Autopsy Autopsy thread Dogs v Hawks

Crowd was brilliant. Is that our largest afternoon crowd at etihad?
Totally agree with crowd, sad day for club with bob. Rough played his best game for club as did toyd, jj was below par, every needs to remember his partner in crime wood wasn't there, not sure if Hawks could've shut both down. Tory back will help stringer,

I agree with this.

They're just too damn good when it matters Hawthorn. Clarkson is just unbelievable. Best coach I've ever seen.

I actually wouldn't begrudge them a fourth flag, they deserve it.
Boring

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

No need to be sorry mate . Boyd looked far more effective in the ruck to my eye .
Roughy gets a free ride by most on here , he is now one of our experienced players but his output isn't that great.
How many marks did he take today ?
He took two pack marks that I remember which was two more than Boyd. I reckon Boyd gets a free ride by most on here as well.

Just got back from the game. Absolutely gutted. Didn't think I could feel worse than I did leaving the ground, but hearing about Bob has exacerbated the devastation ten fold. Feel absolutely sick.
Was so proud of the fight back in the second half of the second qtr. We had been opened up and looked like we were going to get towelled up. From that moment on we were outstanding.
A little bit more composure (think Stringer execution v Rioli execution around goal) and game has a different ending

We aren't going to win finals until someone puts there hand up and can take contested marks inside forward 50 on a regular basis. **** is to to much to ask from Adams already to push forward on occasion.

As most of you know I'm a massive pro stringer forward line advocate. But Today was the prime example of when the coaching staff should have recognised the need for stringer to push up the ground more. The unfortunate thing was it that currently we have no other proven goal kickers in the team. It essentially forces us into a forward line that revolves around the need for stringer to kick a bag. Crameri and Dickson not playing hurts immensely. It also shows that we need to focus at draft/trade time to find more potent avenues to goal of all sizes.

I said this in my first post and I don't care how polite they're being - Hawks fans can get stuffed. (I don't mean that literally. Of course they're entitled to post in this thread as long as they're not breaking any rules, and I do appreciate their concern for Murph... but you kind of get what I'm saying).

Very easy to act the way you're acting when you're on the back of three flags and you win a game that you really should not have won. I really don't want to hear the patronising crap that we have a good young team etc. We should have won the game and it's not too far removed from gloating.

Disagree. Not Hawk fans fault we lost.

I actually think Hawks fans have been pretty good - here and elsewhere.

And say what you like Hawk fans know success and if they almost unanimously telling us we look good that's fine by me.

Today was one game. We are at the start of a big era. Theirs is coming to an end.

Disagree. Not Hawk fans fault we lost.

I actually think Hawks fans have been pretty good - here and elsewhere.

And say what you like Hawk fans know success and if they almost unanimously telling us we look good that's fine by me.

Today was one game. We are at the start of a big era. Theirs is coming to an end.
Sorry I should rephrase it.

Not saying they're doing anything wrong but it doesn't mean I have to be courteous back and accept their pats on their back.

No need to be sorry mate . Boyd looked far more effective in the ruck to my eye .
Roughy gets a free ride by most on here , he is now one of our experienced players but his output isn't that great.
How many marks did he take today ?
His output has been the equivalent of almost any ruck in the league bar Natanui and Goldstein. He took 2 contested marks, had 14 disposals, kicked a goal and split the hitouts with McEvoy. That's a pretty decent game for a 25 year old ruck.

Bloody footy eh? I leave work at three quarter time 3 goals up on top of the world and half an hour later we've lost by under a goal and we may never see our Captain play again. This is shit.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Bevo has confirmed Bob has done an ACL. Total reconstruction, season ending. Bummer.
LARS is the only option but we'd be asking Murph a he of a lot to undertake it.

Sorry I should rephrase it.

Not saying they're doing anything wrong but it doesn't mean I have to be courteous back and accept their pats on their back.

Rage all you like my friend. :p

Much more worried about Murph than a loss that won't recur once we become even half as composed as the Hawks.

And that ain't far away.

He took two pack marks that I remember which was two more than Boyd. I reckon Boyd gets a free ride by most on here as well.

Just want to point out Boyd is a 20 year old and not sure your right in saying he gets a free ride.
Big year ahead for Roughy , he has no where reached the potential we all thought he had.

Toyd annoyed the **** out of me today when played forward. Always tried to palm it off (except for his last goal). Just kick the ****ing ball within the goal sticks!!!

Was a great game to watch, like a mini-final. Atmosphere was great, good show of Bulldogs supporters.

Stringer and Bont were very poor. Libba made some terrible mistakes throughout the game which cost us dearly.

But still wrapped with the effort given we were 5 goals down.

Thought Hamling did his job. Totally agree. Far from disgraced

Daniel was BOG for the dogs for mine. Probably but didn't have a huge impact last quarter. Liked Wallis's game

One of T. Boyd's better games, especially in the ruck
Yes wasn't terrible and threw weight around. Would like to see marks inside 50 though and believe Redpath could have offered the same and Campbell more. As I have said before, I'm not bagging Boyd as I have no huge expectations from him this year apart from improvement. The other 2 mentioned have shown continued improvement since being at the kennel. Picking a side shouldn't be based on paypacket

Autopsy Autopsy thread Dogs v Hawks