- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
- Other Teams
- Storm, Spurs, Socceroos
- #18,956
2024 Picks
2025 Picks
2025 Picks
Maybe her brothers also want to be at the same club at some point, too.If we are smart we should sign Yaz Duursma to a long term deal (AFLW). She is dating Harley Reid. Remember Buddy left us for Jacinta who was living in Sydney.
Lewis is 25! Madness to trade him out. He is not only our best kpf , when fit, he is ONE of the best in the league. I'm frustrated with his injury record as much as anyone but there's no way in hell are we dumb enough to push him out.
A future frwd line of Lewis, Chol, Dear as the three talls looks as dangerous as we're likely to get within the next few years at the very least. I reckon we just wait let things settle and see how he performs in the next 18 months before we execute the poor bugger.
hard to build a team around lewis when he is never available. need a plan b for the future i reckon
This is the issue though. People want to trade him for draft picks because of perceived value.
It doesn't mean the draft picks acquired net us a replacement key forward though, and that's the issue here. Yes, it's hard to build a forward line around Lewis when he's injured, but it's even harder to build one around him when he doesn't exist.
It would be structural suicide.
Unless the club was adamant we could lure over a ready made replacement. Or if Calsher and Chol suddenly combine for 50+ goals to finish off the season.
Did you think the same when we traded Jonathon Hay?
Footy has changed since then.
I will add though, I was in high school when that happened and had zero understanding of list management at the time. I can't even remember it registering back then if I'm honest.
Did you specifically ask for big hands?Well I just asked an AI art website what an optimal off-season haul of Baz, Battle and Melican would look like all standing in front of the Kanga statue and I don't think it disappointed at all:
View attachment 1981076
Was a false rumorCan Justin Langers daughter play football?
What an incredibly disrespectful way to treat someone that would be.If we are smart we should sign Yaz Duursma to a long term deal (AFLW). She is dating Harley Reid. Remember Buddy left us for Jacinta who was living in Sydney.
Am I the only one who thinks B.Smith would be good to have, but not much to get excited about?
Especially after a knee reco.
I'd be looking hard at alternative targets tbh.
Unrestricted free agent end of next year.I would be chasing Bontompelli if I was the Hawks. He needs a change of scenery. Put the deal of the century on the table to him. Make him captain. We GOT the money…..We would play finals with him. Bevo ain’t going anywhere. All this media scrutiny is just fluffing for him.
We've been nursing Lewis for 7 years.Hawkins was looking done at 25-26 . Back issues, lost his mobility. Geelong nursed him for around 18 months , then he arguably has played 8 seasons of his best footy .
People suggesting trading Lewis should look at that as why you don't move on big KFs on a whim . He is still a young guy with plenty of games ahead.
The value for trade against his potential simple doesn't match at all
Ok, lets talk about it when such a overs offer comes along. Can we quieten down till then.BUT, IF there’s a club willing to take the risk and pay overs for him.. we need to consider it.
Unrestricted free agent end of next year.
He’d be a great pick up. But I think he’d only consider joining us if we made the 8 next year and looked well on our way to winning a flag in the next few.
Hard to see him leaving the Dogs though.
He didn't have injuries until 2021 before that he was stuck in the VFL developing.We've been nursing Lewis for 7 years.
He's never played more than 15 games in a season.
I think he is an elite talent when he is fit.
Either trade him or play him deep forward.
Enough of this high-volume running.
He's clearly got the aerobic capacity but it wears him down.
View attachment 1982460
Imagine Bont being at the club mentoring Will Day.Roughead and Mitchell should put it on the table to him and his manager even if he’s restricted. We’ve got the talent there bubbling to the surface. We just ain’t got what he’s got in our team. A match winner. A player like him could take us to the promised land.
Imagine Bont being at the club mentoring Will Day.
When I think of Will Day. I think about John Peck, Graham Arthur and the like. Hawthorn immortals. I think Will Day will become one of our greatest. Something about that kid. I can see him holding the cup aloft sometime in the future.
Bont: "Hey Will, what's that thing you keep doing when you get tackled - where you clench one hand & use it to punch the ball from your other hand? Seems awfully clunky & unreliable, mate - why don't you just drop it or throw it like I do?"Imagine Bont being at the club mentoring Will Day.
Frustrating as his injuries are at present, still far more upside in getting his body right than raffling it on some kid that may or may not be just as serviceable in 5 years time.Hawkins was looking done at 25-26 . Back issues, lost his mobility. Geelong nursed him for around 18 months , then he arguably has played 8 seasons of his best footy .
People suggesting trading Lewis should look at that as why you don't move on big KFs on a whim . He is still a young guy with plenty of games ahead.
The value for trade against his potential simple doesn't match at all
Ok, lets talk about it when such a overs offer comes along. Can we quieten down till then.
Now one is giving overs when we make such a fuss on him.
Surely the West Coast would more than match any offer - his own suburb, a significant amount of the Pilbarra - They are the wealthiest club in the competition - they would match and the bombers would also need to give up at least two top 3 picksJust heard on SEN Bombers could be courting Reid with big offer ……. surely we could offer more!