- Mar 1, 2005
- AFL Club
- Carlton
- Other Teams
- carlton
So Daisy has a Claus in his contract. Lol. Every ******* Australian knows this.
santa?
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
So Daisy has a Claus in his contract. Lol. Every ******* Australian knows this.
Hipwood does look pretty damn good though. Like scary good.Only love for brisbane. Hipwood and Andrews are apparently absolute guns (all due to preseason form). What about macreadie/marchbank who had better preseason games in floggings and curnow/Pickett. Yes they spoke about one of them. But no smoke blown or highlight reel. Just wanking on kings new statistic
to be fair . It is news to 99% of football watchersAnother bombshell from these geniuses .
Daisy Thomas is in the last year of his contract but could trigger another year if he plays 15 games .
Honestly , they've had 6 months and this is the best they can come up with .
The AFL media really are pathetic .
Since they had a bigger salary cap?Depends if they have the culture and desire to maintain and harvest that talent. Brisbane simply have not been able to hold onto players since their premiership days.
Let's just say i'll believe it when I see it.
I want to know how players like Pickett, Curnow, Silvagni, Mckay, Marchbank, SPS, Macreadie, Fisher et al, who've played 20 games between them, have a "relative rating" that you could put any stock into whatsoever.Only love for brisbane. Hipwood and Andrews are apparently absolute guns (all due to preseason form). What about macreadie/marchbank who had better preseason games in floggings and curnow/Pickett. Yes they spoke about one of them. But no smoke blown or highlight reel. Just wanking on kings new statistic
Preseason. Pickett has looked better. He only looks good coz he can run. His body size won't allow him to be anything but a 2nd-3rd forward like GunstonHipwood does look pretty damn good though. Like scary good.
You are correct. The ones that are rated are well up on age and position according to his data. The others have not rating.I want to know how players like Pickett, Curnow, Silvagni, Mckay, Marchbank, SPS, Macreadie, Fisher et al, who've played 20 games between them, have a "relative rating" that you could put any stock into whatsoever.
Also, we're constantly force fed the "get 40-50 games into them" line regarding every other young player, yet all of our guys are no hopers, nobodies or just not worth mentioning.
We know there's an issue in the 23-28 year old age bracket, which we've addressed by lowering the age profile of the list in an attempt to obtain and develop talent that'll come through at around about the same time as one another.
Guys like Lloyd and King are paid to be "experts," which is staggering.
Dunno mate.Preseason. Pickett has looked better. He only looks good coz he can run. His body size won't allow him to be anything but a 2nd-3rd forward like Gunston
Daniher I rate, Moore I think is shit.Dunno mate.
200+ cms and, as quick as anyone in the comp . I'm seeing a Darcy Moore ,Joe Daniher type.
Yep basically
Daniher I rate, Moore I think is shit.
Yep. He lumbers around and looks unmotivated. Will struggle as number 1. He reminds me of hogan with his attitude minus the ability.really?
I reckon Moore is gunna tear the comp a new one.
Dunno mate.
200+ cms and, as quick as anyone in the comp . I'm seeing a Darcy Moore ,Joe Daniher type.
Dunno mate.
We talking about Cripps again???With a mix of Bontempelli thrown in
Carlton hosted international physique competitor Steve Cook today.
And we marvel at Curnow or Kerridges pipes.
Imagine him and Crippa in the midfield
I have the same attitude to *. I don't select any * players in my dream team. I'm loathe to watch * even when we play them. A blight on the comp.Good points you make and seems it had the desired effect with a response from our prez .
Good way to sell papers and get internet traffic going by having a knob such as Lioyd having a dig at us . We fell hook line and sinker . However it does serve a purpose in the end to reinforce to the masses that we have a long way to go . Personally if theres anything * in the paper on the internet, footy shows whatever i dont read or watch it . Havent watched an * game for 3 years other than when we play them . I suggest to anyone whenever anything * comes up do as i do switch off turn over dont read the article give them nothing their not worth it ...
The only players who even rate in the relative ratings of the list you mention are Curnow (above average) and Silvagni (slightly below average relatively). Any player that didn't play at least 5 AFL games doesn't show up, Marchbank et al aren't there. We are doing as well as anyone in the under 23 age bracket and will add to that this year.I want to know how players like Pickett, Curnow, Silvagni, Mckay, Marchbank, SPS, Macreadie, Fisher et al, who've played 20 games between them, have a "relative rating" that you could put any stock into whatsoever.
Also, we're constantly force fed the "get 40-50 games into them" line regarding every other young player, yet all of our guys are no hopers, nobodies or just not worth mentioning.
We know there's an issue in the 23-28 year old age bracket, which we've addressed by lowering the age profile of the list in an attempt to obtain and develop talent that'll come through at around about the same time as one another.
Guys like Lloyd and King are paid to be "experts," which is staggering.
If anyone had wanted to tear his article apart it would have been like a paper bag in a hurricane.Lloyd with nothing. Caro defended marchbank. Plowman. The whole panel debated Lloyd and he had nothing. Looked a bit shaky and had nothing to say really but a repeat of shit. No data. Clearly has no idea. I appreciated Caro's defence of the Carlton v Richmond round 1 clash by comparing to queens bday and Anzac Day clash are the same teams each year. Realistically all these games have been very competitive. Carlton know this and that's why we prepare for it. We can't afford to let the one year where we take ALL THE GATE cost us next year.