B Section 2010 - Part 1

I need to absolve myself from any posts that I have published so I can go forward from here in Qld and enjoy these forums.
EVERYTHING I have posted has come from someone on here who will not reveal his identity, so I will out myself. My name is Mark Thompson, I live in Miami Qld, I went to school at Mentone Grammar and played at a couple of lower grade SFL clubs, and this is my first actual post.
From now on you will only see posts that I have written, I will no longer be someone else's Patsy, you know who you are Dave.
My apologies to HR and OH.

Micheal, where did that post go old boy?.

Good to see GOI come on and explain that he was not me (Micky) or represented the great people of OH.

Let tensions between both clubs now reside please

Well done son, enjoy Qld.

Sometimes it pays to be the bigger man, Dave. Perhaps we could all learn something from Mr.Thompson's honesty. Alas, your secret is safe with me.

And please.. if you're going to research me, at least learn the spelling.....

Sometimes it pays to be the bigger man, Dave. Perhaps we could all learn something from Mr.Thompson's honesty. Alas, your secret is safe with me.

Thanks Michael, I feel so much safer now that we know each other xxx

In fact I may come down and watch you against Kew next week, give you an oily rub down and have a relaxing beer as we take in the view from across the road. That is unless your injured again.

I didn't research you (1) remembered your funny posts from 2007 (2) someone PM me your mutt from the HR website, obviously after a #1 haircut

Again with the name. Nice to see you can be civil towards the HR folk. Bit more homework required though champ. It ain't injuries keeping me out.

Would you care to explain how I came about the following line of questions?

The big questions in the VAFA..mid winter.
• Will OE do the double drop?
• Will Caulfield choke again?
• Have Parkdale finally hit the wall and are headed for D grade?
• How can Aquinas be going so bad with Cultera, Krakouer and Toovey?
• Will Gately win coach of the year again?
• Will Cardio Carl finally come clean?
• Where is Dave Kinsella?
• Will the Jackers finally get that long awaited premiership?
• Who are the VAFA “indentities” who ..mmm...might be batting for the other side?
• Will Marcellin admit sacking Coxy was a mistake?
• Straight Back to D for Fitzroy?
• Are Eley Park the big surprise packet of D4?
• Will Scotch finish mid field again?
• Have Prahran lost the battle and are now irrelevant?
• How many people will admit to having more than one identity on BF?

Again with the name. Nice to see you can be civil towards the HR folk. Bit more homework required though champ. It ain't injuries keeping me out.

Where is Dave Kinsella?
• Who are the VAFA “indentities” who ..mmm...might be batting for the other side?

Who is Dave Kinsella, Uncle Mick??? Anyone else here know this bloke? Didn't he used to be a half back flanker from St Bedes?

Now, now. I'm certainly not casting aspersions here. These were questions I was given. Not making any inference whatsoever. Nor would I want to compromise the love being shared now that CC has seen we're not all that bad down at the Boss.

I actually thought he played years ago for St Bedes or Old Mentonians in the back line. Anyhow will soon see if anyone can confirm.

Oh, I get it, you think I'm Dave Kinna, the great white line fever player from around the Mentone area (wish i could fight like him though)

Nah, I'm Cardio, Carido Carl from Port Melbourne, Michael

Listen, thanks for the chat, I have to head off now to buy some new Home Security devices and then down to training.

Cheers

CC

• Where is Dave Kinsella?
Who are the VAFA “indentities” who ..mmm...might be batting for the other side?
Gee Micky, I didn't think you would stoop to those levels mate, but now that you have, and you are saying 'identities', it leads me to believe it would either be A) A higher Section coach, B) An umpire(well known) or C) An admin member of board member?
Please enlighten us all here....and Cam Voss, give Mick a smack on the arse. :)

Ridiculous comment with a capital RRRRRR. yes the competition does fall away in that league but these teams compete against sydneys reserves. and yes most teams do get smashed most weeks by them, but if you think that an A grade reserves team would beat them then you are smoking something

joeanthony, I never said anything about the Swans Reserves being beaten by A Grade 2s sides. You either know very little about football and/or did not read my post. The Swans Reserves deserted the Sydney comp years ago because the standard was so poor and they now play in the ACT. As ridiculous as it may seem, I can guarantee OMs and UBlues reserves would smash the likes of UNSW (who I've seen twice this year) and Wollongong.

I know Rep footy doesn't reflect depth as it is all about the best 22 you put out there and it's only an opinion but I'd expect the VAFA Seniors to win easy. Far tougher gig for the young blokes playing VCFL and AFLQ. Enjoy the weekend off all and good luck to those wearing the BigV!

AND FOR ALL U POSTERS INTERESTED IN MY POLL

1. Best After Match Function
MHSOB III
BERNIES II
OC I
OI I

2. Best Canteen

OC II
OEG III
OH II

3. Best Trainers/Water Carriers

UB III
OH II

4. Loudest Most Opinionated Supporters

BERN I
OE I
HR I
OE I

5. Opposition Club most Likely to Support Your Club After the Game

ALL

Gee Micky, I didn't think you would stoop to those levels mate, but now that you have, and you are saying 'identities', it leads me to believe it would either be A) A higher Section coach, B) An umpire(well known) or C) An admin member of board member?
Please enlighten us all here....and Cam Voss, give Mick a smack on the arse. :)

Briza - probably deserve a clip for that specific question, but let it be known that those weren't my questions. I was thinking CC might know a bit more about them.

On the topic of post-match; HR used to have a boat race which pitted 5 of the opposition's best players on the day versus our 5 best that day. Good entertainment value. Not sure why the idea got canned, but encouraging responsible drinking may have had something to do with it.....

uncle mick you are a massive flog and you smoke pole.

- let it be known, those are not my words.

Rumour has it the U21 rep squad are no longer staying the Saturday night up in Sydney, due to one Tommy Brain and his antics from the last trip up there... Also resulting in his appointment at St Bedes as football manager, whatever the hell that is..
But poor form on behalf of the VAFA, let the players bond over some froffs in Sydney, it's what ammo's footy is about!!

G'day Smoker, I saw a lot of Sydney AFL until this year, and I think you'd be surprised. They've got plenty of money to throw around up there and they use it to get some pretty damn good players (even flying them in each week from interstate)...and you're also referring to 2 of the bottom teams in their A Grade.

Admittedly the lower teams in Syd A Grade such as Wolllongong/UNSW are not that good (drops off to pathetic proportions after the top division), but the top teams would beat most Ammos A Grade teams. East Coast Eagles I saw from last year would certainly be playing Ammos A Grade finals.

The Sydney AFL team will be pretty strong IMO.

Sorry to stoop to that level Private, but Scribe asked for people to rip apart his team, all I did was give my best, SR as usual agrees, and then Scribe takes the 'High moral ground' and tries to discredit me for no good reason.

Anyway, it's all in good fun, perhaps Scribe is really an insurance agent? Lighten up Frase, the Roys have got a battle on their hands to survive, like in the days when Gary Wilson played with his helmet on!!!

As usual Briza- Love your work!!

To quote Terry Gilliam in Monty Python's most commerically successful flick:

"I am Brian of Nazareth, and so is my wife."

This is starting to get rather silly, possibly very silly, but all I can say in keeping with the current level of silliness, and coming out of retirement after 25 months to do so, is:

"I love you Sausage, I love you Brian, and I love you Red Roy/overtheline"

Obviously with no games this weekend, The Watchful Eye will have plenty to report about as this thread has gone ballistsic over the past few days. Hopefully once the weekly footy starts again, we can all resume normal transmission.

Enjoy the break people.

Cheers (and see you in another 2 years' time)

Frase

PS - I thought Scribe's Top 30/team was pretty much on the mark :p

Frase - I am not OTL. He just happens to share my passion for the University Reds FC now trading as Fitzroy.

Yours in greatness

the roy
or is it Scribe
or Cardio
or Brian Speaking
or Uncle Mick
or the Big Pineapple
or my 2006 sparing partner Richard Clay Thorpedoes who seems to have vanished ?

I might be all of them ...............

PS - the red is only on the B section thread because c section is boring and we are terrible. Not even the great spruiker can pump up the roys at this stage.

Its a shame that the B section thread has depleted nearly as much as the B section umpiring...nearly. You blokes seriously should find somehere else to have your petty squabbles as most just want to talk footy.

I might go to the D section thread, maybe they are talking about the sherrin there.