irel
Hey Joe, don't bother coming to the B&F tonight you're not welcome, you prikk.
Heheheheh (St Kilda)
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I was a bit worried to hear Danny Daley say he didn’t know what he’s doing next year.
Is he gonski?
Am I overreacting?
The problem with that is Eric has never shown enough ability to be the alpha up there. He’s a tall flanker and a good one at that, but not a number 1 tall.
Morris likewise will be a ripper, but again is undersized and if we go with that set up we’re now putting him on the 2nd key back as opposed to the third in only his second season of league footy.
I agree that the smalls/flanker types will have to play more of a role, but I think we need to be mindful of the fact that we have someone up there competent enough to at least create a contest for those guys to do their work.
No current season stats available
I have always wanted Rayner in that role as I think it suits him more.Could Rayner be a permanent key forward? I think he could.
Rayner / Hipwood / Ah Chee
Cameron / Morris / Lohmann
That forward line can take us pretty far if you ask me.
With McCarthy, Bailey and potentially a 2nd ruck pinch hitting down there I think we can manage.
Could Rayner be a permanent key forward? I think he could.
Rayner / Hipwood / Ah Chee
Cameron / Morris / Lohmann
That forward line can take us pretty far if you ask me.
With McCarthy, Bailey and potentially a 2nd ruck pinch hitting down there I think we can manage.
Every single one of those guys showed more than Ryan. We should just pay him out and cut our losses, please tell me we only signed him for 2 years and not 3?On the Lisle to Retzlaff to Close to Freeman slide, hes roughly...?
That’s one of my regular listens, the recent Max Gawn episode was really good. He also said O was the hardest ruckman in the league to play against and that Darcy Fort is far and away the best backup ruck in the compAm told their is a podcast called the footy with Broden Kelly, courtesy of oppo supporter in our best 22 thread.
Max Gawn was on as a guest and unprompted gave young Henry Smith a massive rap - as a ruckman of course.
Reckon we have only scratched the surface there.
What is it with 2mP - won Essendon's B&F last year and playing 2s this year? Maybe he needs the Fages trust...2m Peter ?
Every single one of those guys showed more than Ryan. We should just pay him out and cut our losses, please tell me we only signed him for 2 years and not 3?
Would be probably the best of those being discussed. More likely to be Casboult or Weideman who has also done some relief rucking and is a little younger.What is it with 2mP - won Essendon's B&F last year and playing 2s this year? Maybe he needs the Fages trust...
Amazing.2024 premiership: The Cup of Joe
View attachment 2130342