- #4,082
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Highly doubt Smillie would be outside 10.Sunday relaxing day and I thought I would put out some names and a rough ranking. This is with a Carlton focus, very unsure about where our picks will end up. The Campo boys I feel we may get cheaper than we initially thought years ago. B Campo might be worth considering matching a bid from pick 25 onwards, anything before that, it might be worth skipping.
- Ashcroft
- Draper
- Lalor
- Lombard
- Reid
- Smith
- Langford
- FOS
- Lindsay
- Travaglia
- Hannaford
- Berry
- Marshall
- Tauru
- Smillie
- Hotton
- Davis
- Dattoli
- Kako
- Dodson
- Armstrong
- Trainor
- Allan
- Hynes
- J Whitlock
- M Whitlock
- Shanahan
- Anderson
- Ough
- Gross
It's a list for CFC not a mock draft.....nice effort LMHighly doubt Smillie would be outside 10.
Also expect Trainor to be 10-15 he will too good to pass up slipping that far, long term key defender.
Also Armstrong would expect to be top 8, he won't slip to 21.
Highly doubt Smillie would be outside 10.
Also expect Trainor to be 10-15 he will too good to pass up slipping that far, long term key defender.
Also Armstrong would expect to be top 8, he won't slip to 21.
Yeh it's his sonNoticed we drafted Bevan Smillie in 1991 from North Ringwood, now 50 y old.....any relation to Josh? Unfortunately Bevan was only 100 games short for FS
He's the guy that Shane Crawford toldNoticed we drafted Bevan Smillie in 1991 from North Ringwood, now 50 y old.....any relation to Josh? Unfortunately Bevan was only 100 games short for FS
We drafted him in 1991 which is 33 years ago.Bevan is Josh's son? How old was he when we drafted him?
He's the guy that Shane Crawford told
us about on the front bar this year. Our scout went to watch Crawf play a game (assuming Assumption college) and he kicked 12 goals on Smillie. Come draft might we selected Smillie not Crawford.
Shane does neglect to say that he was gone long before our 1st pick and that we took Smillie in the 70's. It's a good story though.
Crawford was the best from that draft easily from memory. Our first pick was Matty Hogg who was close to next best and a premiership player for us.Sheesh, he must have been absolutely amazing in the other games ShaneO watched.
12 goals against in one game and he still got picked
ShaneO was our best at finding nuggets in the weeds, wasn’t that good at picking near the top of the draft
I reckon all but the key position types will have an impact on their teams next season.To those who follow the under 18s closely are there players in the top 20 that can realistically play straight away in 2025 that fill positions of need (i.e., small forward, outside midfielder with pace/skills and key defender)? Or are these more likely players that will need a year or two to break in.
Thanks mate - probably an obvious question. All for hitting the draft hard but just want to be confident that the players can have a pretty immediate impact. As much as we want to build sustained success it is still important that we are looking to make the most of our current window.I reckon all but the key position types will have an impact on their teams next season.
How did he say we're getting our hands on pick 12?I hope EP's mail is as accurate as in the past.
If we can add 12 to 11 in THIS draft, that is ideal imo. Each draft is unique. In some drafts, 11 and 12 can be so so picks. In THIS draft i think 11 and 12 are Premium Picks.
Those picks, along with 2 Campo's and Walker should consolidate our list going into the Tassie draft and hopefully near future drafts with only high teens picks.
If Voss, and the new fitness boss are any good, they've got enough cattle. Voss must put faith into some youth. Not peg them as passengers, but actually invest faith in them. Fitness boss sounds good , and sans the perenially injured delistees, should have us back in working shape next year.
Gotta take advantage of our slip up this year landing us 11. 11 and 12 would be fantastic for our list. Happy to be low level players in trade week to score big at THIS draft.
How did he say we're getting our hands on pick 12?
sounds like we know who we want at 11 and potentially 12I hope EP's mail is as accurate as in the past.
If we can add 12 to 11 in THIS draft, that is ideal imo. Each draft is unique. In some drafts, 11 and 12 can be so so picks. In THIS draft i think 11 and 12 are Premium Picks.
Those picks, along with 2 Campo's and Walker should consolidate our list going into the Tassie draft and hopefully near future drafts with only high teens picks.
If Voss, and the new fitness boss are any good, they've got enough cattle. Voss must put faith into some youth. Not peg them as passengers, but actually invest faith in them. Fitness boss sounds good , and sans the perenially injured delistees, should have us back in working shape next year.
Gotta take advantage of our slip up this year landing us 11. 11 and 12 would be fantastic for our list. Happy to be low level players in trade week to score big at THIS draft.
The youth will replace the likes of Martin, Marchbank, Cuners who frankly were contributing sfa to our current window.Thanks mate - probably an obvious question. All for hitting the draft hard but just want to be confident that the players can have a pretty immediate impact. As much as we want to build sustained success it is still important that we are looking to make the most of our current window.
I didn’t see Cody in the juniors game before the GF. Was he injured?Unfortunately there is a McGuane. But he's got nothing on Cody
Mick didn’t play enough games with us to get him as father son?Unfortunately there is a McGuane. But he's got nothing on Cody
A year younger, not eligible.I didn’t see Cody in the juniors game before the GF. Was he injured?
Good way of putting it, but then you need to replace the players you trade with other role players.The youth will replace the likes of Martin, Marchbank, Cuners who frankly were contributing sfa to our current window.