Injury All things COVID-19 - including the impact on Season 2020

Mandatory human microchips could be the fallout from this... They tried to push this technology through industry and it more or less failed. They will use the argument its for the safety of humanity.

I'm pretty sure the Australian Health Code written by the Government talks about involuntary human experimentation if its for the better of society... or something to that effect.
That's a bit out there. I don't think we'd see something like that. It'll likely kill cash though, a lot of retail is not accepting it and going card only. Organised crime and tax dodgers are going to cooked.

Oh btw, if there is riots. There is technology built into the mobile phone towers so they can emit low frequency (EMF) signals which can sub-due mass populations with temporary illness, in order to stop riots.

Maybe I'm telling you too much in advance
:p
Aaaaand here we are finally

unnamed.jpg

Woolies got lambasted yesterday for all the pensioners lining up outside their stores yesterday morning, only to walk in and find heaps of empty shelves. Woolies response? Suggesting customers go online and use the click and collect service so they won't have to line up.

Um, how many pensioners are computer literate, let alone have internet access?
I think the criticism is unfair, they tried. I think they need to partner with meals on wheels a bit more and get everyone who needs it to use the service. Meals on wheels has the data and woolies will need to provide manpower and freight. What worked in Wuhan was reliable home delivery services. They never had any shortages of anything at stores

Woolies got lambasted yesterday for all the pensioners lining up outside their stores yesterday morning, only to walk in and find heaps of empty shelves. Woolies response? Suggesting customers go online and use the click and collect service so they won't have to line up.

Um, how many pensioners are computer literate, let alone have internet access?
Ummm... Haven't they temporarily stopped their online services such as click & collect, and home delivery?

That's a bit out there. I don't think we'd see something like that. It'll likely kill cash though, a lot of retail is not accepting it and going card only. Organised crime and tax dodgers are going to cooked.

People already have RFID chips inserted in their hand. Plenty of info on YouTube.

A lot of people already use their phone to pay for items instead of carrying wallets etc, A lot people will love the concept of having all I.D through a microchip in their hand.

People already have RFID chips inserted in their hand. Plenty of info on YouTube.

A lot of people already use their phone to pay for items instead of carrying wallets etc, A lot people will love the concept of having all I.D through a microchip in their hand.
They will, but making it an enforced standard won't happen

I guess this is one way to ensure Richmond gets the win & Dusty 3 votes

11.30AM — PLAYERS PREPARING TO PLAY

Tom Morris reports ...

Richmond players have been told the 2020 AFL season will begin on Thursday night.

However the Blues have yet to be told if they are playing, creating more uncertainty around Thursday night’s season opener.

Foxfooty.com.au understands both Tigers players and coaches are preparing to face Carlton at an empty MCG.

I guess this is one way to ensure Richmond gets the win & Dusty 3 votes

11.30AM — PLAYERS PREPARING TO PLAY

Tom Morris reports ...

Richmond players have been told the 2020 AFL season will begin on Thursday night.

However the Blues have yet to be told if they are playing, creating more uncertainty around Thursday night’s season opener.

Foxfooty.com.au understands both Tigers players and coaches are preparing to face Carlton at an empty MCG.

Still think they should play. They've already stopped crowds from attending.

Wish I could hoard lol

Be lucky to find 10 items at the moment customer limits 2 per packaged item.

Was lucky early bought a bit when it was in China. But for consumables toilet paper ect nightmare I did get a roll of the bunnings commercial toilet paper woot woot. I can shit for at least 3 months we aren't talking quality ply though 😂😂😂😂

Still think they should play. They've already stopped crowds from attending.

I thought this was cancelled two days ago but the AFL just need to make the call at the last possible moment to suck out as much possible attention as possible.

I think the criticism is unfair, they tried. I think they need to partner with meals on wheels a bit more and get everyone who needs it to use the service. Meals on wheels has the data and woolies will need to provide manpower and freight. What worked in Wuhan was reliable home delivery services. They never had any shortages of anything at stores

Woolies I heard has issues with supply being brought down quick enough. That's expected I don't harbor any animosity at the big suppliers. Just really unprecedented times and everybody is living in the dark. Work is day to day atm.

And that's the thing the uncertainty around what happens from day to day is exactly why people with families are hoarding and panic buying.

And that should be leveled squarely on the government's shoulders. Not slapped into the face of the average Joe

Read in the Herald-Sun apparently there were busloads of people going to supermarkets in country areas and stocking up on TP and hygiene products as they had sold out in the bigger cities.

Utterly ridiculous.

Everyone at my work is talking about a 14 day Victorian shutdown can anyone confirm this ?

Woolies I heard has issues with supply being brought down quick enough. That's expected I don't harbor any animosity at the big suppliers. Just really unprecedented times and everybody is living in the dark. Work is day to day atm.

And that's the thing the uncertainty around what happens from day to day is exactly why people with families are hoarding and panic buying.

And that should be leveled squarely on the government's shoulders. Not slapped into the face of the average Joe
Yeah it's hard. Evolving situation means that you don't want to put out incorrect information but also don't want gray area. I guess we'll know by Sunday whether they did a good job

So the ban on gatherings of 100 for 6 months effectively ends footy. There'd be more than that with players, umps, commentators, coaches, runners etc I'd say
It's indoor gatherings, and my understanding is it is for when people are in fairly close proximity to each other. While the players get pretty close, the coaches, media crews, etc. are pretty well separated.

My wife is a 2IC in a department of coles. They have had a couple key individuals off work due to being tested, and they are just getting smashed from pillar to post every day by the customers. I have some health problems so Im doing all I can to avoid people at the moment, but I know it wont be long before the Misso brings the virus home.
Im working from home at the moment and have been told I will be taking a week off within a fortnight.
Im refusing to go anywhere (except a walk or two) where there are people.
All of this and there may be no footy. This is madness. Footy is the number 1 thing that takes my mind off everything negative in my life.
I totally get it if they cant play on, but man, this is going to be very very tedious to get through without it.

So the ban on gatherings of 100 for 6 months effectively ends footy. There'd be more than that with players, umps, commentators, coaches, runners etc I'd say
I think it’s more the broadcast production crew that would take it over 100. Commentators could do their job from a studio if need be.

But, I’m pretty sure it would be classified as an outdoor event, meaning 500 people is acceptable. I don’t think what was announced today will impact the AFL.

The 100 max is for unnecessary gatherings within enclosed spaces - means that the roof at Marvel stays open this year

My wife is a 2IC in a department of coles. They have had a couple key individuals off work due to being tested, and they are just getting smashed from pillar to post every day by the customers. I have some health problems so Im doing all I can to avoid people at the moment, but I know it wont be long before the Misso brings the virus home.
Im working from home at the moment and have been told I will be taking a week off within a fortnight.
Im refusing to go anywhere (except a walk or two) where there are people.
All of this and there may be no footy. This is madness. Footy is the number 1 thing that takes my mind off everything negative in my life.
I totally get it if they cant play on, but man, this is going to be very very tedious to get through without it.

That's a point I've tried to repeatedly make - if they have an opportunity to play on then surely they should try to do so

With everything that's happening at the, having an opportunity to switch off from the doom & gloom is going to be important

Totally understandable if they have to suspend or postpone things, but a couple of hours distraction would be good