List Mgmt. 2019 Trade Thread

Poor decision making. Also, a bit silly with ball in hand.
the SPP train has long left the station ... no chance there ... and Wines heck may as well ask Geelong for Danger...
i dont see us getting any big name player short of some drastic change in coaching that brings a big positive spot light to our club...
what we need to do and its a continuation on what we have been doing the last 3 years when it became clear Free agency wasnt the golden goose we thought it would be is incrimently improve each position on the field with a better option .. EG: Kent an upgrade on Weller, Steele an upgrade on Armo... so we will look at our list and see who is available and see is player xxxx an improvment on yyyy for our team ..

There was some talk a little while back suggesting we were right into Papley!
Haven't heard anything since or even how we would even go about making that trade a possibility
But if there is even the slightest hope he can be tempted to leave Sin city, would really hope we explore that option
Very seriously!

Have become a huge fan of his this season and whilst many believe i'm sure that we would be foolish to go hard at
What appears to be a forward pocket specialist. It's worth bearing in mind he is tracking beautifully to be a gun mid
In the not too distant future! Reckon he would become a massive cult hero down at the Saints!

Has everything we don't have currently! Footy smarts, skill, x factor and most importantly an almost obsessive desire for the contest!
Can you imagine Gresh and him alternating on and off the ball and into the forward pocket! Mmmmmm Froffage!
Not quite Drake Huggins in a serong froffage, but nonetheless worthy of at least a good solid half chubby! 😏

I just don't think the club for years now, knows exactly who they want or need and just seem to be grabbing players on a whim. I don't get any sense of direction from the football dept.
quite the oppersite ... we know exactly who we want .. we talk to exactly who we want and when they dont want to come we try again ... its very very easy for us to post how we would trade but the fact is the way we think isnt the way trades work.. there are multi layers to it , its not as easy as these posts make it out

Pretty sure we are also chasing mids. In fact I'm sure of it.

Just because articles aren't published about every player doesn't mean we are doing nothing.
ill add to that .. the players mentioned in the articles are most likely the players we are only showing a slight interest in and are not really confident on landing ... its a poker game you dont tell the players you are playing against what cards you have in your hand until the time to show them ..

Griffin Logue is an interesting one ... Big Saints fan from WA injury has really derailed his first couple of season with Freo and he certainly isnt happy playing for peel.. i dont think he would be high on our radar but if the worst case with Robbo plays out and Browny hangs up the boots come year end he would certainly be a prospect to look at.. value wise Freo would want Acres for him so it would be a drawn out process to happen but interesting prospect all the same ...

as for Ben King i know the romance of reuniting the brothers would be a great prospect but we wont pay the premium required to get him out of GC early so i think we just sit back and let him fulfill his contract there and if once that is done and dusted and Ben wants to come we cross that bridge .. at the moment i feel it would only eat into valuble trade time talking to GC about him ...

Draper to me stinks of us forcing essendon to over pay for their player so we can eliminate them from the conversation of another prospect we are looking at that they would potentially be in the hunt for as well. i think we are developing a bit of good favour with some player agents as we are certainly helping them get their clients deals by flashing around our cash, the fact we have secured pretty much everyone we needed to secure on our list already is a big deal .. The question marks around who the coach will be for us next year pretty much rules us out of the big names but if we can strengthen our draft hand and upgrade a few of our best 22 to better versions of what we have then i think we will do alright this trade period

Billings on 99 this week if I am correct, just really starting to look the goods now.
Acres, 67.

And his first 3 years were write offs with injury & illness.

5 years on the list is totally irrelevant IMO. He’s shown what he can do & just needs consistency. Hopefully a good coach will help him find that.

#standbyblacres

didnt know that about Tucker ..

He is from my home town of horsham, same as seb ross. Ross played horsham demons though while tucker was horsham saints. Very handy basketballer too. Was touted pick one at one point but when pushed into the midfield he stagnated while others rose. Playing hbf he is a very handy footballer

I did like him in his draft year

How is the golf course going up there did read it was in a bit of trouble

I really want a quality midfielder or two and was quite disappointed when we took King. Since then I’ve got used to the idea and think we made the right move. I still want those midfielders but I can’t shake the thought of bringing his brother here. Two highly skilled and fast twin towers could revolutionise footy as we know it and would be difficult for anyone else to emulate
King is the saviour, don’t be disappointed.

Dod needs to get tested. Max King for Draper :drunk:
He really is a few screws loose from the complete Dildo is he not?

I mean seriously a 1st rounder! What is wrong with the bogan dumbass?
Not only is he a floggish turd of the highest order, but the primate can't even dress himself
When he's out terrifying the public with his presence!

I don't know why we are bothering seriously. The risk to us isn't worth it. It's not a high priority for us. We need a back up okay ruck for now until Marshall develops. We can't say to Essendon we rate him so highly that we'll pay him what is probably a record for an untried rookie ruckman but then say we'll give a you a future third rounder for him. Our list management have ADD, we can't focus on needs and run off after every shiny object that catches their vision.

Outrageous demands I get as a negotiating tactic, all clubs do it, Dodo was an absolute nightmare during the Carlisle trade because he spent more time publicising what he wanted than negotiating. Dangerfield joined the Cats in a day, yet Dodo held up the deal for two weeks with his posturing, refusal to explore third party deals and attempts to get Jake to Hawthorn (ironically through a third party deal with North).

And of course the punchline:
Sydney - Got to salary dump Craig Bird on Essendon and gained academy picks they used on Callum Mills but not Josh Dunkley.
Essendon - Got Aaron Francis (ha), Alex Morgan who left them after two years for North (haha) and Craig Bird (hahaha)
St Kilda - Jake Carlisle and Jade Gresham

He really is a few screws loose from the complete Dildo is he not?

I mean seriously a 1st rounder! What is wrong with the bogan dumbass?
Not only is he a floggish turd of the highest order, but the primate can't even dress himself
When he's out terrifying the public with his presence!

I actually think he's pretty good for them, he gets trades done and gets overs when trading out and never loses many players himself. I wish we could be as massively unreasonable.

I don't know why we are bothering seriously. The risk to us isn't worth it. It's not a high priority for us. We need a back up okay ruck for now until Marshall develops. We can't say to Essendon we rate him so highly that we'll pay him what is probably a record for an untried rookie ruckman but then say we'll give a you a future third rounder for him. Our list management have ADD, we can't focus on needs and run off after every shiny object that catches their vision.
Why not? OOC.

I actually think he's pretty good for them, he gets trades done and gets overs when trading out and never loses many players himself. I wish we could be as massively unreasonable.
You are kidding are you not Gringo? He has been their man for over a decade....They haven't won a final in 15 years, they barely play finals and he has had plenty
Of busts over the years....Only reason i can see why he is rated is that the ugly flog is always in the news trying to screw over every club
So naturally the equally dumb AFL press just assume he must be a shrewd operator!

I'm thinking more crude Masterbator!
Even the so called hard bargain where he held out over Carlisle and morons like D King think he bent us over.
People seem to forget we also managed to snag Gresham as well! So me thinks we won that one!
Add in his charmless way of doing business and most clubs won't even deal with him at all. So the cling on is costing his club!

Why not? OOC.

You still have to trade to get him, all that means is he's potentially available. He's not worth the risk, we need a back up ruck in the short term, he's injured so at least a year away from starting training with us. I'm over waiting for another injured player to come good. He's getting paid more than some very good players and he's a rookie listed player that only picked up footy a few years ago. It's the ultimate high risk trade. We would probably have to down grade our first round pick to get a couple of picks to go after him even. To me when you need mids and go chasing injured speculative players that aren't even urgent you've lost the plot.