Strategy 2021 Draft and Hypothetical pick trade proposals

Lol seriously can we just have a ban on posting things ol clickbait Kornes says…

none of it is interesting and it’s all designed to just stir people up.

Hodgey wants a new rule! Hodgey gets a new rule.

No more clickbait shit from Cornes in here.

Also:
Can we also threadban Rendell quotes. The bloke is senile.
Done ✔️

No point in being upset about missing out on the draft hand a Wingard trade may have offered.

Of the 4 guns being suggested as trade bait he is the most valuable in what he offers as a player.

Acquiring pick 16 (just a random hypothetical) for the loss of Mitchell is better IMO than acquiring 13 for the loss of Chad.

Just be patient. As Strapping Young Lad knows, if I'm capable of developing patience through this period then everybody bloody should be.

Ah well. We’ll just ship off chad next year and he’ll prob get a worse contract outcome and outcome for the club. Yes players don’t have to agree to be traded but no player is bigger than the club and this ‘I’m not f’in leaving’ stuff is childish but in line with some of his on-field stuff this year.

Reckon a few of our overpaid senior players will get a reality check of their football mortality and real football worth over the next 12 months. We’re in a rebuild. Refuse to be traded = you better farkin step up in 2022 and good luck getting a contract extension.

Ah well. We’ll just ship off chad next year and he’ll prob get a worse contract outcome and outcome for the club. Yes players don’t have to agree to be traded but no player is bigger than the club and this ‘I’m not f’in leaving’ stuff is childish but in line with some of his on-field stuff this year.

Reckon a few of our overpaid senior players will get a reality check of their football mortality and real football worth over the next 12 months. We’re in a rebuild. Refuse to be traded = you better farkin step up in 2022 and good luck getting a contract extension.
Toys, Cot

You

Yeah true, **** you for being invested in the club and not just leaving to wherever suits us.

What a shit bloke

🙄

Hahahaha, childish - he's treating the speculation like the joke it is. It's funny.

Hawks should hire you mate, clearly you know the way back to the top - our silly list managers and coaching staff seem to believe that having a united and happy playing group is more important than selling anyone with experience for whatever we can get.

Seriously what a dumb thing to say.

Why don't you pack up and move.

Better still why don't you go and support another club, sure you might like to continue supporting the hawks but the rest of us are sick of your BS

Just embrace that we have a culture players don't want to leave. Yeah it sucks that we don't leak players like the dons but at some point things will turn and we will be able to keep put list together while the club's that don't remain in no man's land.

View attachment 1257813

He's broken the internet!!

💛🤎
Love The Chad of Waverley!

I wonder how far off would we be adding in 3 good kids, and keeping the big 4, they still have plenty of footy left in them.

depends how quickly they come on

if they are instant (or close to it) impact the way Gunston, Shiels, Smith, Puopolo, Breust (once he entered the side anyway), Stratton were, then maybe it would be 2-3 years when 'the big 4' are around the same age as Sam/Hodge/Shaun etc. were when we 3-peated?

However if they are slower burns, you may be looking at 5 years which would likely mean our current senior mids would be on their last legs, if not already out of the league

I wonder how far off would we be adding in 3 good kids, and keeping the big 4, they still have plenty of footy left in them.
Not nearly as far as some people here like to make out.
I'm hoping we can move up the draft order/get another pick in the first round, but our list is nowhere near as catastrophic as some believe.

Better than people think

Remember we still haven't really seen Finn Maginness, Connor Downie and Seamus Mitchell. Lots of unknowns Brockman, Jeka, Morris, Saunders. Continue improvement of CJ Day Scrimshaw. Much upside