List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part II

The three strike system is still in place and doing a roaring trade apparently.

Accounts for one or two surprise non selections and mental health breaks.

Wasn't only Sam Fisher back in the day and not just the odd one or two at this footy club or any of the other 17.

The three strike system is still in place and doing a roaring trade apparently.

Accounts for one or two surprise non selections and mental health breaks.

Wasn't only Sam Fisher back in the day and not just the odd one or two at this footy club or any of the other 17.
I remember when a known Saints party boy was a surprise omission one week (Sam Fisher era)

Turned out he was recovering in a Gippsland hospital after a substance fuelled bender when his missus broke up with him…

We later learnt that he doesn’t take break ups well & turned out it wasn’t a one off

I remember when a known Saints party boy was a surprise omission one week (Sam Fisher era)

Turned out he was recovering in a Gippsland hospital after a substance fuelled bender when his missus broke up with him…

We later learnt that he doesn’t take break ups well & turned out it wasn’t a one off
JG I'm guessing

Im well aware of that… I’m also well aware that we are a destination for Sydney’s cooked players or those that love a bit of nose beer induced ‘baseball’

ie: not all Hannnebery ‘injuries’ have been injuries & not all Zack Jones ‘mental health’ breaks have been mental health breaks

*gently taps you on the shoulder to see if you follow…
I know a bit about the Sydney playing groups habits yes.

Sent from my SM-S908E using Tapatalk

We still telling ourselves Zak Jones little break was mental health or sanctioned for other reasons because whatever happened, he also lost his talent.

If we got Degoey he would have to be floated for trade. A late third rnd pick would be enough

Darcy Tucker now being floated as a potential mover. Would improve our depth in the midfield and can play multiple roles.

Haven’t seen a lot of him though.

Key defender, cheap as chips, can hold his own although not a world beater.…

I would take a look at Josh Walker

He’d be a better player in a good defensive unit. And I don’t believe our defence is too bad, it’s just they get inundated with good entries as our midfield can be sooooo unaccountable

🤔

Potentially pick him up but also draft a KPD & give them time to develop

I have 4 adult children all living and mixing in the bayside area. They know players, a friend is the partner of 1 of our players, my youngest daughters fiancé plays with 4 ex afl players and so on. I couldn’t put a percentage on it but it’s certainly not virtually every player just the same as it’s not virtually every person. So common enough means you wouldn't have to look to hard to find people using but it still appears to be a minority.

I read that of samples recently seized and sent to Canberra for testing from all around Australia few contained cocaine. The variety of crap people are actually snorting is disturbing including fentanyl and rat poison.

Yeah, same with lawyers. Do more take it than the general population? Sure. Do all of them do it? No. It's more prolific but it's probably one in 50 or 200 semi regularly take it. Probably one in 10,000 to 50,000 in the general population. Even young lawyers it's probably only that sort of range and even then it's mostly at a party or special occasion. Even for wealthy people it's a pretty expensive past time.

I'd suggest that it's pretty similar in footy. You'd probably find a lot had tried it but I doubt heaps semi regularly use it. Just having to flush your system and all that shit would be a major pain in the arse.

Got to be careful putting up articles an suggestions that all were dropped for the same thing. I've heard BM was a real clean living type. Don't think he would have been dropped on anything but form.

Yeah, same with lawyers. Do more take it than the general population? Sure. Do all of them do it? No. It's more prolific but it's probably one in 50 or 200 semi regularly take it. Probably one in 10,000 to 50,000 in the general population. Even young lawyers it's probably only that sort of range and even then it's mostly at a party or special occasion. Even for wealthy people it's a pretty expensive past time.

I'd suggest that it's pretty similar in footy. You'd probably find a lot had tried it but I doubt heaps semi regularly use it. Just having to flush your system and all that s**t would be a major pain in the arse.

I reckon a fair % of the population under 35 would be in a mad panic if all workplaces brought in mandatory drug testing - especially if it was serious and they did hair testing, not the blood or urine tests they do with the AFL and most other workplaces.

I'm takes more than a few AFL players to have this sort of demand

Sen trade bell. People send in there stupid trade suggestions and Edmund and whateley discuss it.
No chance, if the hawks are one-speed, that would make us just as one-speed. DeGoey is far more of a requirement (I dont like saying that)! I think the is the hawks fans are hoping we get them out of a bind and give them some large imaginary trade comp, think Brad Hill with us.

Even if you guys are right, you're going to be as popular as a mate who loudly points out the termite damage at your open for inspection. We still need to trade him, you spread rumours and all it does is make it more likely no-one wants him or we get nothing for a player that we gave up a reset for.

Hence my reason not wanting to post this in the first place. In saying that, I doubt a club who is going to trade him in, wouldn’t know about this. It is no secret around the area.

As others have said, it is common it the afl community and wider population. My frustration was if I was getting paid that much and not performing. I would look after my body.

Darcy Tucker now being floated as a potential mover. Would improve our depth in the midfield and can play multiple roles.

Haven’t seen a lot of him though.

Oh goody.

A chance to run the annual ‘Darcy Tucker was a Saints fan’ pics

xUoAgrU.jpg

Mz9gvdo.jpg