That is my number 1 preference however my number 2 preference is probably that we get our arses kicked.I'm really hoping Port get their arses kicked tonight.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
That is my number 1 preference however my number 2 preference is probably that we get our arses kicked.I'm really hoping Port get their arses kicked tonight.
Boak is the new 'underated' player that they focus on continually. Classic ironyJust wondering who Channel 7 are going to jerk off tonight with this game, seems like they're spoiled for choice
We do it for all the suffering that every Melbournian has gone through tonight. We carry the hopes of all of Melbourne and Victoria!I'm really hoping Port get their arses kicked tonight.
Yeah Victorians don't claim Richmond. It's only to ensure a good grand final. If it doesn't happen tonight, then Brisbane or Geelong will smash Port next week at the Gabba. May as well get the smashing out of the way today.We do it for all the suffering that every Melbournian has gone through tonight. We carry the hopes of all of Melbourne and Victoria!
Must say there is an unpleasant stench about them, hopefully we give them a good bath tonight.Yeah Victorians don't claim Richmond. It's only to ensure a good grand final. If it doesn't happen tonight, then Brisbane or Geelong will smash Port next week at the Gabba. May as well get the smashing out of the way today.
Plus Port are also insufferable flogs. Would be entertaining.
Do you mean the team? Or the supporters? I actually think their supporters are fine, and don't really dislike any of their players. I like Hinkley too. Brisbane, on the other hand. They win one final and their supporters are carrying on like it's inevitable that they'll become a legacy team.Plus Port are also insufferable flogs. Would be entertaining.
Should we give you two some privacy?Must stay there is an unpleasant stench about them, hopefully we give them a good bath tonight.
I'd point you in the direction of the Days Since Essendon Won a Final twitter account but it seems it got taken down because your fans are sooks.Yeah Victorians don't claim Richmond. It's only to ensure a good grand final. If it doesn't happen tonight, then Brisbane or Geelong will smash Port next week at the Gabba. May as well get the smashing out of the way today.
Plus Port are also insufferable flogs. Would be entertaining.
It’s all a bit of banter, I only know one port fan personally and he’s a good bloke although there are a few flogs on big footy. Don’t like a few of their players though, Dixon, Powell pepper, hartlett... anyway we’ll see what happens tonight.Do you mean the team? Or the supporters? I actually think their supporters are fine, and don't really dislike any of their players. I like Hinkley too. Brisbane, on the other hand. They win one final and their supporters are carrying on like it's inevitable that they'll become a legacy team.
Still 50/50 chance it looks like this I reckon
Well I guess if you get to AA and one of the Brownlow fancies this year, and no one outside of SA expected you to, then yes, he's been massively underrated.Boak is the new 'underated' player that they focus on continually. Classic irony
Don't mind this game in the wet the year before either ... one of the best H&A games I've seen.
Why oh why oh why did he play on...couldn't believe it then and still baffles me.The day Mitch Morton cost Terry Wallace his job, what a time to be a Richmond fan that was.
Keep going.... you do...... an all time classic.Started watching but it looks like we didn't kick any goals so I stopped.
My point is that if he is AA and a brownlow fancy - he is no longer underrated - but the media give him that tag and can't let it go.Well I guess if you get to AA and one of the Brownlow fancies this year, and no one outside of SA expected you to, then yes, he's been massively underrated.
This is a little misleading, we've had 5 changes since then too.tigers by 5 goals with the outs they were missing the last time port and tigers played
Compared to what a Neale, Martin, Dangerfield, Selwood, Ablett, etc etc get, players like Boak and Edwards are underrated massively.My point is that if he is AA and a brownlow fancy - he is no longer underrated - but the media give him that tag and can't let it go.
Same thing happened with Edwards and Lambert from Richmond - everyone knows they're good players and everyone rates them but the media just keep calling them underrated.
I think they are given the tag when they are late bloomers - it says more about the media than about the player - it takes them a while to get their head around their own pre-conceived ideas of how good a player actually is.
This just seems so weird to me in Boak's case given he has won multiple AAs before, and was club captain for 6 seasons. Plus the whole Geelong courtship thing.I think they are given the tag when they are late bloomers - it says more about the media than about the player - it takes them a while to get their head around their own pre-conceived ideas of how good a player actually is.
Who are you and what have you done with Harris?Would be incredibly surprising if Richmond lose this. They haven't lost to a team twice since 2016. Expect them to turn it up in finals time and battle past Port in a thriller.
Their undersized backline may not be able to do much with the delivery from the Tigers mids, the conditions may suit with their faster gameplay if they can get a spoil on Lynch/Riewoldt.
Probably comes from the fact he is more of a dour player rather than flashy - he just gets the job done. He's not like a Rozee type - I dont think Rozee will ever be tagged as underrated!This just seems so weird to me in Boak's case given he has won multiple AAs before, and was club captain for 6 seasons. Plus the whole Geelong courtship thing.