Prediction Changes: Round 5 Vs Gold Coast Suns + Pre-match discussion.

I don’t reckon JL would pay any attention to social media but Belly might keep an ear to the ground. It would have little to no effect on their decisions though. What would is if people stopped going to games and membership numbers dried up.
All it takes is one bad year and the membership will definitely dry up. Attendance is already down.

Which shows something went wrong in the rebuild as we finished third last seven years ago and have made finals once in that time.
Rebuilds take time and player experience. And players becoming experienced at playing together.
The average games played of premiership teams over the last 20 years is 126. Ours currently is 79.

I just rewatched Wagner's highlights. If you aren't going to move Bae to the wing, at least play Wagner in Henry's spot.

I just rewatched Wagner's highlights. If you aren't goinf to move Bae to the wing, at least play Wagner in Henry's spot.
Wagner just played his first game in sometime. We made that mistake with NOD who needs more time in WAFL. He didn’t get on the plane that I’m aware of. Someone said that there was a picture of Brodie getting on plane with a big smile. I’d expect likes of Sturt/Corbett/Treacy to be in the mix to replace Tabs who is injured.

Wagner flew over

Attendances have been good, we make $1 million clean from the Derby.
We will have a lot for Friday night, Len Hall game.
Heaps of coin to sack a coach, and pay up for a real one.
I'm a member, family have been paying $ to this sheet organisation longer than Garlic et al.

The jiggery pokery we did in the 2016 and 2018 drafts to downgrade picks and end up with McCarthy (gone) and Lobb & Hogan (both gone) probably weren't worth it. Our two first round picks those years were Logue (gone) and Sturt (???).
All of those players were young-ish at the time and theoretically had a lot of footy ahead of them, I.e recruiting them wasn't inconsistent with a rebuild.

Prediction Changes: Round 5 Vs Gold Coast Suns + Pre-match discussion.