List Mgmt. 2023 Trade & List Management Thread

Edit: will update if ppl happy for this to sticky

Ok starting the hit list of names mentioned in any rumour as linked to us for 2023 trade period.
  • Mac Andrew
  • Hunter Clark
  • Zac Fisher
  • Sam Flanders
  • Mitch Georgiades
  • Liam Henry
  • Dougal Howard
  • Lewis Melican
  • Jack Silvagni
  • Dylan Stephens
  • Adam Tomlinson

I agree with you for once mate.
I would love himmelberg
NM 2023 first, NM 2024 second and Liam Anthony for Aaron Naughton.

time michael GIF

Ok who’s the guys under the most pressure to get a new deal

Likely to be delisted
Spicer
Bonar
Mahony
Tuner
Young
Comben to get in the ground

Trade bait

Taylor
Greenwood
Corr

Retire

Ziebs
Sheils

Could be a few list changes

Hopefully the above lift their game to put pressure on the senior players

Potential Retirees
Ziebell
Goldy
Hall
Greenwood
Shiels

Potential Delistings
Spicer
Mahony
Turner (R)
Howe (R)
Free (R)

There is no way we will delist Comben, a 22-year-old 6'5" KPF who can take contested marks in the forward 50.

Taylor & Young I think will stick around. Neither will be superstars, but they are both decent, hardworking, and have continuously improved since arriving at the club. They probably fit in well with the salary cap as well.

Potential Retirees
Ziebell
Goldy
Hall
Greenwood
Shiels

Potential Delistings
Spicer
Mahony
Turner (R)
Howe (R)
Free (R)

There is no way we will delist Comben, a 22-year-old 6'5" KPF who can take contested marks in the forward 50.

Taylor & Young I think will stick around. Neither will be superstars, but they are both decent, hardworking, and have continuously improved since arriving at the club. They probably fit in well with the salary cap as well.
Yeah put comben in there just in case he doesn’t get over his injury issues but even allowing for that he’d get another deal as the cupboard is bare.
Young I love as he gives it his all and has improved now that he’s played in his right position.
Taylor tries his guts out but the position he plays there’s a lot of potentially good players - just might have a bit of trade value if we think that way

Yeah put comben in there just in case he doesn’t get over his injury issues but even allowing for that he’d get another deal as the cupboard is bare.
Young I love as he gives it his all and has improved now that he’s played in his right position.
Taylor tries his guts out but the position he plays there’s a lot of potentially good players - just might have a bit of trade value if we think that way
I have loved how Curtis has gone about his footy. Improved every year he has been on the list. Clarko is going to love him i reckon. im a big big fan. But yeah not to many on here are as keen on him as i am.

Remember the first game against St Kilda in 2020? He basically drove that come back himself.

Edwards is more likely than Comben as of right now to be moved on. Needs to show something, anything, and quickly.
What exactly are you basing this on? From what I recall, when we picked him up, he had the potential to be a first round pick, so I wouldn't have thought talent would be a topic of discussion. He was also very clearly picked up as a project player given his frame, which would blow over in a stiff breeze. Why has the timeline for his expected development suddenly shifted forward?

Considering our lack of key forward options, the fact that Edwards was as raw as they come when he was drafted and the fact that he signed a 3 year deal when he was taken in the MSD, I’d be pretty confident that the club knew he was going to take some time to get up to standard.

I hope he shows a bit more this year, but I’m almost certain he’ll be on the list next year.

What exactly are you basing this on? From what I recall, when we picked him up, he had the potential to be a first round pick, so I wouldn't have thought talent would be a topic of discussion. He was also very clearly picked up as a project player given his frame, which would blow over in a stiff breeze. Why has the timeline for his expected development suddenly shifted forward?
Why the impatience? He's had one season and was always known to be a development project. Let him be!
I was responding to calls that Comben could find himself out the door. I found someone who plays a similar role who is more likely than Comben to be shown the door. Which is different to predicting that he WILL be shown the door.