List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part II

We do have a track record of identifying ruck prospects from other clubs of late. Draper and Xerri are both quiet good. dons smart enough to satisfy Draper and saints smart enough to make sure we got Owen’s and Windy through the door.

If they like Bryan I am all for it. Can’t have Heath as our only developing ruck hoping he turns out.

Not only that but he thought he knew better than those in charge.

Not many employers will keep and employee on if they don't do as asked.

He cracked the shits on a reality TV program. Says it all really.

The likelihood that he plays any sort of finals is ridiculous. They'd have to lose a couple of inside mids.
Even when they lost Oliver the best that Dunstan could manage was the medi sub.

This idea that he would have gotten us to the finals is pretty far fetched.
Would have been behind a number of players who funnily enough held their spots.
I have a feeling the club was trying to offload more than just Dunstan last year , I think they were hoping Billings and Ross would find teams to move to.

Spill all of your itk goss please
Isn’t it obvious? Where’s our club giving the media a pasting over the ‘Hill open to a move’ rumours or our blokes coming out saying ‘hands off him Clarko’ after what Alastair has said over the last week…

Connect the dots

Dunstan is better than Windy and Owens now.
And stop the rubbish about bungled communication that is just a bs fabrication from your strange mind.
He was told exactly where he sat, didn't like it, spat the dummy, and ended up a rookie playing for Casey.
No matter how your mental gymnastics works, Dunstan would not have taken us to the finals and if he flukes a game with the Dees it will cost them a flag in all probability.
Agree….No chance Dunstan helps us reach finals this year. None.
We would have had 23 out of 23 highest Clanger kicks for any afl team instead of 18 weeks.

Just for interest sake, who would he replace in the midfield…because he refused to play a tagging role..?

Or are we playing Steele, dunstan, crouch and Ross in the same midfield..? I’m with u on this

I'm picking the Pies for yet another famous premiership this year. Got the Bulldogs 2016 scent all over them.
I can’t see them beating a team with proper systems
No chance they beat the cats
They were made to look silly against a a well coached swans.

They could even kick the lowest score ever in a Final with their list profile.
They are the meaning of imposters but I could be wrong.

He had an interrupted preseason and season and we were trying to develop his outside game. Was trending up towards the end.

Hope we keep him, guys that can win clearance, contested ball, with good skills that aren't treacle slow don't grow on trees
OR maybe windy and Owen’s are truly truly something special. We are quite harsh on bytel being behind our two most promising midfielder draftees in a good few years

Yeah for sure Windy and Owens have come in and performed very well for 1st year players. My comment was more in relation to posters having a crack at Bytel coz the other 2 seem to have gone past him. I just think he's had a very interrupted season and also been trying to work on his outside game, which is less natural for him that his inside game.

Yeah all of the above! He’s not one we can afford to let go. We’re wondering who the value mid is in this trade period. Clubs would be licking their lips at the prospect of stealing him. Lipinski, Brodie esque

He's 3 years older than Hunter Clark and has pretty much missed 2 years of footy. He was probably primed to step up but his body has held him back. He's never going to be a contested player and he will always probably frustrate but when I was looking at past stats he was actually one of our better players for a long time. I think we've just lost patience with him which corresponded with his injury run. A bit like Hill, the outside running wings don't really have a strong role at the Saints ATM, well certainly in 2020 they didn't.

I'm giving him another open minded chance and hopefully injury doesn't ruin that for him.
I think it was last year that he started very well, but then got the injury and went down hill from there. Would like him at half forward and be told to try and get maximum inpact for every kick. He can find it enough

Hell no

The ross banter last year was spot on. Good on him for finally putting in 100% this year. Maybe when he found no suitors last year, he realised his time in the AFL was limited if he didn't turn things around quickly.

Sinclair was never potted.

Dmac once upon a time for his disposal. Feels a long time ago now. Was never on much coin. No reason to pot him in recent times?
Ross was played out of position last year and was playing a team role. The crap he got was way over the top

But where does he play other than an inside mid, I think players of today need more strings to their bow.
He kicked a couple of snags in the last game, hopefully he can get some forward craft. Think he has hit the scoreboard a bit thisbyear

I have a feeling the club was trying to offload more than just Dunstan last year , I think they were hoping Billings and Ross would find teams to move to.

Billings signed early in the year didn't he? So I don't think that was the case.

Wouldn't be surprised if Ross went looking elsewhere but didn't get the offers he had hoped. Glad he stayed.

Does he still put those godawful helicopter kicks from a centre clearance? Yep but not as much as he had in the past. Learning that he can help impact in better ways!

I can’t see them beating a team with proper systems
No chance they beat the cats
They were made to look silly against a a well coached swans.

They could even kick the lowest score ever in a Final with their list profile.
They are the meaning of imposters but I could be wrong.
Have you seen how bad Geelong have been in finals the last 8 years? Massive chance the Pies get them this week.

Sent from my SM-S908E using Tapatalk

Don't think so, was probably quite close but your kidding yourself if you think Acres didn't play some good footy this year.
I agree, he did play some good footy this year (i didnt see any 4 goal performances) . But this whole "saints players go elsewhere and become immediate world beaters" this is a bit OTT

He has a contract offer from freo apparently for one year at 300k
He has another from Carlton for 350k x 2 years......that's hardly coin for a bloke who has been a superstar.

He has played like a wing who has a decent midfield to feed him...

Brad Hill had 8 games with over 25 disposals

Acres had 3 and never kicked more than one goal a game

On SM-F711B using BigFooty.com mobile app

You have to replace them with something else. If you can't draft and trade in inappropriate players then you go nowhere. Culling to few players isn't the issue holding us back. Poor list management is probably going to cost Gags his job but you guys will still be justifying the club.

Dunny missed the 2020 season injured. He was 24 in 2019, a year older than Hunter Clark Is now. He was actually pretty solid in 2019 and lifting. I think we got impatient and he was definitely playing good footy last year.

I feel like we've chopped back at the list quiet hard for basically little improvement. We've lost a lot of guys that were a core group that came up together and not necessarily replaced them with more talent. You need to be able to sell high when you lose players and then draft or trade well to improve. Realistically our major improvement has come from guys like Steele, Sincs, Marshall, King, Wilkie, etc. I don't want to open a can of worms, but main point is hit the draft for talent - don't get rid of players unless you know you will replace them for better. Good thing is we have some very exciting prospects from last year's draft

I agree, he did play some good footy this year (i didnt see any 4 goal performances) . But this whole "saints players go elsewhere and become immediate world beaters" this is a bit OTT

He has a contract offer from freo apparently for one year at 300k
He has another from Carlton for 350k x 2 years......that's hardly coin for a bloke who has been a superstar.

He has played like a wing who has a decent midfield to feed him...

Brad Hill had 8 games with over 25 disposals

Acres had 3 and never kicked more than one goal a game

And also for people to say Acres was nearly AA like I seen earlier...ffs, the other one plays jingle bells....

The over rating of other teams players and the under rating of saints players is absolutely criminal around here.

Yes the saints and players have made mistakes, but ffs, some around here are making it out like it's a just a daily **** up one after the next....it's just simply not true....

And also for people to say Acres was nearly AA like I seen earlier...ffs, the other one plays jingle bells....

The over rating of other teams players and the under rating of saints players is absolutely criminal around here.

Yes the saints and players have made mistakes, but ffs, some around here are making it out like it's a just a daily * up one after the next....it's just simply not true....

I feel like it's more the other way, where some want to hang it on players who have left now they've gone. They were Saints players, they've gone - hopefully they have great careers except against us. I give heaps of credit to our players when due

Wouldn't work.

Billings would never pull the trigger on a corridor kick and would offer zero run or rebound.

He is a neat kick don't get me wrong but you want someone with some attacking flair to kick start your ball movement.
If we get a FRDP as a mid I would be rotating them through the middle and HB.

Using the same formula Collingwood had for Daicos.