AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Sen did this segment with Cornes which was like, 'if you had pick 1 would you trade it for' which I thought was interesting.
If you were Freo and had pick 1, would you trade it for Luke Jackson?
Brisbane are cuckoo. Don't they need the McStay compo pick to get enough points for their F/S? They ain't getting good compo if they bring in their own FA.
Notwithstanding the fact they need a better backline not forwardline. Unless they think they'll play Gunston back, which the hawks did occasionally do
The AFL website story says free agency in the first sentence. I haven't read any other reports thoughHas anyone said it’s definitely free agency?
There is the loophole that they could perhaps trade for him instead of taking him as a free agent.
Also not sure if a player of Gunston’s age actually attracts any free agency compo. It is Hawthorn though so it probably will.
The AFL website story says free agency in the first sentence. I haven't read any other reports though
Gun forward's Hawks career over as Lions move beckons
Hawthorn gun Jack Gunston has told the club he intends to join Brisbanewww.afl.com.au
I love that none of the sentences conclude with full-stops, and the initial group of words isn't even a sentence - it's a fragment. To cap it all off, you have the mismatched verb tense/noun group and the grammatical error at the conclusion of the final "sentence". What I "heard first", was the collective cries of writers around the globe!
If they do trade it will have to be a future pick, they'll need every last pick this year for pointsHmmm… I’ll believe it when I see the deal lodged.
Makes more sense to trade unless the AFL has guaranteed that it won’t affect the McStay compensation. But the AFL wouldn’t do that (just kidding they aren’t Fremantle).
Would definitely take with a grain of salt...or a dumptruck worth of.
On the east coast (2 hours to Melbourne, same time zone)How does Brisbane always attract good players, a destination club which we are not unfortunately
I love that none of the sentences conclude with full-stops, and the initial group of words isn't even a sentence - it's a fragment. To cap it all off, you have the mismatched verb tense/noun group and the grammatical error at the conclusion of the final "sentence". What I "heard first", was the collective cries of writers around the globe!
Pretty right. The only upside from our point of view is that they will need a new coach sometime over the next 6 months - hard to progress a premiership campaign in those circumstances.On the east coast (2 hours to Melbourne, same time zone)
Not a football city (easier lifestyle for high profile players)
Cheaper than Sydney or Melbourne
Warm
Lions are a reasonably well run club
If they do trade it will have to be a future pick, they'll need every last pick this year for points
I honestly reckon having a great medical team would have helped to sway crook back Jack. Daniher and McCarthy couldn't get on the park at their old clubs, they seemed to have flourished under Brisbane medicos.How does Brisbane always attract good players, a destination club which we are not unfortunately
Who the hell is that guy? Spouting 1.1mill for the third best ruckman in the game as if that's some kind of bargain?
Why do people keep saying Treacy is a third tall?
There’s heaps of genuine KPFs around the league that are 193-195cm.
He plays like a KPF and is 100% tall enough to be one. He’s spent time in the ruck at AFL/WAFL level ffs.
I think one minor point in his favour is he is saying that over the next 7 years the salary cap will increase to the point where 1.1mill for a "star" of the game won't be unusual.Who the hell is that guy? Spouting 1.1mill for the third best ruckman in the game as if that's some kind of bargain?
s**t body on body work and zero leap is not a great mix for an undersized KPF
Mihocek type workhorse …… maybe
I quite admire the job Mihocek does.s**t body on body work and zero leap is not a great mix for an undersized KPF
Mihocek type workhorse …… maybe
Mihocek debuted at age 25. He’s 29. Treacy is still 20.
I’m hopeful Treacy could become a Tex Walker type.