- #4,082
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
My current predicted top 15 (not including academy)
1. Sam Lalor (Tigers)
2. Finn O’Sullivan (Tigers traded from North)
3. Jagga Smith (Blues)
4. Sid Draper (Crows)
5. Harvey Langford (Dees)
6. Alix Tauru (North traded from Tigers)
7. Josh Smillie (Saints)
8. Murphy Reid (Saints)
9. Harry Armstrong (Dees)
10. Tobie Travaglia (Tigers)
11. Luke Trainor (North traded from Tigers)
12. Bo Allen (Eagles)
13. Jack Whitlock (Power)
14. Taj Hotton (Freo)
15. Xavier Lindsay (Giants)
My Greek isn’t all that good but in my youth I recall Malaka was not a compliment.Could Malaki Champion be an option for pick 38?
AFL National Draft Combine - Top 10 Results
2km time trial
20m sprint
Name State State League Club Community Club Time (min:sec) Joel Cochran NSW Sydney Swans Academy UNSW Bulldogs 6:05 Tobie Travaglia VIC C Bendigo Pioneers Sandhurst 6:13 Angus Clarke SA Glenelg East Gambier 6:16 Will Hayes WA Claremont Subiaco 6:16 Hamish Davis WA Claremont Subiaco 6:18 Harry Charleson VIC C GWV Rebels East Point 6:21 Adrian Cole VIC C Sandringham Dragons St Bedes/Mentone 6:24 Harvey Langford VIC C Dandenong Stingrays Mount Martha 6:24 Christian Moraes VIC M Eastern Ranges Knox 6:25 Luke Urquhart WA East Fremantle Melville 6:25
Agility
Name State State League Club Community Club Time (sec) Gabriel Stumpf VIC M Northern Knights Warrandyte 2.815 Leo Lombard QLD Gold Coast Suns Academy Broadbeach 2.851 Rhys Unwin VIC C GWV Rebels Cobden 2.914 Jasper Alger VIC C Oakleigh Chargers Warragul 2.931 Malakai Champion WA Subiaco Mines Rovers 2.938 Charlie West SA Woodville-West Torrens Henley 2.957 Jaxon Artemis WA South Fremantle Jandakot Jets 2.959 Charlie Nicholls SA Central District Mintaro Manoora 2.962 David Colbert IRE County Dublin Kilmacud Crokes 2.965 Luke Urquhart WA East Fremantle Melville 2.975
Standing vertical jump
Name State State League Club Community Club Time (sec) Leo Lombard QLD Gold Coast Suns Academy Broadbeach 7.812 Malakai Champion WA Subiaco Mines Rovers 7.836 Will Hayes WA Claremont Subiaco 7.850 Bo Allan WA Peel Thunder Halls Head 7.940 Rhys Unwin VIC C GWV Rebels Cobden 8.012 Kayle Gerreyn WA West Perth Joondalup Kinross 8.082 Harry Armstrong VIC M Sandringham Dragons Ormond 8.132 Finn O’Sullivan VIC C Oakleigh Chargers Koroit 8.136 Thomas Sims VIC M Northern Knights Montmorency 8.136 Jasper Alger VIC C Oakleigh Chargers Warragul 8.141
Running vertical jump
Name State State League Club Community Club Height (cm) Gabriel Stumpf VIC M Northern Knights Warrandyte 76 Jack Whitlock VIC C Murray Bushrangers Shepparton Bears 75 Floyd Burmeister VIC C GWV Rebels Redan 74 Bo Allan WA Peel Thunder Halls Head 72 David Colbert IRE County Dublin Kilmacud Crokes 71 Jonty Faull VIC C GWV Rebels Redan 71 Josh Smillie VIC M Eastern Ranges Park Orchards 71 Matt Whitlock VIC C Murray Bushrangers Shepparton Bears 71 Charlie West SA Woodville-West Torrens Henley 70 Lucas Camporeale SA Glenelg Brighton 69
Name State State League Club Community Club Height (cm) Alix Tauru VIC C Gippsland Power Warragul Industrials 94 Finn O’Sullivan VIC C Oakleigh Chargers Koroit 93 Bo Allan WA Peel Thunder Halls Head 92 Lucas Camporeale SA Glenelg Brighton 91 Jack Whitlock VIC C Murray Bushrangers Shepparton Bears 91 Floyd Burmeister VIC C GWV Rebels Redan 90 Thomas Sims VIC M Northern Knights Montmorency 90 Matt Whitlock VIC C Murray Bushrangers Shepparton Bears 90 Noah Mraz VIC C Dandenong Stingrays Narre North Foxes 88 Joel Cochran NSW Sydney Swans Academy UNSW Bulldogs 87
Well by all reports I got he was a natural at under 9 which as we know doesn’t mean a lot.Oscar likes cricket and is not a gun footballer unfortunately.
Chad Warner had a kicking efficiency of 58.4% last season. Nick Daicos who is considered an elite kick of the footy 58.3%.Must be said I’m warming to Draper
Feel like if he can somewhat fix his kicking he’s a chad Warner type
I teach Ned Boltons babysitter who's best mates with Oscar and have been assured both are complete cricket nuffiesWell by all reports I got he was a natural at under 9 which as we know doesn’t mean a lot.
But as of two months ago Juddy is still coaching like I said I didn’t a report on Oskar but cricket is a summer sport footy winter as far as I know he is still playing.
Lalor could have chosen either but chose footy.
I haven’t looked too deep what reports have you that he isn’t a gun.
Maybe he’s just average but in div 1 one that still leaves scope to develop
Must be said I’m warming to Draper
Feel like if he can somewhat fix his kicking he’s a chad WarnertypePLAYERCARDSTART1Chad Warner
- Ht
- 185cm
- Wt
- 82kg
- Pos.
- Mid
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 2star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 2star
- M
- 2star
- T
- 3star
- CL
- 1star
- D
- 1star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 2star
- M
- 2star
- T
- 2star
- CL
- 1star
- D
- 2star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 2star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 1star
PLAYERCARDEND
He’d still have shoulders if he pursued skateboardingI teach Ned Boltons babysitter who's best mates with Oscar and have been assured both are complete cricket nuffies
But give them time, cricket is a far far far harder sport to make a good living from and with his bloodlines he'll no doubt be pushed towards footy more and more as he matures.
Should remember at the same age Juddy wanted to be a pro skateboarder
our mids will protect jagga fos etc. it will be easy to dominate with our mids compared to tigesHe doesn't need to be big with our big body mids around, he just needs to receive and deliver
Yeh I think he'll be gone by 3 also.
20kg in a year is wild. How many calories were you eating a day?
The issue with this is AFL players running loads greatly limit how much weight they can gain rapidly due to the huge amounts of cardio they do.Nah mate 20 in 24mnths. I was eating heaps. Didn’t track, given how skinny I was I was just eating anything and taking protein shakes non stop.
Played 1-2 games of soccer a week, 2 half days of uni and gym 6 days a week. It was the life
Love Reid. He just seems to have plenty of time and is a great kick.Sat and watched some full games to put the highlights in perspective and came away with a wildly different set of rankings.
Honestly, don't think anyone in this draft comes near Harley Reid, McKercher, Sheezel etc. Some big ball winners like Jagga but I don't see any amazing kicks or damaging players at the top end except Murphy Reid.
Jagga Smith and Murphy Reid are my faves for this draft, though I'd happy with Langford, Lalor and Draper too. O'Sullivan for me just hasn't produced enough this year and reminds me of the talk around SPS in his u18 year after an amazing u17 year.
Will be shocked if someone bids on Ben Campo before 40 and I don't think we'd select either of the twins if they had a different surname. Ben is a good talent though, good build and applies himself well and gets where the ball is. Not damaging at all though. Lucas I'll withhold comment on.
Armstrong and Kako are guns, Essendon will be spewing they aren't in a position to land both. Kako is extremely clean and has great skills and marks well for his height.
I simply didn't see Lalor get it enough or hit enough good kicks to be in the discussion with Dusty or De Goey. Draper has good traits but didn't watch him take a game by the scruff of the neck like Murphy Reid did. Reid obviously looks to have modelled his game on Daicos. Like a poor man's version of Nick, which is still worthy of a pick 3
Boo hoo. 2023 we finished top 5 for defence... Need to slow the ball down up the fieldit'll be another year spent in a leaky boat.
This board, patient?I agree but given this page spends alot of time potting Ollie's inability to break a tackle hoping they can be patient with a pick 3 if we take him lol
I reckon Jagga’s kicks will have better penetration as he puts on strength in an afl program. Technique is very sound.After watching many many videos I've switched to Jagga narrowly ahead of Draper. Would be happy with either though.
Draper is quicker but Jagga's decision making is unreal. Has a bit of that Pendles factor where traffic freezes around him. His disposal is underated too. Not a long kick but neat and technically really solid. He could kick a goal a game as a forward early days.
Got no issues with Draper's disposal. It'll be good enough for the role he plays. More pentration then Jagga but Jagga makes better decisions. Reckon Draper is even cleaner off the deck then Smith (they're both great) and better at breaking tackles to get outside. Can only see him as a mid though while Smith could play HBF or HFF.
FOS my 3rd favourite. Trying to see it with him. His best work is more wow then either of the two above but he does alot of very average things too and so many low production games. I feel I can trust Draper and Smith more.
17 year old* but very good points. In one of his games I looked at, a veteran sanfl commentator noted that he thought Draper was ahead of Gibbs as a prospect at the same age. Massive massive praise.Think people are underrating how insane Draper's performances in the SANFL are. He averaged 23 touches, 5 clearances, and 6 tackles in a crap team. For reference, JHF averaged, 17, 3, and 4 (he was playing more of a flanker role, but that says something about Draper too, given he was trusted to play inside mid as an 18 year old).