always going to come back once interest in him waned and as mentioned previously the kids that we've brought in are going to need protection and Townsend will definitely do that as will Weller. Aarts has earned a crack having been one of the VFL sides most consistent players over the last 3 seasons, while Chol has clearly been told that this is his last chance to make it. At the stage he was taken in the rookie draft there weren't that many options for a ready to go ruck to be brought in.
I was vocal about my unhappiness in losing midfield depth during the trade period, but getting Maverick Weller and the host of midfielders in the draft showed me that the club is aware of what they are deficient in. Yeah, none of them may end up impacting at AFL level next year, but I am now confident they know what they are doing.How do those unhappy about our lost depth feel now?
Same thought went through my mind yesterday watching some of his 2018 highlights.Reckon some could be panicking over nothing.Or reckon CCJ is ready, given he was rested from VFL games this yr with a view to '19 this may be the plan.
Its great watching Sos botch yet another draft lmao Walsh over Lukosious just dumb,Stocker over RCD even more stupid ,giving up next years first omg the list goes on look at what they got latter on as well
Question is would rfc still have taken RCD over stoker if Carltoon hadn’t jumped in?
No way they would have taken stocker over RCD and i reckon we would have grabbed ely before stocker as wellQuestion is would rfc still have taken RCD over stoker if Carltoon hadn’t jumped in?
Fans who went to the club's pre draft dinner last week who listened to Clarke give a presentation on a few players say yes. We rated RCD ahead of stoker.
I still can't get passed the fact he's 90kg but he looks 13 years old!