Autopsy 2023 Rd 10 Blues lose game in first quarter

Ed wouldn’t trouble him.

I think the team needs to look at training another tagger because Ed cannot do it forever. Someone younger who can actually keep up with Daicos.

I'd just prefer if the club said "lets not look for a tagger just for the sake of it" and got a HF who could make Daicos sweat.

Unless your tagger is Cameron Ling tier it's just not worth the effort of fielding guys who can't kick for shit.

You gotta be kidding

You can't love watching this s**t.

Football is all about scoring goals not chipping it around. This type of play doesn't deserve support.

Sent from my SM-S901E using Tapatalk
Ofcourse I want to be better but so many posters telling us what they did instead of watching the game .. we should start another thread so people can tell us what they did instead of watching the game .. let’s call it whats did you do today instead of watching Carlton play .. we can even rank the best post by most popular activity .. anyway

I was at the game. Personally I think it’s wrong to think we lost the game in the first quarter. Collingwood have gears we don’t have unfortunately. To say we lost it in the first quarter is to misread our perceived competitiveness in the next three quarters. Collingwood we’re in 2nd or 3rd gear from quarter time onwards and we turned it into a scrap. But we don’t have the ability to match the higher gears of the best teams.
Is this a coaching issue or a personnel issue? I think probably a bit if both. It feels like our structures are confusing the team. Even our best players who we know are capable of much are looking mediocre. On the other hand, clearly we don’t have the burst and skill of the top teams. We don’t have a premiership list. So we are probably not in the “contender” stage that many thought we were. Indeed it seems like the club thought we were. We are back at the blackjack table and have to trade carefully to improve our hand.
What annoys me is Collingwood we’re a better team than us last year, yet they still identified some gaps in the list and traded to fill it. We apparently only identified a wing as a weakness. If we are constrained by salary cap, then we need to be a a brave as Collingwood was in offloading Grundy. Harry McKay is probably paid 50% more than Mikocek. And I know McKay is perceived as a superstar, and Mihocek as a honest and dependable performer. I know which id prefer.
Some hard decisions will need to be made at the end of the year
I don’t think our structures are confusing. I think they’re Incrdisble try predictable. More likely the players are just demoralised by it all. Says plenty about them and the system/coaches.

I thought * played fast exciting footy. I didn’t think it was slow. I wish we could play like they did.

They were able to turn the switch on though. Slow possession game that managed to gain territory and open the Tigers up at times.

The slow switches and over possessing the ball cost them a few goals but they actually made plays off it.

We start the play slowly and then slowly finish it off with a hopeful kick to a pack....

Watched the live stream of the reserves today, if Zac Fisher is selected ahead of either Dow, Binns or Fogarty then I have no idea what criteria the MC uses to select the team, other than playing favourites.

1000% this post.

And that is completely on Voss and his selection committee.

Put aside the gameplan, tactics everything else. Thats squarely on a select few who decided in October 2022 Dow wouldnt get a chance no matter what he did.

We are not in a position to waste list spots, or not reward form. Play him for a stretch in his best position.

We cant get worse. Kemp as well.

While we are at it, Kennedy is a mid fwd. This half back usage of him past weeks is folly.

Ed Curnow should not be playing, we should be moving past him

Sent from my SM-N981B using Tapatalk
Kemp is better in every respect to Sos has to play forward blind Freddy should see kemp has speeds poise and kicking Sos has 2nd efferts after he is late to first efferts so stupid put him third up back line or first up forward Sos is yesterday KEmp is tomorrow if we lose him it’s on Crazy vossy

Its not even opposition supporters laughing at us anymore, opposition players are laughing now.

Fragile team. They have finally cracked. There is no coming back from this imo. I fear it will only get worse.

Swans will beat us with a NEAFL side on Friday

Whoa there.

Never tell anybody outside the family what you're thinking.

Talking to a pies mate, he said we are playing like the pies were in 2021 under Buckley. Joyless, slow s**t footy
My Collingwood mates and I have heaps of them have always said we overate our midfield .. when you have Hewitt and Kennedy as your 4th and 5th midfielders and then acres and Holland’s as wings your going to struggle .. they rate our backline and forward line better

Kemp is better in every respect to Sos has to play forward blind Freddy should see kemp has speeds poise and kicking Sos has 2nd efferts after he is late to first efferts so stupid put him third up back line or first up forward Sos is yesterday KEmp is tomorrow if we lose him it’s on Crazy vossy
I must be blind because I think Kemp is a very erratic kick.

I'd just prefer if the club said "lets not look for a tagger just for the sake of it" and got a HF who could make Daicos sweat.

Unless your tagger is Cameron Ling tier it's just not worth the effort of fielding guys who can't kick for s**t.

Thing about Daicos is that he is able to play anywhere on the ground. So if a HF makes him sweat, they’d just move him and put someone else on them. What sort of player would you recommend for a HF? An Izaak Rankine type or?

I feel that a tagged is necessary in every time. Ed being the only established tagged is troubling.

Autopsy 2023 Rd 10 Blues lose game in first quarter