After watching Esava‘s last game, … Um, I agree. He is too heavy / slow, lacks footy IQ, and seems like he has checked out. Not sure any team will take him now.Um, no he can't.
I withdraw my support for Esava and yield to you Dewnior.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
After watching Esava‘s last game, … Um, I agree. He is too heavy / slow, lacks footy IQ, and seems like he has checked out. Not sure any team will take him now.Um, no he can't.
Belief is a funny thing. No-one actually believes that a black cat within a litter of 5 is the cursed cat, and yet the black cat is typically the one that few people want. Belief has 2 parts: actual thought and then the just-in-case I’m wrong.No one actually believes the number is cursed mate.
Agree it is totally ridiculous…but let’s lose to freo in r24 just in case! Note: Winking emoji used to designate sarcasm. Who would want to lose to that rabble!Belief is a funny thing. No-one actually believes that a black cat within a litter of 5 is the cursed cat, and yet the black cat is typically the one that few people want. Belief has 2 parts: actual thought and then the just-in-case I’m wrong.
Superstition is ridiculous and yet it exists. My preference is to call out the dumb and be admonished by people like yourself and have the concept crushed.
Job, by me and then you, done.
Now if we can get pick 6 from the Suns… it will not be cursed. It will be a panther.
Hey Bugs, after watching Esava for the Cats last game, I am off him. He looks heavy and slow.I reckon with the Swans missing out on Barras they’ll now be sniffing around Esava.
Will be at PortHey Bugs, after watching Esava for the Cats last game, I am off him. He looks heavy and slow.
I knew he was a solid unit but damn, not that solid. He is a liability for players that will run off him.
I got this wrong.
Swans, Port… just not us.
The opposite happens, IMO.I think the big problem if we get McKay is we end up way too top heavy and will struggle when the balls on the ground in our defence or coming in quickly.
We have a lot of defenders that look great when the balls coming in high and slow. And McKay will add to that but not help us where we struggle which is when the ball is hitting the deck or the opposition mids get on top.
That's tremendous. If North had half a brain, they'd take Haynes massive contract for a year & by another first round pick. Use Haynes as a stop gap KPD so Corr is not by himself.The North board is melting at the prospect of a salary dump and Sam Flanders for us
Couldn’t agree more.. really like what DGB brings in the fwd role.. he contests hard, leads up at the ball carrier and brings physicality to the contest.. he 100% stays in that role ahead of Ryan for me. I’ve seen more in DGB up forward in a few games than I saw in two seasons in defence..I think we should trade DGB for a forward. That forward, is DGB. I don’t care what they say publicly I really like him as
A third forward or utility.
it's almost as if these things are complex and in flux up until the moment they're actually done..........For new members, these ‘ITK’ posters get about 2% of things correct. I can think of a number of big name players that were ‘done deals’ over the years none of which have eventuated. Just a warning….
Flanders is not a salary dump.That's tremendous. If North had half a brain, they'd take Haynes massive contract for a year & by another first round pick. Use Haynes as a stop gap KPD so Corr is not by himself.
And also draft Curtin, use Haynes to ease him into the AFL system so he's not fed to the wolves right away.
But Norf will likely take McKercher & Watson because more midfielders.
I'd happily take Flanders and Pick 5 if that's what's available. Let the salty tears of Northorn flow
Couldn’t agree more.. really like what DGB brings in the fwd role.. he contests hard, leads up at the ball carrier and brings physicality to the contest.. he 100% stays in that role ahead of Ryan for me. I’ve seen more in DGB up forward in a few games than I saw in two seasons in defence..
Flanders is not a salary dump.
I agree, it was not until Kosi started grabbing some, particularly in the Last qtr, that we looked a little dangerous and getting reward for entries. Structure is super critical.Really? I think the high long ball is one of our weakenesses. Naughton, Jamarra and lobbe looked dangerous with nearly all the highballs, with naughton taking some cracking grabs. We’ve been torn apart by a few key forwards over the years who can take big contested grabs
I like it but I still have a feeling West Coast could ask for more for the opportunity to take ReidI think we should offer West Coast DBG and our pick 3 for their number one pick.
Fox saying we're heavily into Ben King.
Its all fine to say he comes in for defensive structure but who from our team does he take out? He shouldn't be taking either Blanck or Scrimshaw out on their form.
So he should be on the money rumoured to be on the table.Ben King is heavily into Hawthorn as well.
That takes a lot of run out of our backline though when Mitch is definitely prioritising run.Surely it's Weddle being pushed up the ground to make a space for BM?
Weddle has elite mid / wing written all over him.
The only downside to Weddle is the close body defending - he's not comfortable with that from what I've seen.
BM frees up Weddle to go further upfield.
It's genuinely scary for the rest of the comp how good your midfield is going to be in 12 months.
If we went McKay, Blanck and Sic for example. I think we’d have to play with Mitchell, Hardwick, Impey and Weddle as the rest of the defenders.The opposite happens, IMO.
We need 2x KPD + Sicily (3rd Tall). The rest can be smalls, which is plenty.
I'm not in favour of bringing in McKay, but you need not worry that a competent CHB will make us too tall. We have plenty of small/nimble defenders on the list - some of which (Hardwick & CJ) are also very good in the air.
Ben King is heavily into Hawthorn as well.