AFL Autopsy 87 pt loss to the Bulldogs, Round 18 2015

I reckon Hirds last act of self dignity in Football would be if he resigned. He won't do it though.

He will talk about how 12 players have played under 50 games. Do not give a f***. He has no strategy and no idea about team selection. Loved him as a player, but his track record as a coach just isn't good enough.

Time to go Hirdy.

Haha Hep just said exactly that

The most painful thing to me is that every single person on this board knows full well that guys like Ambrose and Melksham will still be in next week, and we'll drop Browne/Langford/J Merrett. And then Hird will say at match selection 'we only select players based on form'. Pretty sick of him treating members and fans like fools.

Disappointing in the sense that I thought we were a big chance in this game - We were just a little bit off in our decision-making in the forward half - Thought multiple chances to kick goals went begging through either decision-making, nearly taking marks, poor kicking for goal - We refused to spot up the leading target between 40 to 60m from goal to separate the Bulldogs defenders.

We missed Hurley big time - Crameri has barely got a sniff opposed to Hurley - Getting Crameri off the chain then lead to Stringer getting off the chain - Crameri and Stringer kicked 11 - Hurley plays and they would have got 3 or a maximum 4.
Stop being so objective - blame the coach!

Well done doggies. I hope they and Richmond continue this run of form into September, would be fantastic for both of them if they can.

To us, we're so bad that I really don't even care sitting at the ground how many mistakes we make, how poor our decision making is, how poorly coached we appear to be. Let's finish bottom 4, make some good decisions in the draft, say thanks and goodbye to a number of players in the list and set our targets to push up the ladder in a couple of years time.

Please dont use the x amount of players under x amount of games excuse. If we were fading out at the end of quarters/games then yes but the effort must be there before that and it just isn't.

Don't know what to say. It felt like we were getting on the right path, and now it just feels shit again.

Heppell was the only one chasing all game. Doing it all on the inside and trying his guts out on the outside. One of the very few who can hold his head up high as he walks off the ground.

I swear some of our posters think our blokes play perfect games.

hepp trailed his opponents all day.

He has a cracked to win the footy, but fair dinkum, as captain, he needs to set the tone and defensively we stand for nothing. He needs to vastly improve in these areas

Well done doggies. I hope they and Richmond continue this run of form into September, would be fantastic for both of them if they can.

To us, we're so bad that I really don't even care sitting at the ground how many mistakes we make, how poor our decision making is, how poorly coached we appear to be. Let's finish bottom 4, make some good decisions in the draft, say thanks and goodbye to a number of players in the list and set our targets to push up the ladder in a couple of years time.

Hope Richmond does well. The Bullies can bugger off.

Agree about changing the list and drafting / trading well.

We need to make smart choices however I have little faith.

If our off field proformance mirrors our on field, we're in big trouble.

Please dont use the x amount of players under x amount of games excuse. If we were fading out at the end of quarters/games then yes but the effort must be there before that and it just isn't.
Precisely. Also, I don't want to see one of these useless post game videos where the coaches talk about what we did wrong. It doesn't mean jack s*** to me when you don't learn from your mistakes.

I've turned the T Box off Fox sports... not interested in watching big loss, honorable loss, big loss, honorable loss etc.

the lack of effort from the players is disgusting. the selection mystifying. Melksham should never play another game of AFL again. Zaharakis should be traded. but no, they will continue to be picked ahead of Edwards and other youngsters who are the real future.

over it.

AFL Autopsy 87 pt loss to the Bulldogs, Round 18 2015