Autopsy Autopsy vs Carlton & the Umpires

Same old story week after week. Until they learn to kick to position, kick to a team mate who has a realistic chance of gaining possession, stop kicking to a contest or an opponent or long aimless kicks to the forward line, and watch their men, North will never be a top side.

Clarkson still has much to do. Bad habits are hard to eradicate.

Very happy, should have only been a very narrow defeat if not for insipid umpiring. We had a lot of quality missing.
Yeah but, but, but, but Carlton were missing Acres and Walsh… that’s all we got told over-n-over-n-over by Dopey Jobe Watson…

#FreeKickCarlton

- Just on us, we need to find a tall forward that can take a contested mark. Drives me insane every week. Don’t have any waiting in the wings so will have to wait til the off season but has to be addressed.

- Sheez is a genuine ripper, that last quarter he played like a man possessed, wasn’t going to pack it in absolutely love him.

Anyways, #FreeKickCarlton because why not.

We are better than I thought, was very impressed with our play. Carlton deserved the win but f me the umpiring had a huge impact on momentum. I might be wrong but I reckon Carlton got 8 goals directly from free kicks, with most there but a few shockers.
best game I have seen from Scott, will be a player. Reckon Bonar with right match ups will be very handy.
Sheezel will be a super star, he and N Daicos footy iq is top shelf

No defenders of note and we took on a contender on our day (I say ours and also mean the RCH) and not only got a ripper crowd in, we stayed competitive, led for large portions and didn't drop our heads to a blow out even when tiredness set in. Nothing to be ashamed of.

And to the bloke checking BigFooty on the lift at 3/4 time when we were taking our wiped out 4yo home and said "please take me with you", we probably would have if you weren't checking BigFooty ;)

#FreeKickCarlton

- Just on us, we need to find a tall forward that can take a contested mark. Drives me insane every week. Don’t have any waiting in the wings so will have to wait til the off season but has to be addressed.

- Sheez is a genuine ripper, that last quarter he played like a man possessed, wasn’t going to pack it in absolutely love him.

Anyways, #FreeKickCarlton because why not.
Comben can absolutely take contested grabs, just hasn't taken the next step at this level yet.

No defenders of note and we took on a contender on our day (I say ours and also mean the RCH) and not only got a ripper crowd in, we stayed competitive, led for large portions and didn't drop our heads to a blow out even when tiredness set in. Nothing to be ashamed of.

And to the bloke checking BigFooty on the lift at 3/4 time when we were taking our wiped out 4yo home and said "please take me with you", we probably would have if you weren't checking BigFooty ;)
I begged you to take me, you monster.

Interesting how many senior guys he brought in for this game after saying each week it was up to the next gen. Granted we needed them if we weren’t going to get belted by 10 goals.

Long term, not too worried about Carlton now.

This year is the last year they had a chance to really give us a flogging, something I've never seen them do against us in the 26 years of following us. And they couldn't do it. They needed the umps just to win. Even in our down periods, like against Richmond, we usually cause them a lot of trouble.

Umpires genuinely killed you today. So annoying as your mob are playing a great brand of footy this year and you have terrific talent coming through. A fit Larkey and a game where the Blues havent made a contribution to umpires superannuation fund and I think you win it. Great to see your midfield really dominate in the first half at least. Enjoy the ride!!

Autopsy Autopsy vs Carlton & the Umpires