List Mgmt. Carlton's 2020 Draft Thread

And, who thought Jones would become this when we first picked him up. Solutions appear, development happens in time, let’s see who and what appears in the years immediate future.

Maybe, but we might have to wait to see what comes up next year.

Jones could still have 4-5 years of good football left in him, however, in saying that, the planning process needs to take effect within the next 12 months for his replacement.

If we're trying to move up the board, the most likely pick to come into play appears to be Hawthorn's pick 24 should a bid for Downie come before their second selection.

Question is whether we'd be willing to trade 31 & 38 for 24?

Would the likes of a Conor stone be of interest in the range our current picks are at? don’t know much about him just heard his name pop up and described as someone who sone potential.

Would be in the mix at our picks, medium forward that knows where the goals are. Great endurance, leap, footy smarts, that will spend time up the ground

So far has lacked consistency, but that's not unusual playing forward

Tough in that range, as I am expecting some Doedee like selections earlier

You could hope for some sliders like Ford, Winder, Laurie

Realistically, guys like Maher, Durdin would be in that range

None are KPD's unfortunately
If we bundle up for a late first / pick around 20 do you see anyone (forget Reid and Cox I reckon) as a good KPp at that pick?

I’d say at least 20% better.

He doesn’t have advantages in terms of height, strength and top speed but what he has is agility, clean hands and understanding of the game.

The fact he can pick up the ball and bounce off in any direction saw him kick a number of goals this year on his left foot as well as set up goals for others.

If he had to double back or revert to handballing we don’t get those goals and he doesn’t provide enough value to get picked each week.

Yep which is what we see with Fish far to often by not being dual sided, in tight situations up forward it is priceless being dual sided as it opens up far more options at passing and scoring.

What is interesting is the fact that the Doggies are still actively seeking a small forward after taking Weightman in the first round.

He was dropped in round 8 after having 4 disposals, 3 kicks, 1 handball and 0 goals in round 8.

He then played again in round 10 as was dropped after 5 disposals, 3 kicks, 2 handballs and 1 goal.

Those numbers look very similar to those that were making Blues fans so frustrated with Cam Polson.

So glad SOS didn't get caught up in the small forward hype and drafted Kemp. More people will realise this once they see Kemp up and running.

We're in a nice position in this draft. Just hope we don't reach for the sake of drafting a small forward.
I’ll be very surprised if Austin over pays for a small forward given his history at Richmond, much more likely to look to the rookie draft or our last pick than using our 2 earlier picks unless an absolute Monty pops up.

Not really, perhaps Callow in that 27 - 30 range
Mmmm I really like Callow looks really good in the 25 jumper as well, with Charlie going down again I wouldn’t mind us having some interest in him, has a great pair of hands and is a good kick on goal.

Tassie have some nice players this year with Collins and Walker as well, Collins I reckon would be a great get if he goes late with his intercept ability and kicking very Tom Stewart like.

Looks OK, and certainly strong, particularly overhead, but I'd be surprised if something isn't picked up on the medical screening.

Change of direction and just general stability in his knees and hips look way off.
Yes his gait from a set shot I s very weird, throws his lower legs out from the knee down.

Hey guys, not sure if its been mentioned here but what happens on day 1 of draft vs day 2? Are we involved on day 1? Cheers in advance

List Mgmt. Carlton's 2020 Draft Thread