HB: Thomas Busslinger McDonald
C: Sleevo LDU Hall
HF: Zurhaar Comben Simpkin
F: Curtis Scully Larkey
R: CCJ Cunnington Jason
I/C: Powell Phillps Corr Polec
Sub: Hollands

Em: Perez Scott Edwards Ziebell
Goldys a free agent mate, and mahony worth a mintie wrapper. Why bother?

On SM-A528B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Retain: Jed, Goldy, J.Walker (one year), McGuiness, Zurhaar, X, Scott, Taylor, Young

Delist: Atu, P. Walker, Turner, Hayden, Polec (pay out).

Retire: Ziebell

5 x ND picks, 1 x rookie list.

Hopefully we get an end of first round priority pick.

Split pick 2/3 for a couple of first rounders (1 current & 1 future) and a later 2nd round pick. Use the future to get another first round pick this year.

Have something like; 5,12,19(pp),34,56,64

5 - Jed Busslinger
12 - Anthony Munkara
19 - Isaac Keeler/Aaron Cadman
34 - Jed Hagan
56 - Cooper Harvey

Rookie: meh.

All pretty likely, but ziebell unlikely to retire, and doubt they pay out polec, and goldy will leave via FA. End of 1st round pick PP. Leaving 3 national draft picks and one FA/Trade target. Keep and use pick 2, pick 20 odd, and use points for Harvey.

On SM-A528B using BigFooty.com mobile app

AFL give us Pick 19 as a priority.

Trade
Mahony + 2023 R3 + R4> GC > 38 + 42
2023 R2 + 42 + 56 + 65 > Brisbane > 16 + 34
38 > Freo > Logue
2023 R1 > GWS > 6 + 24 + 2023 R1
1 + 34 > Essendon > 4 + 2023 R1
Goldy + Ess 2023 R1 > T. Stewart + 60

2022 Draft: 4,6,16,19,24,54
2023 Draft: 1x R1(GWS), 0x R2, 0x R3.

2022 Draft Selections:

4: Busslinger
6: Scully
16: Keeler
19: Hollands
24: Hagan
~33: Harvey

2023 Round 1:

B: T.Stewart McKay Logue
HB: Thomas Busslinger McDonald
C: Sleevo LDU Hall
HF: Zurhaar Comben Simpkin
F: Curtis Scully Larkey
R: CCJ Cunnington Jason
I/C: Powell Phillps Corr Polec
Sub: Hollands

Em: Perez Scott Edwards Ziebell
Get your hand off it mate lol

On SM-G991B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Does anyone think that the lack of development of some players on the list could be a symptom of playing them out of position to what they were playing prior to arriving at north? Bonar was a mid/fwd as gws that had 16 touches and 2 goals his afl debut before being converted into a defender. Kyron was a explosive mid/fwd as a junior and we made him a small lockdown defender. Perez looked prime to get a run as a rebounding half back and we're using him on the wing and playing bailey scott as half back (I think scott's best position would be wing as his greatest strength is his endurance, and as HB he reminds me of a poor man's jamie macmillan). Just seems like we're doing a disservice to our youth when we're trying to turn them into something that may not play to their strengths or natural game.

Atu recruited as a small forward when we were bereft of them...turned into a defender.

think you are right. Need to take 5 picks. Still not sold on the midfield. And need another key forward. Can not rely on Charlie. Reckon likely to get a mid and end 1st round PP. Liked Hagen. What you think about Hustwaite & Van Es
pick 1 midfielder Wardlaw/ Ashcroft / Tsatas
pick 2 KPF Jefferson/ Cadman
pick 3 KPD
pick 4 Hagen/Hustwaite
pick 5 Harvey.

I wouldn’t be against that at all. A two way bull in the mould of Wardlaw or Jhye Clark would suit our midfield balance. Both are certainties to be 200+ game players.

I really like Hustwaite, he impressed me in the Academy game the other week. Can tell he has really good game sense and a high footy IQ. Nice hands and solid kick on him too.

Lewis Hayes and Van Es, would be good KPD option post pick 30. Hayes has a bit more upside with his athleticism.

Get your hand off it mate lol

On SM-G991B using BigFooty.com mobile app
We will either have pick 1 or 2 no priority picks before the draft or at 19 or 38 or 57 zero zilch
Most of the Victorian clubs want us out of the AFL with the interstate clubs led by Sydney as well, The media hate us we have no appeal as a club.
But the board live in a world of fantasy and rather listen to BS merchant's like the Hawaiian Hustler saying all things are good.
This is a supporter club for all North supporters of all ages and backgrounds and it’s not just the Brady Rawlings club or The Scanlon Family Club or the Amarfio or Ben Buckley club as the rest of the flock who used there stroke within the club to better themselves in life then the football club.

I’m sure everyone here has cast a fine tooth comb over our list but go and have a look at the ages of our squad again. We play Ziebell, Anderson, Corr, McDonald, Goldy and Turner as the ONLY over 25yrs of age players. No way in hell you can expect the rest of the team to be winning against most other teams on the competition. It’s just not possible. Yes game plan could look better but we have one hand tied behind our back every week.

Tigers board reporting rumours of Simpkin being gettable. Is that another elaborate troll by North supporters?
Given how bad we're going, there'd be barely a player on the list who's not gettable. This is when we're at our most vulnerable.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

I’m sure everyone here has cast a fine tooth comb over our list but go and have a look at the ages of our squad again. We play Ziebell, Anderson, Corr, McDonald, Goldy and Turner as the ONLY over 25yrs of age players. No way in hell you can expect the rest of the team to be winning against most other teams on the competition. It’s just not possible. Yes game plan could look better but we have one hand tied behind our back every week.
Walker and Greenwood as well, but yeah the list demographic is a shit show right now.

We are actually older than a lot of the teams we’ve played this year

The freo game as an example they were younger than us on average

Take out Mundy from Freo.

You can make the same case for most sides.
No you can't. Most sides have a huge bunch of players in the 24-30 year range. We don't. Even with Goldy, Cunners, Hall, Lynch and Zeibs we had the second youngest list in the comp.