AFL Round 10: Brisbane v Sydney Saturday 4:35pm AEST @Gabba

Did it escape your attention that it pissed down rain the first quarter? Not exactly an appropriate match to use for a melt about the state of the game.

Don't be ridiculous , did you watch the ball dropping and the absolute incapacity of Adelaide and Footscray to handle the soaking wet in Adelaide the week before, but more to the point marks were taken in that wet yesterday and weren't paid when they should have been. BECAUSE IT WAS WET!!!! And once upon a time there were players playing who we call footballers not fumbling athletes, are you blind!
The skill level is dying because players are being taught to scrum and wrestle , and half of them wouldn't get a game playing in even 2008 let alone in the 90's, never mind the commentators bulldusting on about collision and pace , collision has been part of the game from the 19th century, our game is being screwed by to long waiting to stop packs forming from umpires, following rules to a point where football sense is lost.
Free kicks is the name of the game now, free kicks are where most scores are from and some frees are just ridiculous ( see... 50 metre idiocy)
how can you play a sport like football and have that happening ? Next thing you know, it'll be two free shots if you kick a point first off, you get another try.
Umpires when a team has a break call back the ball even when its a free to the same side and destroy the momentum forward, as all the opposition cover their opponents, they screw up the advantage rule all the time and sometimes make it a disadvantage , or call the ball back because they haven't had time to prance over and tip toe step on the mark, fair dinkum! .
Really , are you people who call your selves footy fans really not seeing this , or has the AFL bulldust= brainwash set in inside your easily pleased heads too.
Like a lot of the rubbish called music that sucks kids in to buy marketing goods nothing else.

AGAIN about one third of the game is good , about two thirds is walk away rubbish, and I will keep saying it , because I walk away sometimes when there are a million ball ups and scrum like packs rolling Mauls, only about 6 clubs are capable of playing precision open football, and even then they can't kick goals!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So this is what your satisfied with, then you are easily pleased.
DON'T BELIEVE THE FOX FOOTY SYCOPHANTS EITHER , SOME ARE STARTING TO MENTION THIS CRAP TOO.

If you really follow footy and watch the talk shows specifically about football Aussie style you would have been hearing and seeing this!

By the way to finish OFF FOR YOU, players used to adapt to wet weather ITS A WET WEATHER SPORT. MOST LOOK LOST WHEN THEY HAVEN'T GOT A NICE DRY CARPET TO RUN ON! i'M INCLUDING EVERY TEAM IN THE AFL SCREW UP THEY CALL FOOTY.

Don't be ridiculous , did you watch the ball dropping and the absolute incapacity of Adelaide and Footscray to handle the soaking wet in Adelaide the week before, but more to the point marks were taken in that wet yesterday and weren't paid when they should have been. BECAUSE IT WAS WET!!!! And once upon a time there were players playing who we call footballers not fumbling athletes, are you blind!
The skill level is dying because players are being taught to scrum and wrestle , and half of them wouldn't get a game playing in even 2008 let alone in the 90's, never mind the commentators bulldusting on about collision and pace , collision has been part of the game from the 19th century, our game is being screwed by to long waiting to stop packs forming from umpires, following rules to a point where football sense is lost.
Free kicks is the name of the game now, free kicks are where most scores are from and some frees are just ridiculous ( see... 50 metre idiocy)
how can you play a sport like football and have that happening ? Next thing you know, it'll be two free shots if you kick a point first off, you get another try.
Umpires when a team has a break call back the ball even when its a free to the same side and destroy the momentum forward, as all the opposition cover their opponents, they screw up the advantage rule all the time and sometimes make it a disadvantage , or call the ball back because they haven't had time to prance over and tip toe step on the mark, fair dinkum! .
Really , are you people who call your selves footy fans really not seeing this , or has the AFL bulldust= brainwash set in inside your easily pleased heads too.
Like a lot of the rubbish called music that sucks kids in to buy marketing goods nothing else.

AGAIN about one third of the game is good , about two thirds is walk away rubbish, and I will keep saying it , because I walk away sometimes when there are a million ball ups and scrum like packs rolling Mauls, only about 6 clubs are capable of playing precision open football, and even then they can't kick goals!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So this is what your satisfied with, then you are easily pleased.
DON'T BELIEVE THE FOX FOOTY SYCOPHANTS EITHER , SOME ARE STARTING TO MENTION THIS CRAP TOO.

If you really follow footy and watch the talk shows specifically about football Aussie style you would have been hearing and seeing this!

By the way to finish OFF FOR YOU, players used to adapt to wet weather ITS A WET WEATHER SPORT. MOST LOOK LOST WHEN THEY HAVEN'T GOT A NICE DRY CARPET TO RUN ON! i'M INCLUDING EVERY TEAM IN THE AFL SCREW UP THEY CALL FOOTY.
You appear to be upset. Are you upset?

Did it escape your attention that it pissed down rain the first quarter? Not exactly an appropriate match to use for a melt about the state of the game.

PS, well, when is it time to have a melt as you call it about the state of the game, its is nearly basketball, you don't see it, that's your bad luck, but free kicks are the be all and end all for this game now , there are too many , for things that should not be called, IT IS EXACTLY LIKE BASKETBALL FOULS, AND IT SHOULDN'T BE.
THE GOOD PARTS AS I SAID ARE GREAT ,BUT THE OTHER TWO THIRDS IS FREE KICK GAME CHANGING AND GRASS WRESTLING.

I am talking about the state of the game YES, pity more people don't, you want to watch missed goals , your team get screwed by frees that would n'y have been called 5 years ago. All the best , but you been taken for a ride.

No - it’s an opinion.
NO ITS A FACT , AND HAVE A LOOK AT fREO AND nORTH THAT fYFE GETS A MARK CALLED, WHICH THE tv SHOWS HE DROPPED AND THEN NORTH ARGUING WITH THE UMP, COPS A FIFTY , and a goal for stuff all not for a mark but because someone talked back to a puncing prancing umpire THE THING i'VE BEEN TALKING ABOUT FOR 6 YEARS, AND IF YOU ARE BLIND GET ON AND WATCH GAME , NOT A GAME every weekend , ALL GAMES, AND LOOK FOR YOURSELF , IF YOU WANT TO DEBATE GET YOUR DAMNED PENCIL AND PAPER OUT AND COUNT THE GOALS FROM FREE KICKS AND FIFTIES,. THE UMPIRES HAVE TAKEN OVER THE GAME, IT IS HERE NOW , ITS HAPPENING, WHO DO THEY THINK THEY EEFING WELL ARE, i WALKED OUT , i'VE WATCHED PART OF cROWS WATCHED WCE BEAT THE hAWKS, AND JUST TURNED fREO OFF, THE GAME IS RUINED NOW, THE FOULS ARE PAID AND THAT IS THE WHOLE PROBLEM WE NOW HAVE A GAME WHERE THERE IS NO CHARACTER , NO DIFFERENCE AT ALL GAMES ALL LOOK THE SAME, ALL THE TEAMS PLAY THE BOUNDARY ALL SIDES ARE TOO FRIGHTENED TO ATTACK , NO ONE LOOKS FOR AN INSIDE RUN TO THE GOALS THE UMPIRES RULE EVERYTHING THEY KILL MOMENTUM , THEY SPOIL THE WHOLE THING, IF YOU CAN'T SEE IT AND OTHERS WON'T SPEAK UP THEN YOU ARE A PERSON WHO KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT THE GAME, AT ALL, NOTHING .
Because blind freddy can see whats going on, basketball is whats going on and scramble second rate rugby. Lousy kicking terrible passing , turnovers galore and bulldust free kicks of which half you can't pick.So you... pick a few and describe them ?
I run out of numbers , every time there is some action and movement in a game I 'm watching, some bleeding umpire calls some indefinable blasted free kick!
Most of the time, yes most of the time , sometimes you can pick them , but the games get to be unpleasant to watch , who is doing this and WHY?
Stop start stop start stop start!
For all of you who are too blind or too uninformed of what real contested football looks like, go ask a few defenders who may as well not even attempt to defend , because of blocking what ever that is supposed to achieve its a form of defence , trying to punch the ball but get called for a over the shoulder or a too high , every week . Why kill off third man up by changing a rule, why???
I see one ripper game like Friday night, then the rest of the weekend I'm on here raving because the games break my bloody love for it, and you blind individuals on big footy that are satisfied with your team being crucified by a stuffed up set of rules.
I hear its that twit Hocking that runs the rules now , not sure, but he is a foolish man and a AFL sycophant if he is the boss in that screwed up rule making mob. WHY?
And no but yes, good luck to Eagles, too sharp for my mob, and the game was ok, so don't have a shot about a losers day, I am complaining for all 18 clubs , and 18 is an operative word for destroying the standard of the game and changing the rules, no b*****d can kick straight anymore. .

And umpires kick goals many many times over.

Once again one liners ARE meaningless if you want to debate, whats staring you in the face do it, and make some point , but don't throw back a gutless
'"ITS AN OPINION" one liner what does it mean , I believe what I see, and say , you must be easily believed.
So lets go, lets have the debate about why the game is or isn't being stuffed up by rules and pedantic umpires!??????

Now there's a rave and a vent what ever you kids call it, have a shot , lets talk .

I'll give you over night now to gather your ammunition , you'll need it , you can't win? heh heh!

What is your opinion, I have actually have one.

Remember BF folk and this poster, I'm answering , make a point, not an insult , I've got time That game now I've given it the bullet.Turned off.

I'll be interested to get some people with real opinions. But wouldn't it be wonderful to have real flowing football with some decent tackles bumps and kicking and maybe see some goal kicking.

I even have a real good idea of why the game has been crucified by the not so good teams over the last ten years. Wonder if you can guess!

NO ITS A FACT , AND HAVE A LOOK AT fREO AND nORTH THAT fYFE GETS A MARK CALLED, WHICH THE tv SHOWS HE DROPPED AND THEN NORTH ARGUING WITH THE UMP, COPS A FIFTY , and a goal for stuff all not for a mark but because someone talked back to a puncing prancing umpire THE THING i'VE BEEN TALKING ABOUT FOR 6 YEARS, AND IF YOU ARE BLIND GET ON AND WATCH GAME , NOT A GAME every weekend , ALL GAMES, AND LOOK FOR YOURSELF , IF YOU WANT TO DEBATE GET YOUR DAMNED PENCIL AND PAPER OUT AND COUNT THE GOALS FROM FREE KICKS AND FIFTIES,. THE UMPIRES HAVE TAKEN OVER THE GAME, IT IS HERE NOW , ITS HAPPENING, WHO DO THEY THINK THEY EEFING WELL ARE, i WALKED OUT , i'VE WATCHED PART OF cROWS WATCHED WCE BEAT THE hAWKS, AND JUST TURNED fREO OFF, THE GAME IS RUINED NOW, THE FOULS ARE PAID AND THAT IS THE WHOLE PROBLEM WE NOW HAVE A GAME WHERE THERE IS NO CHARACTER , NO DIFFERENCE AT ALL GAMES ALL LOOK THE SAME, ALL THE TEAMS PLAY THE BOUNDARY ALL SIDES ARE TOO FRIGHTENED TO ATTACK , NO ONE LOOKS FOR AN INSIDE RUN TO THE GOALS THE UMPIRES RULE EVERYTHING THEY KILL MOMENTUM , THEY SPOIL THE WHOLE THING, IF YOU CAN'T SEE IT AND OTHERS WON'T SPEAK UP THEN YOU ARE A PERSON WHO KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT THE GAME, AT ALL, NOTHING .
Because blind freddy can see whats going on, basketball is whats going on and scramble second rate rugby. Lousy kicking terrible passing , turnovers galore and bulldust free kicks of which half you can't pick.So you... pick a few and describe them ?
I run out of numbers , every time there is some action and movement in a game I 'm watching, some bleeding umpire calls some indefinable blasted free kick!
Most of the time, yes most of the time , sometimes you can pick them , but the games get to be unpleasant to watch , who is doing this and WHY?
Stop start stop start stop start!
For all of you who are too blind or too uninformed of what real contested football looks like, go ask a few defenders who may as well not even attempt to defend , because of blocking what ever that is supposed to achieve its a form of defence , trying to punch the ball but get called for a over the shoulder or a too high , every week . Why kill off third man up by changing a rule, why???
I see one ripper game like Friday night, then the rest of the weekend I'm on here raving because the games break my bloody love for it, and you blind individuals on big footy that are satisfied with your team being crucified by a stuffed up set of rules.
I hear its that twit Hocking that runs the rules now , not sure, but he is a foolish man and a AFL sycophant if he is the boss in that screwed up rule making mob. WHY?
And no but yes, good luck to Eagles, too sharp for my mob, and the game was ok, so don't have a shot about a losers day, I am complaining for all 18 clubs , and 18 is an operative word for destroying the standard of the game and changing the rules, no b*****d can kick straight anymore. .

And umpires kick goals many many times over.

Once again one liners ARE meaningless if you want to debate, whats staring you in the face do it, and make some point , but don't throw back a gutless
'"ITS AN OPINION" one liner what does it mean , I believe what I see, and say , you must be easily believed.
So lets go, lets have the debate about why the game is or isn't being stuffed up by rules and pedantic umpires!??????

Now there's a rave and a vent what ever you kids call it, have a shot , lets talk .

I'll give you over night now to gather your ammunition , you'll need it , you can't win? heh heh!

What is your opinion, I have actually have one.

Remember BF folk and this poster, I'm answering , make a point, not an insult , I've got time That game now I've given it the bullet.Turned off.

I'll be interested to get some people with real opinions. But wouldn't it be wonderful to have real flowing football with some decent tackles bumps and kicking and maybe see some goal kicking.

I even have a real good idea of why the game has been crucified by the not so good teams over the last ten years. Wonder if you can guess!

TL;DR

You appear to be upset. Are you upset?
Yep for 6 years, or so. even in the golden years , I see the sport I love being spoilt badly. I don't want the bash from old I just want consistency, every week every game things that umpires do in the name of the rules committee spoil it. I believe its a lot to do with expansion dilution , and marketing, why a rectangular field as in AFLX , well that would stop the boundary line scrums and ball ups and throw ins.

AFL Round 10: Brisbane v Sydney Saturday 4:35pm AEST @Gabba