Game Day 2024 Round 3 Discussion

200w.gif

Aim for the bushes bruv!

View attachment 1946461
Thanks for the F shack - Dirty Mike and the boyz

I don't have either of them, but surely Duncan & Jezza get +10 points for being the poor unfortunates that had to chair Tomahawk off.

He even weighed an extra few grams with his mobile phone tucked down his shorts!

I had Dempsey in my original team on the eve of the season. Only for my die hard Cats fan mate, to talk me out of it. Which goes to show fans tend to know stuff all about their own teams. Trust your own instinct and neutral fans more, have seen advice from neutrals that pays off better.

Hopefully I can find a way to bring him in for any of the spud rookie forwards, but reckon I have missed the boat there. He will still generate at least another 200k if he maintains his average.

Ambrosio despite a clean no clanger game and high efficiency game, only to end up on 66. I will still take it, along with the projected price rises.

I don't have either of them, but surely Duncan & Jezza get +10 points for being the poor unfortunates that had to chair Tomahawk off.

He even weighed an extra few grams with his mobile phone tucked down his shorts!
They get to skip their gym session this week :thumbsu:

I'm kinda playing blind at the moment. Only watched two games this week. Got my first ever mortgage in the past fortnight, and we'll be moving in a few weeks, so spending what little spare time I have boxing and cleaning and working out how people do things like claim solar rebates. So I'll need to lean heavily on the stats and BF SC hivemind for a few weeks, unfortunately, cause I won't have time to absorb much more than a couple games plus highlights.

1,990 in the end. One higher than last night considering Massimo's 66 tipped out Jordon's 65 lol.

Decent bounce back after last week's horror show (no thanks to Jordan Dawson, all thanks to the VC on Gawn).

Open up ffs

I'm kinda playing blind at the moment. Only watched two games this week. Got my first ever mortgage in the past fortnight, and we'll be moving in a few weeks, so spending what little spare time I have boxing and cleaning and working out how people do things like claim solar rebates. So I'll need to lean heavily on the stats and BF SC hivemind for a few weeks, unfortunately, cause I won't have time to absorb much more than a couple games plus highlights.
Congrats mate, that's huge!

Congrats on the house mate

Mortgages are less stressful than SC, you'll be sweet :thumbsu:

Congrats on the house.

Congrats mate, that's huge!
Thanks man. I moved from Tassie to greater Sydney in my twenties (a little more than 10 years ago) and its taken me a while to sort out the prerequisite savings for the insane NSW house prices. Alas my SC game isn't good enough to help with the deposit.

Well done on your 1990, that's a good score this week.

Round promised so much, only had Touk and rookies out essentially.

Stewart MIA second half was costly but you take 100.

8 scores under 70.

Dropped 4 scores and still had to take a 56, 65, 68 and 70 😞

Not ideal when so many stink it up collectively.

Not owning Gawn or Heeney very costly. Lost my cash league by around 90 points, him having Gawn captain the difference.

Hoping to climb rankings still.

I had Dempsey in my original team on the eve of the season. Only for my die hard Cats fan mate, to talk me out of it. Which goes to show fans tend to know stuff all about their own teams. Trust your own instinct and neutral fans more, have seen advice from neutrals that pays off better.
Strange, and curious of the reason they gave - being a Cats fan was the only reason I had him over Cadman/Khamis!

Thanks man. I moved from Tassie to greater Sydney in my twenties (a little more than 10 years ago) and its taken me a while to sort out the prerequisite savings for the insane NSW house prices. Alas my SC game isn't good enough to help with the deposit.

Well done on your 1990, that's a good score this week.
A fellow Sydneysider! We bought our first place this time last year, too. Correct though, prices are a nightmare up here haha.

Whereabouts did you buy?

I might be the only one dumb enough to still have Fisher and Dawson.
I'm not worried though coz i have SP Sexy Jack Billings anchoring the team.

Tell your wife there’s a lightning delay and dinner will resume @ 6:45pm following an 8 minute warm up of the chook in the oven.
Meal will be scaled up by 1.33.

cant wait to get green miller and flanders back been a horror round with this shit rookies

Congrats on the house.

“I’m kinda blind” but can type an entire coherent paragraph without a single spelling error. Pour another glass ya soft campaigner.