Autopsy AFL 2024 Round 13 - Eagles v North Sat June 8th 4:35pm AEST /2:35pm WST (OS)

Who will win and by how much?

• Eagles by a goal or less

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • North by a goal or less

Votes: 4 10.0%
  • Eagles by 7 - 20

Votes: 9 22.5%
  • North by 7 - 20

Votes: 10 25.0%
  • Eagles by a lot

Votes: 14 35.0%
  • North by a lot

Votes: 3 7.5%
  • Draw

Votes: 0 0.0%

You should have seen Adrian Barich on Perth Channel 7 Sports Report.

Controversial free kick cost the Eagles a win and he actually had tears in his eyes.

Im guessing......you made that up.

Not a bad troll.....but keep practicing.

Kicking 2.15 at 3 qrt time cost them the game.

One poor call late didnt.

That crap call in Tassie cost GWS though. Seems to be going around.

They will get first round compo, which would mean pick 4 or 5.

They should do it.

It will expose their kids massively but thats part of a rebuild i guess.
I would hope if first round FA compensation is on offer WC drive him to the airport

lol why would any Eagles fan be on here trying to argue

We lost, we suck, move on.

Hardly breaking news folks

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app

The Bay 13 wanabe bottom dwellers are lurking here tonight big time. Dont give them the oxygen.

Not surprised with the result. 2.15 in 3 quarters was what lost it.

We are a rebuilding side who will have ups and downs. Not making finals so its not really a massive issue people. (The dumb trolls havent worked that out yet). Have to expect a few bumps along the journey.

Anyway North should enjoy the win.

North Melbourne Afl GIF by NMFCOfficial

that's why Wardlaw will never be an A grader. lpw footy IQ. he could've tapped it to his team-mate who was wide open. Bit he had no peripheral vision or footy IQ and just grabbed it and got tackled.
17 other teams would love George in their team. Heart and Soul of the team and is only a few games into his career and will be a chance for the Rising Star this year with Reid/Darcy now out.

Go watch again. Wardlaw ducks into the tackle and then drops the ball. You can’t then pay HTB against Yeo. I’d be happy for all 3 to be let go.
Are you still sooking about the umpires?

Good post.

Partly (in my opinion), the displeasure comes from the introduction of technology into sports officiating.
We used to be able to accept (and complain yes) that umpires make mistakes.

But the AFL brings in half-assed technology, non-HD review cameras, poor camera angles, amateurish ARC decision making, and try to tell us all that they are there to eliminate the howler, but then use it to try and umpire the minutiae of the play in question. They are hopelessly striving to achieve accuracy in some areas, yet leave some areas of the game so full of holes (HTB debacle, rules increasingly against the ball winner, farcical stand rule, insufficient intent, ruck nominations, 50 mths for meaningless issues, northern academies, father son rule, Vic Grand Final) that you wonder if anyone really knows what’s going on in there.

So why shouldn’t we whinge about disgraceful decisions, if the AFL want to pretend about perfection then you’ll get judged as such.

Fix the game, before trying to tell us you’ll fix the umpiring decisions.
I agree that a large amount of the frustration comes from the fact the AFL don't own their mistakes. A lot of the problems with umpiring could be solved by making 3 changes.

1. Constructive criticism for umpires. Most AFL fans understand that umpires will make mistakes. A lot of the frustration for me and most people I've spoken to is the lack of accountability for these mistakes. The AFL would rather spit out gobbledegook about interpretation than say a mistake was made. When they do admit a mistake was made, it's to single out 1 decision late in a close game. Nothing is mentioned when teams get an armchair ride all game which I would argue needs to be called out more. Adelaide vs Collingwood in Adelaide last year (only mention this because of an outcry for a decision late in that game which went against Adelaide), St Kilda vs Collingwood, Sydney vs West Coast, Port vs St Kilda this year to name a few.

2. Instruct umpires they are not the main act. If an umpire sees a free, blow the whistle, pay the free, shut your mouth and get out the way. How can the umpires expect players to respect them with some of the arrogant, entitled actions we regularly see from umpires. Umpires explaining why a free was paid serves zero purpose. Rarely is a player going to agree a free against them was the correct call. When they do, it's generally that obvious a free it was always going to be paid. Television has commentators to explain what the free was for. Replays are shown ad nauseum, most neutrals are going to know what the free was for if the decision is remotely correct anyway even if they don't agree.

3. Any AFL or AFL Media personnel that uses the phrase "at that stage of the game", or something similar, to justifywhy a free shouldn't be paid gets called out for being the incompetent moron they are. If the decision the AFL want an umpire to make is that it's a free kick, then it's a free kick regardless of the time of the game or season. If the AFL don't want a grand final decided like that, don't have the rule.

17 other teams would love George in their team. Heart and Soul of the team and is only a few games into his career and will be a chance for the Rising Star this year with Reid/Darcy now out.
Rhys Palmer won the rising star award. It's a nothing award and I've never understood the hype around it. Fancy an inside mid who has already been in the system an extra full year competing with 18 year olds in their first season....

Seems as though you can’t let it go. I was replying to a quoted post. Late night celebrations for your flag or?
Let what go? That you are a massive sook? Yeah I guess I can’t.

Just enjoying a relaxing day in London actually.

Hope the umpires haven’t riled you up too much so you can get some sleep tonight.

Autopsy AFL 2024 Round 13 - Eagles v North Sat June 8th 4:35pm AEST /2:35pm WST (OS)