Carlton chasing Ashley Hansen

Kerr would be good at Carlton, it would be hard for other teams to contain our midfield then. But Hansen is a dud, no way in hell I want him at Carlton.

According to several media sources in W.A (Chan 7 10 and radio) Carlton have held meetings with Ashley Hansen and his agent about joining Carlton next year. Carlton are acting on some advice given to them by Judd and may try and do a deal in the trade window. Hanen has 1 more year left on his deal. Eagles want to keep him but will trade for a good offer, and if Hansen wants the move or initialises the deal.

Good chance of this happening it seems. Alot of people are talking about it over here

This is all bulldust. There is nothing in the media in WA about this. If there were, the back page of 'The West Aust' would have pics of Hansen the spud. Instead we have a pic of flatliner Fletcher and speculation as to wether or not Flatliner will get a fairwell game at Subi.

Embers has a very good imagination. Next he will be suggesting that Judd wants Flatliner and Carlton are prepared to give up their second and third round picks. Keep dreaming Embers, you tool.

Well it was on TV and radio today. Bit bewildered theres no thread about it already. One on the Eagles board

Depends what we want I guess. Maybe a 2nd rounder given how shallow the draft is. Hansen is highly respected and we will do the right thing by him.

This is about as strong as a trade rumor gets at this time of year....WAYYYY too many people saying this is happening for it not to be true
I heard the same thing today. I looked at it last year with interest actually when I felt we needed a CHF. This year we've had Setanta O'Hailpin really stand up at CHF where he looks like he'll sit nicely for a while. We have Cloke sitting in the Bullants kicking loads of goals but can't get a game. If we went further, in case of Injuries, Kreuzer could fill the CHF in the short term if necessary. Hard to know where Hansen would sit at Carlton now if he came here unless O'Hailpin went into defence.

On the bright side it means Josh Kennedy is going really well. You at least got something good out of the trade.

Wouldnt mind, but woudnt sell the farm for him. He can play, and would offer more than what Fisher and Cloke offer. Worth a shot if we dont have to give up much. 3rd and 5th round pick for Ash and 4th round pick maybe. Maybe Anderson.

Hard to compare Fisher as he's not really a KP player. Only played there out of necessity. Not sure he'd offer more than Cloke but he'd certainly be well behind Setanta at CHF here.

He would offer alot more than Cloke. If as expected we trade Fisher and delist Hartlett and maybe even cloke we need to have someone to step up. I am not even convinced Setanta would offer us more on a week to week basis. He is worth a shot IMO.

really, would love daniel kerr at the blues, would give a 2nd rounder plus maybe like a steven browne or something, not that i dont like stevie b, but it would be like the west coast premiership team, plus a good key forward, would be awesome!

I wouldnt.

If you had met the guy you'd think differently, I can assure you.

A knob of the highest order. Ron Jeremy-esque.

A ten times bigger tool than Fev with around half the talent. Disruptive, arrogant, selfish, undisciplined, criminal (no slander here - been charged and convicted of assaulting a taxi driver, willful damage, forging a drug prescription, theft - you name it). Assaulted two temamates on two seperate occasions (resulting in a broken arm to Ben Cousins). Recorded chatting away to known underworld identities. Holding the club to ransom last year for more $$$ didnt endear him to anyone at WCE either. The list just goes on and on.

Decent footballer though (when you can actually get him on the park).

He is a cancer. Will be traded to GC quicker than you can say boo IMO.

All I can say is...

darth_vader_nooo1.jpg

Re: All I can say is...

Hey Malifce

Do you think that maybe if Kerr got out of WA and went to another state and another club (not talking specifcally about Carlton here) that perhaps he could make a fresh start and stop making such piss-poor off-field decisions ???

Seems to me that Cousins and Michael Gardiner have become better human beings since leaving the West Coast Eagles, and perhaps the same could happen to Kerr ???

Or do you think that he just an out and out flog that is never going to change ???

Worst. Scene. Ever.

Lucas r*ped vader.

I cried.

Yeah, it was quite cringe-worthy.

...as is Carlton supposedly chasing Hansen :eek:

In all seriousness though, I just can't see why we would ATM.
Ahh well, we'll see what happens I guess.

If Carlton are so keen on drafting a back up forward for fev, why not bring Russell Robertson into consideration? I believe his still got a couple of years to offer?

Russell Robertson, honestly i would rather Sticks came out of retirement than had him. Plus Sticks would get on the park and offer more to the team.

in answer to your question CP i reckon living over in the fish bowl would be the worst thing ever for a guy like daniel kerr, and i think a move somewhere else would be perfect for him.

Anyone who criticizes Lynch = epic fail.

You have clearly not watched an Eagles game for the past two seasons. Plays the Richo role, not much as a KPF anymore. How is your depth for KPF's too? I'd watch your own backyard, mate ;).

Who would want to watch Eagle games for the past two years, you have been one worst performed teams, boring if you ask me.

So Lynch is playing the Richo role, so how is that working out for you, i guess if you are losing it means he isn't kicking goals for you then, so it can't be working out that well.

Lynch is a hack, and that whole glove act his does he would be better off giving Michael Jackson a tribute concert.

Our KPF are going ok thanks, we have Fev, Setanta, Kruezer playing in the team at the moment and we have a back up in Cloke who is killing it in the 2's but can't get a game in a team that is 5 from the past 6, but if any of them went down he would come right in and fill the void. The other great thing that we have in our forward line is the ability to move Hampson down there when Kruexer rucks, so we are just fine, but thanks for asking.

Good luck with Lynch playing the Richo role to lift WC up the ladder.

Hey Malifce

Do you think that maybe if Kerr got out of WA and went to another state and another club (not talking specifcally about Carlton here) that perhaps he could make a fresh start and stop making such piss-poor off-field decisions ???

Seems to me that Cousins and Michael Gardiner have become better human beings since leaving the West Coast Eagles, and perhaps the same could happen to Kerr ???

Or do you think that he just an out and out flog that is never going to change ???

Id love to give him the benefit of the doubt, but having personally met the guy I lean very (very) strongly towards option B.

I mean at least Cousins and Gardiner were liked by their teammates FFS.

Not worth the risk IMO. Not by a long shot.

Nice shade of red you've turned there btw.

Russell Robertson, honestly i would rather Sticks came out of retirement than had him. Plus Sticks would get on the park and offer more to the team.

Get Harvey, Ratten and Sticks to pull on the boots again. I saw them kicking on Visy Park. Still looking pretty good. :thumbsu:

Carlton chasing Ashley Hansen